Specialized Turbo Kenevo SL 2 Comp Electric Mountain Bike

  • Class 1
  • Up to 400 Wh
  • 251-300 lb max load
  • Up to 20 mph

SVT Score, Mid

Versus
4.4
SVT SCORESRead review

A carbon enduro e-bike with 170 mm of travel, four-piston brakes and a light 50 Nm mid-drive, built around a small 320 Wh battery.

$6,000

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: SPEC-4221334 Category: Brand:

Usability

4.4 out of 10
  • Peak: 320 W claimed, not scored
  • Class: maker states assist up to 20 mph (Class 1)
  • Geometry: six settings via headset and flip chip
  • Lock: Turbo System Lock not named on this model's page, not counted
  • Searched: Certipedia Intertek SGS UL TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada UL / SGS
Better on verificationTrek Fuel+ EX 9.7 Gen 2 electric mountain bike$5,999.99Scores 4.0
  • Frame: lifetime to the registered original owner, not scored

Strengths

  • Long-travel suspension for steep descents
  • Four-piston brakes stop hard
  • Quiet natural motor assist
  • Tubeless-ready wheels and tires
  • Light to lift for a full-suspension e-bike

Drawbacks

  • Small battery for long rides
  • Modest motor torque on steep climbs
  • No lights fitted
  • Short warranty on motor and battery
  • Battery cannot be removed to charge indoors
Verdict

A light enduro e-bike for steep trails, but short on battery

Social score

6.0 out of 10
RedditBrand-level5 out of 10
  • r/ebikes: a longtime Levo owner reports two major failures on a new S-Works Levo 4 within about three months and slow warranty handling (Sep 2025)
  • r/ebikes: a 15-month Vado SL 2 5.0 owner finds the assist smooth and quiet and the range in line with the maker's estimates (Aug 2025)
GoogleProduct-line7 out of 10

BikeRadar rated the first-generation S-Works Turbo Kenevo SL 4.5 of 5 and found it rides much like a non-assisted enduro bike; unit source not stated (Jan 2022)|The Loam Wolf, after nearly a year on a first-generation Kenevo SL Expert, called its assist modest beside full-power e-bikes; unit source not stated (Dec 2021)

YouTubeNot scored

The YouTube pool is blank: the Specialized e-bike videos found came from ElectricBikeReview.com and Electric Bike Report, which take maker testing fees, or from channels that do not state where the bike came from (Oct 2026).

AmazonNot scored

The Amazon pool is blank: a search found no Specialized e-bike sold on Amazon US under the brand's own name, only third-party accessories (Oct 2026).

User reviewsNot scored

The retailer pool is blank: none of REI, Dick's Sporting Goods, Walmart, Target, Best Buy or Costco lists any Specialized e-bike, as their site searches show; Specialized sells these through its own stores and dealers (October 2026).

Trustpilot
  • The Trustpilot page for specialized.com scores 3.6 of 5 from 713 reviews (Oct 2026).
  • That page shows 39% five-star and 48% one-star reviews.
  • Specialized claimed the page in November 2017 and has not invited reviews recently.
Track record
  • The BBB rates Specialized Bicycle Components F and does not accredit it, with 11 complaints filed in three years (Oct 2026).
  • A CPSC recall in March 2025 replaced chain guards on Vado and Como IGH e-bikes sold from March 2021 to November 2024.
  • A CPSC recall in March 2026 replaces the fork on Turbo Como SL e-bikes.
  • A search of Health Canada recalls found no separate notice for these e-bikes (Oct 2026).
Not countedExcluded

Not counted in any pool: the brand's own store reviews and Q&A, its YouTube channels and social pages, dealer pages, and ambassador or affiliate posts.

Specs

  • TypeMountain
  • E-Bike ClassClass 1
  • BatteryUp to 400 Wh
  • MotorMid-drive
  • Top SpeedUp to 20 mph
  • Weight41-55 lb
  • Max Rider Load251-300 lb
  • BrakesHydraulic disc
  • SuspensionFull
  • FoldingDoes not fold
  • CertificationsClaimed only
  • Warranty2 Years

Not published by Specialized: claimed range.

At a glance

  • SWAT steerer tool
  • Six geometry settings
  • Carbon FACT 11m frame

Specialized is a brand of Specialized Bicycle Components, Inc., a privately held company in Morgan Hill, California.

  • Specialized's stores sell a Turbo e-bike range from gravel roads to enduro trails.
  • Its US online store at specialized.com sells these e-bikes with ship-to-home delivery or in-store pickup.
  • Authorized Specialized retailers across the US also sell them.
  • None of REI, Dick's Sporting Goods, Walmart, Target, Best Buy or Costco sells Specialized Turbo e-bikes as the seller; Specialized sells them through its own stores and authorized dealers (October 2026).

The Specialized Turbo Kenevo SL 2 Comp is a full-suspension enduro e-bike with a FACT 11m carbon frame, 29 in wheels, 170 mm of travel front and rear and the Specialized SL 1.2 mid-drive (50 Nm, 320 W peak). Its fully integrated SL1-320 battery holds 320 Wh.

Brakes are SRAM Maven Bronze four-piston hydraulic discs, the fork is a RockShox ZEB Select and the tires are 29 x 2.4 in Butcher TLR on tubeless-ready rims. The maker lists 44 lb 8.2 oz (20.19 kg) without naming a size, a 275 lb structural limit for rider and cargo, and assist up to 20 mph.

The Turbo Kenevo SL 2 Expert sells on the same store at $6,999.99 and $6,799.99 on two listings.

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart