Kind Water Systems6-Stage Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water System
WQA certified to NSF/ANSI 58, six stages with remineralisation and tool-free cartridge changes under the sink.
$470
We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works
Usability
Usability
This is the strongest-certified product Kind sells and, by some distance, the best value in the catalogue. Its standout attribute is certification: tested and certified by WQA to NSF/ANSI 58, the actual performance standard for reverse osmosis, which is exactly the third-party validation missing from every whole-house system in the range. The six-stage design ends with remineralisation, so the water is not the flat, stripped RO output that puts people off the technology, and the whole system reduces to two quick-change cartridges swapped by hand with no tools and no plumbing. At 9.75 by 13.5 by 15.5 inches it fits under most standard sinks alongside the 3-gallon tank. The weaknesses are ordinary for the category rather than specific to Kind. A 50 GPD membrane is standard rather than fast, RO produces wastewater at a ratio Kind does not publish, and the page quotes a real-world production figure of 14.61 gallons per day, well under the membrane rating, which is honest but worth understanding before buying. The listed price is for the no-faucet configuration; a chrome, bronze or black faucet adds around seventy-five dollars. Country of manufacture is not stated anywhere on the page despite the comparison table implying rivals use Chinese components. The trade is throughput and a faucet you may have to pay extra for, in exchange for the only properly certified performance in the range.
- Tested and certified by WQA to NSF/ANSI 58, the RO performance standard
- Six stages ending in remineralisation, so the water is not flat like untreated RO output
- Two quick-change cartridges swapped by hand with no tools
- Compact at 9.75 by 13.5 by 15.5 inches with a 3-gallon storage tank
- Lowest-priced system Kind sells while carrying its strongest certification
- 120-day satisfaction guarantee, returnable for any reason
- Listed price is for the no-faucet configuration; a chrome, bronze or black faucet adds around seventy-five dollars
- 50 GPD membrane with a stated real-world output of 14.61 gallons per day
- Wastewater ratio is not published anywhere on the product page
- Country of manufacture is not stated, despite the comparison table criticising rivals for Chinese components
- Two cartridges on different schedules, one annual and one every six months
- Kind advertises a lifetime warranty sitewide; its own terms cap this system at 1 year on manufacturer-supplied parts, with membranes, filters and O-rings excluded
Kind's under-sink reverse osmosis system runs six stages across two quick-change cartridges: sediment, granular activated carbon, a 50 GPD RO membrane, and a two-stage remineralisation post-filter that puts calcium and magnesium back after the membrane strips them. It is tested and certified by WQA to NSF/ANSI 58, the RO performance standard, which no other Kind product carries. The cabinet measures 9.75 by 13.5 by 15.5 inches with a 3-gallon storage tank. Cartridges change by hand with no tools.
Additional information
Specification: Kind Water Systems 6-Stage Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water System
| Water Filtration Specifications | ||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
||||||||||||||
| General Specifications | ||||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||||
Questions answered from our data

How much does a reverse osmosis system cost?The 69 reverse osmosis systems we list run from $165 to $3,779, with a median of $367.
How long do reverse osmosis filters last?Of the 69 reverse osmosis systems we list, 64 state a filter life; the most common is 6-12 months (62).
Does reverse osmosis remove lead?64 of the 76 reverse osmosis systems we list claim to reduce lead.
Do water filters remove chlorine?217 of the 296 systems we list claim to reduce chlorine.



