Swagtron UrbanCruise Moped-Style Electric Bike

  • Class 3
  • 601-800 Wh
  • 41-60 mi claimed
  • 301-350 lb max load

SVT Score, Mid

Versus
6.1
SVT SCORESRead review

A Class 3 cafe-racer e-bike with a bench seat, dual suspension, hydraulic brakes and a removable 749 Wh battery, but heavy at 81 lb.

$1,300

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: SEB04 Category: Brand:

Usability

6.1 out of 10
  • Peak: 1,000 W claimed, not scored
  • Not published: fork travel, rotor size, sensor type and tire puncture protection
  • Conflict: earlier Swagtron articles give 62 lb
  • Display: LCD with cruise control, not colour or app-linked
Better on featuresHeybike Saturn e-bikeA removable battery. $1,199Scores 9.0
  • Searched: Certipedia SGS Intertek UL TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
  • Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, ANSI/CAN/UL 2849:2022A, SEB04, Protron Products, LLC. d.b.a Swagtron®
  • Record: SGS, UL 2849 (SGS Listed Mark, Electric bike), SEB04 (row lists D3, D5, Rogue, V8, SEB04), Dongguan Wind Horse New Energy Technology Limited
  • Terms: one year or ninety days as named in the manual, batteries excluded as wear items

Strengths

  • Smooth ride over rough pavement
  • Battery lifts out to charge indoors
  • Quick pace for city traffic
  • Bench seat built for comfort
  • Strong hydraulic braking at both ends

Drawbacks

  • Heavy to lift up stairs
  • Torque figure not published
  • No rack fitted for carrying cargo
  • Weak brand support record
  • Warranty term not stated for this model
Verdict

A comfy class 3 cruiser for city streets, but heavy to lift

Social score

4.3 out of 10
RedditBrand-level5 out of 10

r/ebikes owners weighing the earlier Swagtron EB-5 folding bike liked its price and larger frame and found a tube change took about 15 minutes; the thread predates the UrbanCruise (Jan 2019)

GoogleBrand-level3 out of 10

OutdoorGearLab (bought unit) scored the earlier Swagcycle EB5 Plus 50 of 100: light and very portable, twitchy and short on range (Oct 2022)|Consumer Reports (bought unit) found the EB5 Pro Plus had few good qualities beyond its light weight (Nov 2021)

YouTubeBrand-level5 out of 10

Best Electric (Amazon affiliate link in the description, unit source not stated) reviewed the earlier Swagcycle Pro as a usable last-mile e-bike (Nov 2019)

AmazonNot scored

The Amazon pool is blank: the search turned up only older Swagtron e-bikes on Amazon, none of the UrbanCruise (October 2026).

User reviewsNot scored

No major US retailer currently sells Swagtron e-bikes or scooters as the seller; Walmart carries a few Swagtron listings only through marketplace sellers, and Best Buy, Target, Costco, Lowe's, Home Depot, REI and Dick's Sporting Goods list none (October 2026).

Trustpilot

Trustpilot shows 2.5 out of 5 from 2,185 reviews, 49% five-star and 26% one-star, on a claimed page with two reviews in the last twelve months (October 2026).

Track record
  • BBB lists Swagtron of South Bend, Indiana as not accredited and not rated because it is out of business, with 51 complaints in three years (October 2026).
  • The BBB search by the Vernon, California operator turned up no separate page (October 2026).
  • CPSC warned consumers in October 2024 to stop using the Swagtron SG-5 Swagger 5 Boost scooter after a recall request went unanswered.
  • Walmart recalled the same scooter through CPSC in February 2025.
  • The Swagway X1 hoverboard was recalled through CPSC in July 2016 and through Health Canada in August 2016.
  • None of these recalls names a current Swagtron e-bike or scooter (searched October 2026).
Not countedExcluded
  • Not counted in any pool: the ratings on Swagtron's own site, its blog and social accounts, and its TEAM SWAGTRON creator posts and codes.
  • The retailer pool is blank: no major US retailer lists the UrbanCruise.

Specs

  • TypeMoped-Style
  • E-Bike ClassClass 3
  • Battery601-800 Wh
  • MotorHub
  • Top Speed21-28 mph
  • Claimed Range41-60 mi
  • Weight71-85 lb
  • Max Rider Load301-350 lb
  • BrakesHydraulic disc
  • SuspensionFull
  • FoldingDoes not fold
  • CertificationsUL 2849 listed

Not stated by Swagtron: warranty.

Not checked: The warranty term, fork travel and rotor size, not published

At a glance

  • 7-speed drivetrain
  • Caged round headlight
  • 20 x 4 in fat tires
  • 6 to 7 hour charge
  • Protron Products, LLC of Vernon, California operates that store under the Swagtron name.
  • Protron Holdings LLC of New York, New York holds the current US registration of the SWAGTRON mark for motorized scooters.
  • Zake IP Holdings, LLC of South Bend, Indiana, the owner behind the earlier Swagtron hoverboards and scooters, still holds an older SWAGTRON registration.
  • Swagtron sells its electric bikes and scooters in the US through its own store at swagtron.com.
  • The store ships from a US warehouse to the contiguous 48 states only.
  • The store sells a short range: one bench-seat e-bike and two folding scooters, plus apparel.
  • Walmart's only Swagtron e-bike is a different folding model sold by a third-party seller, and Best Buy, Target, Costco, Lowe's, Home Depot, REI and Dick's list no Swagtron e-bikes (October 2026).

The Swagtron UrbanCruise is a cafe-racer-styled electric bike with a long padded bench seat, a 48 V, 15.6 Ah removable battery and a 750 W rear hub motor (1,000 W peak; torque not published). 48 V × 15.6 Ah works out to 748.8 Wh.

It has hydraulic disc brakes front and rear, a front suspension fork, red coil-over rear shocks and 20 x 4 in fat tires; fork travel and rotor size are not published. Swagtron sells it as a Class 3 bike with pedal assist to 28 mph, with a thumb throttle, cruise control, a 7-speed drivetrain and an LCD display.

The product page prints no weight; Swagtron's own articles give 81 lb with the battery installed, and earlier articles give 62 lb. It is rated for a 330 lb payload and has a caged round headlight, a taillight and fenders. The maker claims 60+ miles of range on pedal assist and a 6 to 7 hour charge.

It ships from a US warehouse in Vernon, California, to the contiguous 48 states.

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart