Specialized Turbo Levo R Comp Electric Mountain Bike

  • Class 1
  • 801-1,000 Wh
  • 251-300 lb max load
  • Up to 20 mph

SVT Score, Top

Versus
6.8
SVT SCORESRead review

A carbon short-travel eMTB with a 105 Nm mid-drive, an 840 Wh battery and Apple Find My, at just over 49 lb in size S3.

$6,800

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: SPEC-4223523 Category: Brand:

Usability

6.8 out of 10
  • Option: 280 Wh Range Extender sold separately, not priced in the store read
  • Peak: 810 W claimed, not scored
  • Class: maker places its US full-suspension eMTBs in Class 1 (20 mph); testers report a 28 mph menu option on the 3.1 system
  • Searched: UL Certipedia Intertek SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
  • Record: UL Product iQ, UL 2849 (QGNS, Electrical Systems for E-Bikes), 223523 (Specialized product ID of the Turbo Levo R Comp), Specialized Bicycle Components Inc.
  • Frame: lifetime to the registered original owner, not scored

Strengths

  • Big battery for long rides
  • Light for a full-power e-bike
  • Apple Find My tracking built in
  • Battery lifts out for charging
  • Powerful motor for steep climbs

Drawbacks

  • Brakes weaker than the longer-travel models
  • Small shock struggles for heavier riders
  • No lights fitted
  • Premium price for the build
Verdict

A lively full-power trail e-bike, but the brakes feel light

Social score

6.5 out of 10
RedditProduct-line6 out of 10

r/eMountainBike: early Levo R owners call it fast, agile and playful; others note weaker brakes than the Levo 4 and a small shock that needs very high pressure for riders over 200 lb (Feb 2026)

GoogleProduct-line7 out of 10

Blister's full Levo R review called it wildly fun with a catch and picked the Expert build as the value choice; unit source not stated (Jul 2026)|Flow Mountain Bike, on the S-Works Levo R, found it lighter and sportier but asked whether it is half-baked; unit source not stated (Mar 2026)

YouTubeNot scored

The YouTube pool is blank: the Specialized e-bike videos found came from ElectricBikeReview.com and Electric Bike Report, which take maker testing fees, or from channels that do not state where the bike came from (Oct 2026).

AmazonNot scored

The Amazon pool is blank: a search found no Specialized e-bike sold on Amazon US under the brand's own name, only third-party accessories (Oct 2026).

User reviewsNot scored

The retailer pool is blank: none of REI, Dick's Sporting Goods, Walmart, Target, Best Buy or Costco lists any Specialized e-bike, as their site searches show; Specialized sells these through its own stores and dealers (October 2026).

Trustpilot
  • The Trustpilot page for specialized.com scores 3.6 of 5 from 713 reviews (Oct 2026).
  • That page shows 39% five-star and 48% one-star reviews.
  • Specialized claimed the page in November 2017 and has not invited reviews recently.
Track record
  • The BBB rates Specialized Bicycle Components F and does not accredit it, with 11 complaints filed in three years (Oct 2026).
  • A CPSC recall in March 2025 replaced chain guards on Vado and Como IGH e-bikes sold from March 2021 to November 2024.
  • A CPSC recall in March 2026 replaces the fork on Turbo Como SL e-bikes.
  • A search of Health Canada recalls found no separate notice for these e-bikes (Oct 2026).
Not countedExcluded

Not counted in any pool: the brand's own store reviews and Q&A, its YouTube channels and social pages, dealer pages, and ambassador or affiliate posts.

Specs

  • TypeMountain
  • E-Bike ClassClass 1
  • Battery801-1,000 Wh
  • MotorMid-drive
  • Top SpeedUp to 20 mph
  • Weight41-55 lb
  • Max Rider Load251-300 lb
  • BrakesHydraulic disc
  • SuspensionFull
  • FoldingDoes not fold
  • CertificationsUL 2849 listed
  • Warranty2 Years

Not published by Specialized: claimed range.

At a glance

  • SWAT downtube storage
  • UDH rear dropout
  • 29 in wheels both ends

Specialized is a brand of Specialized Bicycle Components, Inc., a privately held company in Morgan Hill, California.

  • Specialized's stores sell a Turbo e-bike range from gravel roads to enduro trails.
  • Its US online store at specialized.com sells these e-bikes with ship-to-home delivery or in-store pickup.
  • Authorized Specialized retailers across the US also sell them.
  • None of REI, Dick's Sporting Goods, Walmart, Target, Best Buy or Costco sells Specialized Turbo e-bikes as the seller; Specialized sells them through its own stores and authorized dealers (October 2026).

The Specialized Turbo Levo R Comp is a short-travel full-power trail e-bike with a FACT 11m carbon frame, 130 mm of rear travel, 29 in wheels and the Specialized 3.1 mid-drive (105 Nm, 810 W peak).

Its Turbo X2 battery holds 840 Wh, loads from the side of the down tube and accepts a 280 Wh Range Extender sold separately. Brakes are SRAM Motive Bronze four-piston discs with 200 mm rotors, the fork is a 140 mm FOX 36 SL Performance and the shock a FOX FLOAT Performance GENIE.

The maker lists 49 lb 4.0 oz (22.34 kg) in size S3 and a 275 lb structural limit for rider and cargo. The Turbo Levo R Expert sells at $7,649.99 and the Turbo Levo R Pro at $9,999.99 on the same store.

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart