Product comparison · Electric Bikes

Tenways CGO600 Pro vs Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike

The Tenways CGO600 Pro scores 5.8 and ranks 85th of 215 in Electric Bikes; the Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike scores 5.5 and ranks 111th of 215 in Electric Bikes. The CGO600 Pro leads on ride hardware, the Carbon 1 Pro e-bike on features.

All 3 Tenways products
Tenways CGO600 Pro Lightweight City Electric Bike

Tenways CGO600 Pro

$1,599 · 85th of 215 in Electric Bikes

Buy Now
  • Ride Hardware — 6 against 5
5.8
vs
5.5
All 10 Urtopia products
Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro Commuter Electric Bike

Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike

$2,099 · 111th of 215 in Electric Bikes

Buy Now
  • Features — 7 against 3

Across everything we scored, Tenways CGO600 Pro sits 0.25 ahead — led by ride hardware.

Verdict

CGO600 Pro ahead · +0.25 (5.8 vs 5.5)

Pick the Tenways CGO600 Pro when

Ride hardware matters6vs5

Price matters$1,599vs$2,099

A higher rider weight limit matters251-300 lbvsUp to 250 lb

Pick the Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike when

Features matters7vs3

Battery matters2vs1

Scored 22 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

Usability Tenways CGO600 Pro and Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike, scored 0 to 10

  • FeaturesTenways CGO600 Pro: 3Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike: 7 (higher)

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    • removable battery, colour OLED display
    • IP: IPX4, below the IPX5 point
    • Lights: integrated headlight only on the page

    Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike

    • removable battery, app-linked display, GPS and alarm, rack and fenders, IP65
    • Rear light: tail light on its own dry cells, not wired
  • BatteryTenways CGO600 Pro: 1Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike: 2 (higher)

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    • 345.6 Wh by the manual (36 V, 9.6 Ah); the store lists 10 Ah

    Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike

    • 352.8 Wh (36 V, 9.8 Ah) on the commuter ladder
    • Option: spare battery sold separately ($449.00)
  • Ride HardwareTenways CGO600 Pro: 6 (higher)Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike: 5

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    • hydraulic discs, 160 mm rotors, rigid fork, torque sensor, puncture-proof tires

    Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike

    • hydraulic discs with 160 mm rotors, torque sensor; rigid fork, standard tires
    • Rotors: 160 mm from the maker's comparison table, not printed on the listing

Same score

  • MotorTenways CGO600 Pro: 2Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike: 2

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    • 45 Nm rear hub torque
    • Rated: 350 W, not labelled nominal or peak

    Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike

    • 45 Nm rear hub, 350 W rated
    • Peak: 500 W claimed, not scored
  • WeightTenways CGO600 Pro: 9Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike: 9

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    • 41 lb with accessories; 37 lb net
    • Load: 265 lb on the manual's label; the manual text and help center give 140 kg

    Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike

    • 41 lb, bike as listed
    • Net: 38 lb with battery, no accessories
  • VerificationTenways CGO600 Pro: 6Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike: 6

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    • CGO600PRO on Tenways Technovation Inc's UL 2849 file QGNS.E547272 (Product iQ)
    • Searched: UL SGS Certipedia Intertek TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Record: UL Product iQ, ANSI/CAN/UL 2849 (QGNS, Electrical Systems for E-Bikes), CGO600PRO, CGO600PRO C, TENWAYS TECHNOVATION INC
    • Record: SGS, EU: Machinery Directive VOC / UKCA VOC / Performance Tested Mark (standard not printed), CGO600 PRO / CGO600 Pro, Tenways Technovation Europe B.V.

    Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike

    • UL 2849 file QGNS.E540473 (Jiaxing Zhelun, Urtopia's factory) names EC1P, the Carbon 1 Pro
    • Searched: UL Certipedia Intertek SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Record: UL Product iQ, ANSI/CAN/UL 2849 (QGNS, Electrical Systems for E-Bikes), EC1P (and EC1ST), Jiaxing Zhelun Tech Co.,Ltd.
  • Warranty & SupportTenways CGO600 Pro: 5Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike: 5

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    • two years on battery and motor, five on the frame

    Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike

    • two years on battery and motor
    • Frame: two years on frame and fork

Not scored for either

  • ValueTenways CGO600 Pro: not scoredUrtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike: not scored

Social score about the Tenways CGO600 Pro and the Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike

  • RedditTenways CGO600 Pro: 7 (higher)Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike: 5

    The Tenways CGO600 Pro reading covers its product line.

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line. r/ebikes owners of the belt-drive CGO600 Pro: one reports 13,000 km in 1.5 years of wet-weather commuting with little upkeep; another rates it light, durable and zippy after 2,500 mi (Aug 2025)|One r/ebikes owner liked the bike but described a slow, difficult return through support (Jul 2024)

    Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike

    Liked

    • light to lift
    • hill climbing at higher assist

    Complaints

    • shuts off while riding
    • support did not respond
    Read the full summary
    • r/ebikes: a 76-year-old owner lifts it onto a car carrier and has climbed every local hill at higher assist (Jul 2026)
    • r/ebike: an owner reports the bike shutting off while riding and no help from support (May 2024)
  • GoogleTenways CGO600 Pro: 7Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike: 7

    The Tenways CGO600 Pro reading covers its product line.

