Specialized S-Works Turbo Levo 4 Electric Mountain Bike

  • Class 1
  • 801-1,000 Wh
  • Up to 250 lb max load
  • Up to 20 mph

SVT Score, Upper

Versus
7.1
SVT SCORESRead review

The flagship carbon Levo 4 with a 111 Nm motor, a 900 Wh battery, carbon wheels and a 12 A fast charger, at just under 53 lb.

$12,500

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: SPEC-4263414 Category: Brand:

Usability

7.1 out of 10
  • Charger: 12 A smart charger included, four modes
  • Option: 280 Wh Range Extender sold separately, not priced in the store read
  • Peak: 850 W claimed, not scored
  • Class: maker places Levo 4 in Class 1; testers report a 28 mph US menu option
  • Wheels: Roval Traverse HD carbon
  • Searched: UL Certipedia Intertek SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
  • Record: UL Product iQ, UL 2849 (QGNS, Electrical Systems for E-Bikes), 263414 (Specialized product ID of the S-Works Turbo Levo 4), Specialized Bicycle Components Inc.
  • Frame: lifetime to the registered original owner, not scored

Strengths

  • Big battery for long rides
  • Strong motor for steep climbs
  • Fast charger included
  • Top-tier suspension
  • Apple Find My tracking built in

Drawbacks

  • Very expensive
  • No lights fitted
  • Owners report motor failures on the line
  • Handling feels front-heavy to some testers
  • Lower rider weight limit with carbon wheels
Verdict

A top-spec trail e-bike with a big battery, at a very high price

Social score

5.5 out of 10
RedditProduct-line4 out of 10

r/ebikes: a longtime Levo owner reports a battery-nest and a full motor failure on a new S-Works Levo 4 (earlier 840 Wh build) within about three months, with slow warranty handling (Sep 2025)

GoogleProduct-line7 out of 10

Pinkbike's first review of the S-Works Levo 4 (840 Wh build) found more power and battery than before; unit source not stated (Apr 2025)|Pinkbike's eMTB field test called the Levo 4 powerful and adaptable but not totally balanced; unit source not stated (Dec 2025)

YouTubeNot scored

The YouTube pool is blank: the Specialized e-bike videos found came from ElectricBikeReview.com and Electric Bike Report, which take maker testing fees, or from channels that do not state where the bike came from (Oct 2026).

AmazonNot scored

The Amazon pool is blank: a search found no Specialized e-bike sold on Amazon US under the brand's own name, only third-party accessories (Oct 2026).

User reviewsNot scored

The retailer pool is blank: none of REI, Dick's Sporting Goods, Walmart, Target, Best Buy or Costco lists any Specialized e-bike, as their site searches show; Specialized sells these through its own stores and dealers (October 2026).

Trustpilot
  • The Trustpilot page for specialized.com scores 3.6 of 5 from 713 reviews (Oct 2026).
  • That page shows 39% five-star and 48% one-star reviews.
  • Specialized claimed the page in November 2017 and has not invited reviews recently.
Track record
  • The BBB rates Specialized Bicycle Components F and does not accredit it, with 11 complaints filed in three years (Oct 2026).
  • A CPSC recall in March 2025 replaced chain guards on Vado and Como IGH e-bikes sold from March 2021 to November 2024.
  • A CPSC recall in March 2026 replaces the fork on Turbo Como SL e-bikes.
  • A search of Health Canada recalls found no separate notice for these e-bikes (Oct 2026).
Not countedExcluded

Not counted in any pool: the brand's own store reviews and Q&A, its YouTube channels and social pages, dealer pages, and ambassador or affiliate posts.

Specs

  • TypeMountain
  • E-Bike ClassClass 1
  • Battery801-1,000 Wh
  • MotorMid-drive
  • Top SpeedUp to 20 mph
  • Weight41-55 lb
  • Max Rider LoadUp to 250 lb
  • BrakesHydraulic disc
  • SuspensionFull
  • FoldingDoes not fold
  • CertificationsUL 2849 listed
  • Warranty2 Years

Not published by Specialized: claimed range.

At a glance

  • Dropper powered by e-system
  • SWAT downtube storage
  • Roval carbon wheelset

Specialized is a brand of Specialized Bicycle Components, Inc., a privately held company in Morgan Hill, California.

  • Specialized's stores sell a Turbo e-bike range from gravel roads to enduro trails.
  • Its US online store at specialized.com sells these e-bikes with ship-to-home delivery or in-store pickup.
  • Authorized Specialized retailers across the US also sell them.
  • None of REI, Dick's Sporting Goods, Walmart, Target, Best Buy or Costco sells Specialized Turbo e-bikes as the seller; Specialized sells them through its own stores and authorized dealers (October 2026).

The Specialized S-Works Turbo Levo 4 is the top full-power trail e-bike in the Levo 4 family, with a carbon frame, 150 mm of rear travel, a 29 in front and 27.5 in rear wheel and the Specialized 3.1 S-Works mid-drive (111 Nm, 850 W peak).

Its battery holds 900 Wh, a 280 Wh Range Extender is sold separately, and a 12 A smart charger with four charge modes is included.

Brakes are SRAM Maven Ultimate four-piston discs with 220 mm front and 200 mm rear rotors, the fork is a 160 mm RockShox ZEB Ultimate, the shock a Super Deluxe Ultimate GENIE and the wheels Roval Traverse HD carbon.

The maker lists 52 lb 14.6 oz (24.0 kg) in size S4; the carbon Levo 4 table lists 275 lb and Specialized caps any bike with Roval carbon wheels at 240 lb. Two other S-Works Turbo Levo 4 listings at $10,999.99 (products 4218698 and 4291509) carry the earlier 840 Wh battery.

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart