Cannondale scores 5.3 across 11 products; Specialized scores 6.0 across 12. They overlap in electric bikes. That is 100% of what Cannondale sells and 100% of what Specialized sells. Specialized leads on battery.
Across everything we scored, Specialized sits 0.65 ahead — led by battery.
Brand verdict
ahead · +0.65 (6.0 vs 5.3)
Pick Cannondale when
a criterion we do not score decides it — Cannondale leads on none of the ones we do.
Pick Specialized when
Battery matters most5.0vs3.0
Scored 29 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score
Usability Cannondale and Specialized, median scores 0 to 10
Median scores on a 0–10 scale.
CannondaleSpecialized
BatteryCannondale: 3Specialized: 5 (higher)
Cannondale top-scored: Tesoro X 1 Commuter Electric Bike
750 Wh Bosch PowerTube on the commuter ladder
Range: up to 109 miles claimed on the page (105 miles in the highlights), basis not stated
Option: frame ready for a second battery
Specialized top-scored: Turbo Levo R Comp Electric Mountain Bike
840 Wh Turbo X2 internal pack on the mountain ladder
Option: 280 Wh Range Extender sold separately, not priced in the store read
VerificationCannondale: 4Specialized: 6 (higher)
Cannondale top-scored: Tesoro X 1 Commuter Electric Bike
Bosch drive-system UL 2849 listing (Intertek) names no bike; no record names the Tesoro X 1
Searched: Intertek Certipedia UL SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
Record: Intertek ETL, ANSI/CAN/UL-2849 (Electrical Systems for eBikes), drive system, none: Bosch eBike system lines (Active Line, Active Line Plus, Cargo Line, Performance Line, Performance Line Speed, Performance Line CX, Performance Line Sport, Performance Line SX, Performance Line Sprint, ...); no bike named, ROBERT BOSCH LLC - Foothill Ranch, CA
Record: Intertek ETL, ANSI/CAN/UL/ULC-2271 (ETL Recognized, component), Lithium-ion Batteries for eBike, Bosch part nos. 0 275 007 5xx / EB12100xxx (no bike named; pack part number on the row not read), ROBERT BOSCH LLC - Foothill Ranch, CA
Specialized top-scored: Turbo Levo R Comp Electric Mountain Bike
UL Product iQ QGNS.E533753 (Specialized) lists product ID 223523 under UL 2849
Searched: UL Certipedia Intertek SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
Record: UL Product iQ, UL 2849 (QGNS, Electrical Systems for E-Bikes), 223523 (Specialized product ID of the Turbo Levo R Comp), Specialized Bicycle Components Inc.
Specialized top-scored: Turbo Levo R Comp Electric Mountain Bike
removable side-entry battery, colour display, Apple Find My
Warranty & SupportCannondale: 5Specialized: 5
Cannondale top-scored: Tesoro X 1 Commuter Electric Bike
two years from Bosch on drive unit and battery
Specialized top-scored: Turbo Levo R Comp Electric Mountain Bike
two years on motor; battery two years or 300 cycles
Frame: lifetime to the registered original owner, not scored
Scored for one brand only
WeightCannondale: —not scoredSpecialized: 6
Cannondale top-scored: Tesoro X 1 Commuter Electric Bike
No notes for this one.
Specialized top-scored: Turbo Levo R Comp Electric Mountain Bike
49 lb 4 oz (22.34 kg), size S3
Social score about Cannondale and Specialized
Independent sources pooled per brand. N of M = how many scored products carry the brand-level reading shown, out of all scored.
CannondaleSpecialized
RedditCannondale: 4Specialized: 5 (higher)
Cannondale
Read the full summary
R/eMountainBike: Moterra SL owners report E914 shutdowns and battery-to-motor wiring faults, fixed by drive swaps under warranty (Oct 2025 to Sep 2026)
r/cannondale, an unofficial 12K-member subreddit not linked by the store, shows mostly non-electric bikes (Oct 2026)
Brand rollup across scored products. 10 of 11 scored products carry this reading.
Specialized
Read the full summary
R/ebikes: a longtime Levo owner reports two major failures on a new S-Works Levo 4 within about three months and slow warranty handling (Sep 2025)
r/ebikes: a 15-month Vado SL 2 5.0 owner finds the assist smooth and quiet and the range in line with the maker's estimates (Aug 2025)
Brand rollup across scored products. 8 of 12 scored products carry this reading.
Same score
GoogleCannondale: 7Specialized: 7
Cannondale
Read the full summary
Blister praised the Moterra 3's range and alloy build but found it heavy on slow ledges (Mar 2026) Unit source not stated|The Loam Wolf found the Moterra LT1 plush but heavy at 57.2 lb (May 2026)|Freshly Charged called the FlyingV the most refined e-bike it has ridden (Apr 2026)
Brand rollup across scored products. 3 of 11 scored products carry this reading.
Specialized
Read the full summary
Blister found the Levo 4 Comp Alloy quiet with roomy frame storage but wanted a burlier fork; unit source not stated (Jan 2026)|Cycling Electric rated the Vado SL 2 4.0 Alloy 4.5 of 5; unit source not stated (Apr 2025)
Brand rollup across scored products. 5 of 12 scored products carry this reading.
The scores above are our reading of the evidence below. This is the evidence.
Safety listings are recorded per product from the certifier's own directory, by model, not from the maker's wording. Most of the listings in this category can be checked in TÜV Rheinland's Certipedia.
Warranty terms
Cannondale
11of 11
2 Years11
Specialized
12of 12
2 Years12
Best Cannondale vs best Specialized, category by category
The three best-scoring products each brand sells in every category they both compete in, ranked by overall score.
Scores calculated 29 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them · Researched and edited by Michael Ambrose · Unbroken Ads LLC · How we score