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line.
    • The Drive's hands-on of the belt-drive CGO600 Pro (unit source not stated) found it light and quiet and got about 45 of the claimed 53 miles (Nov 2024)|Ars Technica (affiliate link) tested the belt-drive version at $1,899 and found it silent, stiff and well built (Jun 2023)

    Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike

    Liked

    • smooth braking
    • overall score

    Complaints

    • twitchy steering
    • harsh over cracks
    • short range at full assist
    Read the full summary
    • Product.
    • Consumer Reports (buys its units) rates it a very good choice; about 16 miles at full assist on a hilly loop, smooth hydraulic braking, twitchy steering and a harsh ride over cracks (May 2025)
  • YouTubeTenways CGO600 Pro: 7 (higher)Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike: 6

    The Tenways CGO600 Pro reading covers its product line; the Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike reading covers the whole brand.

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line.
    • Electrek (affiliate links; unit source not stated) reviewed the belt-drive CGO600 Pro and praised its Mivice motor, Gates belt and Tektro hydraulic brakes for the money (Jul 2024)

    Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • TailHappyTV (Urtopia affiliate link) rates the Fusion GT the lightest dual-motor e-bike he has tried (Jan 2025)|photoshopCAFE (unit offered by Urtopia) calls the Joy Ultra a fun ride for the price (Dec 2025)

Tenways CGO600 Pro vs Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike: pros and cons

Tenways CGO600 Pro

Overall score 5.8

Strengths

  • Light enough to carry upstairs
  • Quiet hub motor
  • Hydraulic disc brakes
  • Puncture-proof tires
  • Adjustable stem for a better fit
  • Belt drive option

Drawbacks

  • Small battery
  • No throttle
  • No integrated rear light
  • Rack and fenders cost extra
  • Rigid fork gives a harsher ride

Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike

Overall score 5.5

Strengths

  • Light enough to carry upstairs
  • Natural torque sensor assist
  • GPS tracking and alarm built in
  • Rack and fenders come fitted
  • Battery lifts out to charge indoors

Drawbacks

  • Small battery for the price
  • Stiff ride with no suspension
  • No throttle
  • Rear light runs on its own cells
  • Unlocked speed sits above its Class

Tenways CGO600 Pro vs Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike: the numbers

Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

5.8
Overall
Usability4.5
Social7.0

85th of 215 in E-Bikes

5.5
Overall
Usability5.0
Social6.0

111th of 215 in E-Bikes

  • Top speed (claimed)
    TenwaysUp to 20 mph
    Urtopia21-28 mph
  • Range (claimed)
    Tenways41-60 mi
    UrtopiaOver 80 mi
  • Max rider load
    Tenways More251-300 lb
    UrtopiaUp to 250 lb

Same on both

  • CommuterType
  • Class 1E-bike class
  • Up to 400 WhBattery
  • HubMotor
  • 41-55 lbWeight
  • Hydraulic discBrakes
  • NoneSuspension
  • Does not foldFolding
  • UL 2849 listedSafety listings
  • 2 YearsWarranty

We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

Not sold on either one?

The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

More from Tenways 2 scored in Electric Bikes

Tenways Wayfarer Comfort Commuter Electric Bike
Top scoredTenways Wayfarer$1,799$200 more
6.4
What’s different
  • Battery: 601-800 Wh vs up to 400 Wh
  • Suspension: Front vs none
Pick it ifFeatures matters8vs3

More from Urtopia 9 scored in Electric Bikes

Urtopia Carbon Joy Step-Through Electric Bike
Top scoredUrtopia Carbon Joy e‑bike$1,899$200 less
5.9
What’s different
  • Battery: 401-600 Wh vs up to 400 Wh
  • Suspension: Front vs none
Pick it ifRide hardware matters9vs5
Urtopia Carbon Fold Step-Thru Folding Electric Bike
Lowest priceUrtopia Carbon Fold Step‑Thru e‑bike$1,599$500 less
4.8
What’s different
  • Nothing we record differs.
Pick it ifWeight matters10vs9

Tenways CGO600 Pro vs Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e‑bike: common questions

Is the Tenways CGO600 Pro better than the Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike?

On our scores, the Tenways CGO600 Pro is ahead, 5.8 against 5.5. The Tenways CGO600 Pro leads on ride hardware (6 against 5). The Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike leads on features (7 against 3) and battery (2 against 1).

Which is cheaper, the Tenways CGO600 Pro or the Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike?

The Tenways CGO600 Pro, at $1,599 against $2,099: $500 less.

Which carries a heavier rider, the Tenways CGO600 Pro or the Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike?

The Tenways CGO600 Pro: rated 251-300 lb, against Up to 250 lb for the Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike.

What do owners say about the Tenways CGO600 Pro and the Urtopia Carbon 1 Pro e-bike?

Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the Tenways CGO600 Pro is ahead on Reddit and YouTube; Google is level.

More electric bikes comparisons

More head-to-heads with these two.

Scores calculated 22 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart