Specialized Turbo Levo 4 Alloy Electric Mountain Bike

  • Class 1
  • 801-1,000 Wh
  • 251-300 lb max load
  • Up to 20 mph

SVT Score, Upper

Versus
6.6
SVT SCORESRead review

The entry aluminum Levo 4: a 105 Nm mid-drive, a removable 840 Wh battery and four-piston brakes, at just over 57 lb in size S4.

$5,000

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: SPEC-4263412 Category: Brand:

Usability

6.6 out of 10
  • Option: 280 Wh Range Extender sold separately, not priced in the store read
  • Charger: 4 A charger included
  • Peak: 810 W claimed, not scored
  • Class: maker places Levo 4 in Class 1; testers report a 28 mph US menu option
  • Shock: the only Levo 4 build without the GENIE shock
  • Searched: UL Certipedia Intertek SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
  • Record: UL Product iQ, UL 2849 (QGNS, Electrical Systems for E-Bikes), 263412 (Specialized product ID of the Turbo Levo 4 Alloy), Specialized Bicycle Components Inc.
  • Frame: lifetime to the registered original owner, not scored

Strengths

  • Strong motor for steep climbs
  • Big battery for long rides
  • Powerful four-piston brakes
  • Quiet frame with little rattle
  • Apple Find My tracking built in

Drawbacks

  • Heavy to lift
  • Basic rear shock on this build
  • No lights fitted
  • Short warranty for the price
  • Owners report motor failures on the line
Verdict

A powerful trail e-bike at a lower price, but heavy to lift

Social score

6.5 out of 10
RedditProduct-line5 out of 10
  • r/ebikes: a five-Levo owner reports a battery-nest and a full motor failure on a new S-Works Levo 4 within about three months and slow warranty handling (Sep 2025)
  • r/MTB: a Levo 4 Comp owner loves the bike but traced repeated issues to rushed shop setup (Jul 2025)
GoogleProduct-line8 out of 10

Blister, on the Levo 4 Comp Alloy, praised a quiet bike with little rattle and roomy SWAT storage but wanted a burlier fork; unit source not stated (Jan 2026)|Freehub measured a Levo 4 Comp Alloy at 54.1 lb in S4 and called it great in stock form; unit source not stated (May 2025)

YouTubeNot scored

The YouTube pool is blank: the Specialized e-bike videos found came from ElectricBikeReview.com and Electric Bike Report, which take maker testing fees, or from channels that do not state where the bike came from (Oct 2026).

AmazonNot scored

The Amazon pool is blank: a search found no Specialized e-bike sold on Amazon US under the brand's own name, only third-party accessories (Oct 2026).

User reviewsNot scored

The retailer pool is blank: none of REI, Dick's Sporting Goods, Walmart, Target, Best Buy or Costco lists any Specialized e-bike, as their site searches show; Specialized sells these through its own stores and dealers (October 2026).

Trustpilot
  • The Trustpilot page for specialized.com scores 3.6 of 5 from 713 reviews (Oct 2026).
  • That page shows 39% five-star and 48% one-star reviews.
  • Specialized claimed the page in November 2017 and has not invited reviews recently.
Track record
  • The BBB rates Specialized Bicycle Components F and does not accredit it, with 11 complaints filed in three years (Oct 2026).
  • A CPSC recall in March 2025 replaced chain guards on Vado and Como IGH e-bikes sold from March 2021 to November 2024.
  • A CPSC recall in March 2026 replaces the fork on Turbo Como SL e-bikes.
  • A search of Health Canada recalls found no separate notice for these e-bikes (Oct 2026).
Not countedExcluded

Not counted in any pool: the brand's own store reviews and Q&A, its YouTube channels and social pages, dealer pages, and ambassador or affiliate posts.

Specs

  • TypeMountain
  • E-Bike ClassClass 1
  • Battery801-1,000 Wh
  • MotorMid-drive
  • Top SpeedUp to 20 mph
  • Weight56-70 lb
  • Max Rider Load251-300 lb
  • BrakesHydraulic disc
  • SuspensionFull
  • FoldingDoes not fold
  • CertificationsUL 2849 listed
  • Warranty2 Years

Not published by Specialized: claimed range.

At a glance

  • SWAT downtube storage
  • Six frame sizes, S1 to S6
  • Adjustable chainstay length

Specialized is a brand of Specialized Bicycle Components, Inc., a privately held company in Morgan Hill, California.

  • Specialized's stores sell a Turbo e-bike range from gravel roads to enduro trails.
  • Its US online store at specialized.com sells these e-bikes with ship-to-home delivery or in-store pickup.
  • Authorized Specialized retailers across the US also sell them.
  • None of REI, Dick's Sporting Goods, Walmart, Target, Best Buy or Costco sells Specialized Turbo e-bikes as the seller; Specialized sells them through its own stores and authorized dealers (October 2026).

The Specialized Turbo Levo 4 Alloy is a full-power trail e-bike with an aluminum frame, 150 mm of rear travel, a 29 in front and 27.5 in rear wheel and the Specialized 3.1 mid-drive (105 Nm, 810 W peak). Its 840 Wh battery is removable, and a 280 Wh Range Extender is sold separately.

Brakes are SRAM DB8 Stealth four-piston discs with 200 mm rotors, the fork is a 160 mm Marzocchi Bomber Z1 and the shock a Marzocchi Bomber Inline. The maker lists 57 lb 5.1 oz (26.0 kg) in size S4, a 300 lb structural limit for alloy models and Class 1 assist to 20 mph in the US.

Other Levo 4 trims on the same store are the Comp ($5,999.99 and $7,999.99 on two listings), Comp Alloy ($6,799.99), Expert ($9,499.99), Pro ($8,499.99), EVO Comp ($8,199.99) and EVO Pro ($10,499.99).

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart