Tenways CGO600 Pro Lightweight City Electric Bike

  • Class 1
  • Up to 400 Wh
  • 41-60 mi claimed
  • 251-300 lb max load

SVT Score, Mid

Versus
4.5
SVT SCORESRead review

A 37 lb chain-drive city e-bike with a torque sensor and hydraulic brakes, held back by a small 346 Wh battery.

$1,599

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: 081102500020 Category: Brand:

Usability

4.5 out of 10
  • Rated: 350 W, not labelled nominal or peak
  • Load: 265 lb on the manual's label; the manual text and help center give 140 kg
  • IP: IPX4, below the IPX5 point
  • Lights: integrated headlight only on the page
Better on featuresUrtopia Carbon Joy e-bikeA removable battery. $1,899Scores 7.0
  • Searched: UL SGS Certipedia Intertek TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
  • Record: UL Product iQ, ANSI/CAN/UL 2849 (QGNS, Electrical Systems for E-Bikes), CGO600PRO, CGO600PRO C, TENWAYS TECHNOVATION INC
  • Record: SGS, EU: Machinery Directive VOC / UKCA VOC / Performance Tested Mark (standard not printed), CGO600 PRO / CGO600 Pro, Tenways Technovation Europe B.V.
  • Option: Single Speed Gates belt build $1,899.00, sold out
  • Accessory: mudguards $69.00, kickstand $49.00, rear carrier $69.00

Strengths

  • Light enough to carry upstairs
  • Quiet hub motor
  • Hydraulic disc brakes
  • Puncture-proof tires
  • Adjustable stem for a better fit
  • Belt drive option

Drawbacks

  • Small battery
  • No throttle
  • No integrated rear light
  • Rack and fenders cost extra
  • Rigid fork gives a harsher ride
Verdict

A light, quiet city bike for flat commutes, but the battery is small

Social score

7.0 out of 10
RedditProduct-line7 out of 10

r/ebikes owners of the belt-drive CGO600 Pro: one reports 13,000 km in 1.5 years of wet-weather commuting with little upkeep; another rates it light, durable and zippy after 2,500 mi (Aug 2025)|One r/ebikes owner liked the bike but described a slow, difficult return through support (Jul 2024)

GoogleProduct-line7 out of 10

The Drive's hands-on of the belt-drive CGO600 Pro (unit source not stated) found it light and quiet and got about 45 of the claimed 53 miles (Nov 2024)|Ars Technica (affiliate link) tested the belt-drive version at $1,899 and found it silent, stiff and well built (Jun 2023)

YouTubeProduct-line7 out of 10

Electrek (affiliate links; unit source not stated) reviewed the belt-drive CGO600 Pro and praised its Mivice motor, Gates belt and Tektro hydraulic brakes for the money (Jul 2024)

AmazonNot scored

The Amazon pool is blank: Tenways sells its US e-bikes through its own store and service centers, and an Amazon US search returned none of its bikes (October 2026).

User reviewsNot scored

The retailer pool is blank: none of Walmart, Best Buy, Target, Costco, Dick's Sporting Goods, REI, Home Depot and Lowe's lists any Tenways e-bike in its own site search, so no retailer review feed exists for this model (October 2026).

Trustpilot

On Trustpilot, the tenways.com page holds 3.2 from 1,341 reviews, with 48% five-star and 23% one-star, and the page is claimed and sends review invitations (October 2026).

Track record
  • A BBB search by name in Palo Alto found no business page for Tenways (October 2026).
  • CPSC and Health Canada searches turned up no recall of a Tenways e-bike (October 2026).
Not countedExcluded

Not counted in any pool: the brand's own store reviews, its YouTube channel and Facebook page, r/tenwaysebike, and testers' discount codes.

Specs

  • TypeCommuter
  • E-Bike ClassClass 1
  • BatteryUp to 400 Wh
  • MotorHub
  • Top SpeedUp to 20 mph
  • Claimed Range41-60 mi
  • Weight41-55 lb
  • Max Rider Load251-300 lb
  • BrakesHydraulic disc
  • SuspensionNone
  • FoldingDoes not fold
  • CertificationsUL 2849 listed
  • Warranty2 Years

At a glance

  • Gates belt build $1,899.00
  • Mivice torque sensor
  • Concealed cabling

The TENWAYS US trademark (Reg. 7950911) is owned by ShenZhen Shifang Technovation Limited.

  • Tenways e-bikes are sold in the US by TENWAYS TECHNOVATION INC. of Palo Alto, California, through the brand's US store at us.tenways.com.
  • The store's legal page also names TENWAYS Technovation Limited of Hong Kong.
  • The US store ships from US warehouses and lists more than 200 service centers that sell and service the bikes.
  • The US store sells a range that runs from a 37 lb city bike to a throttle-equipped cruiser.
  • None of Walmart, Best Buy, Target, Costco, Dick's Sporting Goods, REI, Home Depot and Lowe's sells Tenways e-bikes, either as the seller or through a marketplace listing; Tenways sells its e-bikes through its own store (October 2026).

The Tenways CGO600 Pro is a lightweight city commuter e-bike, and this entry is its 8-speed chain build (the CGO600 Pro-C) with a rear hub motor rated 350 W and 45 Nm and a Mivice torque sensor. Its manual rates the removable battery at 36 V, 9.6 Ah and 345.6 Wh, and the store lists 36 V and 10 Ah.

It assists to 20 mph and has no throttle. It has Tektro hydraulic disc brakes with a 160 mm front rotor, a rigid aluminium fork, CST puncture-proof 700x45C tires, an adjustable stem and a colour OLED display.

It weighs 37 lb net and 41 lb with accessories, and the manual's label sets a 265 lb load limit and an IPX4 rating. The Single Speed Gates belt build is $1,899.00 and was sold out in every size on 2026-10-21.

Sizes are M, L and XL in Sky Blue, Pebble Grey and Midnight Black, and only the chain build in size M was in stock. The maker claims up to 53 miles of range. Mudguards ($69.00), a kickstand ($49.00) and a rear carrier ($69.00) are sold separately, and the store's $349.00 spare battery is listed for non-UL units only.

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart