Product comparison · Electric Bikes

Tenways CGO600 Pro vs Urtopia Carbon Classic e‑bike

The Tenways CGO600 Pro scores 5.8 and ranks 85th of 215 in Electric Bikes; the Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike scores 4.8 and ranks 187th of 215 in Electric Bikes. The CGO600 Pro leads on verification, the Carbon Classic e-bike on features.

All 3 Tenways products
Tenways CGO600 Pro Lightweight City Electric Bike

Tenways CGO600 Pro

$1,599 · 85th of 215 in Electric Bikes

Buy Now
  • Verification — 6 against 4
  • Ride Hardware — 6 against 5
5.8
vs
4.8
All 10 Urtopia products
Urtopia Carbon Classic Commuter Electric Bike

Urtopia Carbon Classic e‑bike

$1,999 · 187th of 215 in Electric Bikes

Buy Now
  • Features — 7 against 3
  • Battery — 2 against 1

Across everything we scored, Tenways CGO600 Pro sits 0.94 ahead — led by verification.

Verdict

CGO600 Pro ahead · +0.94 (5.8 vs 4.8)

Pick the Tenways CGO600 Pro when

Verification matters6vs4UL 2849 listed only on the CGO600 Pro

Ride hardware matters6vs5

Price matters$1,599vs$1,999

Pick the Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike when

Features matters7vs3

Battery matters2vs1

Scored 22 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

Usability Tenways CGO600 Pro and Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike, scored 0 to 10

  • FeaturesTenways CGO600 Pro: 3Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike: 7 (higher)

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    • removable battery, colour OLED display
    • IP: IPX4, below the IPX5 point
    • Lights: integrated headlight only on the page

    Urtopia Carbon Classic e‑bike

    • removable battery, colour display, throttle, rack and fenders, IP65
  • VerificationTenways CGO600 Pro: 6 (higher)Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike: 4

    only the Tenways CGO600 Pro: UL 2849 listed; only the Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike: Claimed only.

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    • CGO600PRO on Tenways Technovation Inc's UL 2849 file QGNS.E547272 (Product iQ)
    • Searched: UL SGS Certipedia Intertek TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Record: UL Product iQ, ANSI/CAN/UL 2849 (QGNS, Electrical Systems for E-Bikes), CGO600PRO, CGO600PRO C, TENWAYS TECHNOVATION INC
    • Record: SGS, EU: Machinery Directive VOC / UKCA VOC / Performance Tested Mark (standard not printed), CGO600 PRO / CGO600 Pro, Tenways Technovation Europe B.V.

    Urtopia Carbon Classic e‑bike

    • UL 2849 file QGNS.E540473 lists EC1PC; no manual or label ties it to the Carbon Classic
    • Searched: UL Certipedia Intertek SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Record: UL Product iQ, ANSI/CAN/UL 2849 (QGNS, Electrical Systems for E-Bikes), EC1PC (and EC1STC), Jiaxing Zhelun Tech Co.,Ltd.
  • BatteryTenways CGO600 Pro: 1Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike: 2 (higher)

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    • 345.6 Wh by the manual (36 V, 9.6 Ah); the store lists 10 Ah

    Urtopia Carbon Classic e‑bike

    • 352.8 Wh (36 V, 9.8 Ah) on the commuter ladder
  • Ride HardwareTenways CGO600 Pro: 6 (higher)Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike: 5

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    • hydraulic discs, 160 mm rotors, rigid fork, torque sensor, puncture-proof tires

    Urtopia Carbon Classic e‑bike

    • hydraulic discs, torque sensor; rigid fork, standard tires
    • Rotors: 180 mm in the feature text, 160 mm in the comparison table; no rotor point taken

Same score

  • MotorTenways CGO600 Pro: 2Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike: 2

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    • 45 Nm rear hub torque
    • Rated: 350 W, not labelled nominal or peak

    Urtopia Carbon Classic e‑bike

    • 45 Nm rear hub, 350 W rated
    • Peak: 500 W in the spec table, 750 W in the feature text, not scored
  • WeightTenways CGO600 Pro: 9Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike: 9

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    • 41 lb with accessories; 37 lb net
    • Load: 265 lb on the manual's label; the manual text and help center give 140 kg

    Urtopia Carbon Classic e‑bike

    • 41 lb, bike as listed
    • Net: 38 lb with battery, no accessories
  • Warranty & SupportTenways CGO600 Pro: 5Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike: 5

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    • two years on battery and motor, five on the frame

    Urtopia Carbon Classic e‑bike

    • two years on battery and motor
    • Frame: two years on frame and fork

Not scored for either

  • ValueTenways CGO600 Pro: not scoredUrtopia Carbon Classic e-bike: not scored

Social score about the Tenways CGO600 Pro and the Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike

  • RedditTenways CGO600 Pro: 7 (higher)Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike: 4

    The Tenways CGO600 Pro reading covers its product line; the Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike reading covers the whole brand.

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line. r/ebikes owners of the belt-drive CGO600 Pro: one reports 13,000 km in 1.5 years of wet-weather commuting with little upkeep; another rates it light, durable and zippy after 2,500 mi (Aug 2025)|One r/ebikes owner liked the bike but described a slow, difficult return through support (Jul 2024)

    Urtopia Carbon Classic e‑bike

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level. r/ebikes owners praise the light carbon frames on the Carbon 1 Pro, Fusion Pro and Fusion GT (Jul to Aug 2026)|r/ebikes and r/ElectricBikes owners report a replacement charger out of stock for weeks on a Fold 2 and a sinking seat post on a Fold Step-Thru (Jul 2026)
  • GoogleTenways CGO600 Pro: 7 (higher)Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike: 5

    The Tenways CGO600 Pro reading covers its product line; the Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike reading covers the whole brand.

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line.
    • The Drive's hands-on of the belt-drive CGO600 Pro (unit source not stated) found it light and quiet and got about 45 of the claimed 53 miles (Nov 2024)|Ars Technica (affiliate link) tested the belt-drive version at $1,899 and found it silent, stiff and well built (Jun 2023)

    Urtopia Carbon Classic e‑bike

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • Consumer Reports (buys its units) rates the Carbon 1 Pro a very good choice but notes twitchy steering and about 16 miles at full assist (May 2025)|Forum owners report trouble-free use of the Joy and like the Fold 1's light weight (Sep 2025)
  • YouTubeTenways CGO600 Pro: 7 (higher)Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike: 6

    The Tenways CGO600 Pro reading covers its product line; the Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike reading covers the whole brand.

    Tenways CGO600 Pro

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line.
    • Electrek (affiliate links; unit source not stated) reviewed the belt-drive CGO600 Pro and praised its Mivice motor, Gates belt and Tektro hydraulic brakes for the money (Jul 2024)

    Urtopia Carbon Classic e‑bike

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • TailHappyTV (Urtopia affiliate link) rates the Fusion GT the lightest dual-motor e-bike he has tried (Jan 2025)|photoshopCAFE (unit offered by Urtopia) calls the Joy Ultra a fun ride for the price (Dec 2025)

Tenways CGO600 Pro vs Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike: pros and cons

Tenways CGO600 Pro

Overall score 5.8

Strengths

  • Light enough to carry upstairs
  • Quiet hub motor
  • Hydraulic disc brakes
  • Puncture-proof tires
  • Adjustable stem for a better fit
  • Belt drive option

Drawbacks

  • Small battery
  • No throttle
  • No integrated rear light
  • Rack and fenders cost extra
  • Rigid fork gives a harsher ride

Strengths

  • Throttle for easy starts
  • Natural torque sensor assist
  • Rack and fenders come fitted
  • Adjustable stem for fit
  • Light enough to carry upstairs

Drawbacks

  • Small battery for long rides
  • Stiff ride with no suspension
  • No GPS or app lock
  • Rotor size stated two ways

Tenways CGO600 Pro vs Urtopia Carbon Classic e‑bike: the numbers

Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

5.8
Overall
Usability4.5
Social7.0

85th of 215 in E-Bikes

4.8
Overall
Usability4.6
Social5.0

187th of 215 in E-Bikes

  • E-bike class
    TenwaysClass 1
    UrtopiaClass 2
  • Top speed (claimed)
    TenwaysUp to 20 mph
    Urtopia21-28 mph
  • Range (claimed)
    Tenways41-60 mi
    Urtopia61-80 mi
  • Max rider load
    Tenways More251-300 lb
    UrtopiaUp to 250 lb
  • Safety listings
    Tenways MoreUL 2849 listed
    UrtopiaClaimed only

Same on both

  • CommuterType
  • Up to 400 WhBattery
  • HubMotor
  • 41-55 lbWeight
  • Hydraulic discBrakes
  • NoneSuspension
  • Does not foldFolding
  • 2 YearsWarranty

We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

Not sold on either one?

The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

More from Tenways 2 scored in Electric Bikes

Tenways Wayfarer Comfort Commuter Electric Bike
Top scoredTenways Wayfarer$1,799$200 more
6.4
What’s different
  • Battery: 601-800 Wh vs up to 400 Wh
  • Suspension: Front vs none
Pick it ifFeatures matters8vs3

More from Urtopia 9 scored in Electric Bikes

Urtopia Carbon Joy Step-Through Electric Bike
Top scoredUrtopia Carbon Joy e‑bike$1,899$100 less
5.9
What’s different
  • Battery: 401-600 Wh vs up to 400 Wh
  • Suspension: Front vs none
Pick it ifRide hardware matters9vs5
Urtopia Carbon Fold Step-Thru Folding Electric Bike
Lowest priceUrtopia Carbon Fold Step‑Thru e‑bike$1,599$400 less
4.8
What’s different
  • Safety listings: adds UL 2849 listed
Pick it ifVerification matters6vs4UL 2849 listed only on the Carbon Fold Step-Thru e-bike

Tenways CGO600 Pro vs Urtopia Carbon Classic e‑bike: common questions

Is the Tenways CGO600 Pro better than the Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike?

On our scores, the Tenways CGO600 Pro is ahead, 5.8 against 4.8. The Tenways CGO600 Pro leads on verification (6 against 4) and ride hardware (6 against 5). The Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike leads on features (7 against 3) and battery (2 against 1).

Which is cheaper, the Tenways CGO600 Pro or the Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike?

The Tenways CGO600 Pro, at $1,599 against $1,999: $400 less.

Which carries a heavier rider, the Tenways CGO600 Pro or the Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike?

The Tenways CGO600 Pro: rated 251-300 lb, against Up to 250 lb for the Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike.

Which has more safety listings, the Tenways CGO600 Pro or the Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike?

The Tenways CGO600 Pro. The Tenways CGO600 Pro lists UL 2849 listed; the Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike lists none.

What do owners say about the Tenways CGO600 Pro and the Urtopia Carbon Classic e-bike?

Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the Tenways CGO600 Pro is ahead on Reddit, Google and YouTube.

More electric bikes comparisons

More head-to-heads with these two.

Scores calculated 22 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart