Product comparison · Reverse Osmosis

Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD vs Express Water ROALK10

The Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD scores 6.1 and ranks 26th of 69 in Reverse Osmosis; the Express Water ROALK10 scores 6.2 and ranks 20th of 69 in Reverse Osmosis. The Premier Advanced 75 GPD leads on value.

All 30 Aquasure products
Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD RO System

Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD

$190 · 26th of 69 in Reverse Osmosis

  • Value — 9 against 7
6.1
vs
6.2
All 24 Express Water products
Express Water ROALK10 Alkaline Reverse Osmosis System

Express Water ROALK10

$233 · 20th of 69 in Reverse Osmosis

    Across everything we scored, Express Water ROALK10 sits 0.03 ahead.

    Verdict

    ROALK10 ahead · +0.03 (6.2 vs 6.1)

    Pick the Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD when

    Value matters9vs7

    Ease of installation matters6vs5

    Price matters$190vs$233

    Pick the Express Water ROALK10 when

    You want alkaline remineralization and granular activated carbon

    Where the Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD and Express Water ROALK10 differ

    Scores on a 0–10 scale. Each row is one criterion, biggest difference first.

    Value

    +2 Aquasure
    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD
    9
    Express Water ROALK10
    7

    Ease of Installation

    +1 Aquasure
    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD
    6
    Express Water ROALK10
    5

    Contaminant Reduction

    tied
    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD
    8
    Express Water ROALK10
    8

    Certification Coverage

    tied
    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD
    2
    Express Water ROALK10
    2

    Flow Rate

    tied
    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD
    5
    Express Water ROALK10
    5

    Filter Life

    tied
    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD
    5
    Express Water ROALK10
    5

    Build Quality

    tied
    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD
    6
    Express Water ROALK10
    6

    Warranty & Support

    tied
    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD
    1
    Express Water ROALK10
    1

    What Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD and Express Water ROALK10 owners report

    Independent sources, scored for each model. Premier Advanced 75 GPD on 5 of five, ROALK10 on 5.

    Reddit

    +2 Express Water
    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD
    5
    Express Water ROALK10
    7

    Both readings are about these exact models.

    What they say

    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD

    • Two r/WaterTreatment and r/HomeMaintenance threads cover this exact system.
    • One owner reports installing the Premier and measuring 420 ppm TDS at the RO faucet, falling to about 360, which is a poor rejection figure and drew a run of diagnostic replies.
    • The second describes the Flowlok leak-detection disc deploying during a filter change when a drain-line restrictor fitting leaked, which reads as the safety feature working rather than a defect.
    • Beyond those, Aquasure discussion in the subreddit is about the softeners, and the general view of budget under-sink RO there is sceptical about wastewater and mineral removal rather than about this brand.

    Express Water ROALK10

    • r/HydroHomies discusses this exact system and concludes the water does come out alkaline but that the strength drifts over cartridge life.
    • Wider r/WaterTreatment threads recommend the platform for taste and value while flagging the involved install and the cabinet space the tank demands, and O-rings weeping at the housings recur as the mechanical complaint across the range.

    Google

    +1 Express Water
    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD
    6
    Express Water ROALK10
    7

    The Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD reading covers the whole brand; the Express Water ROALK10 reading covers its product line.

    What they say

    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD

    • Modernize and Quality Water Lab cover Aquasure through the Harmony softeners.
    • Dominick Plumbing notes the absence of NSF certification across the brand.
    • No third-party review of the Premier RO systems exists.

    Express Water ROALK10

    • WaterFilterGuru bench-tested the platform's RO5DX with Tap Score lab analysis at 8.13 overall and measured a final stage lifting pH to 9.0, which is the closest independent measurement of this remineralisation stage available.
    • TapWaterData records that no alkaline SKU appears in any certifier's database, so the mineral claim rests on Express Water's own data.

    YouTube

    +1 Aquasure
    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD
    7
    Express Water ROALK10
    6

    The Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD reading covers its product line; the Express Water ROALK10 reading covers its product line.

    What they say

    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD

    • IrixGuy's Adventure Channel, 98,800 subscribers, has two independent owner reviews of the Premier RO - one after several months at 6,100 views and a several-years follow-up - and a separate third-party self-install walkthrough covers the same 4-stage system.
    • None names a specific capacity, so this is the Premier line rather than this model.
    • The under-sink RO roundups that bench-test at this price point still do not include Aquasure, so there is owner evidence but no independent testing.
    • Brand-level coverage is the Harmony softeners: DIY Homestead Projects at roughly 115,000 views, NKP Home Improvement at roughly 94,000, geminidrums at 15,000 on the fine mesh and IrixGuy's two-year owner review at 13,000.

    Express Water ROALK10

    • An independent lab tester excluded the platform's RO5DX from a best-of list over its three-flush break-in, which applies to this chassis.
    • Hands-on videos of the alkaline configuration report clean taste and predictable upkeep, but the highest-reach ones carry affiliate codes or a sponsorship disclosure and are not weighted.

    Amazon

    +1 Express Water
    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD
    7
    Express Water ROALK10
    8

    The Express Water ROALK10 reading covers its product line.

    What they say

    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD

    • The Premier 75 GPD RO reads 4.4 of 5 from roughly 276 ratings, seen on two separate storefront reads at a matching $179.99.
    • The brushed nickel and extra-output variants carry their own ASINs with no ratings on them, so this figure belongs to the chrome system rather than to a shared file.

    Express Water ROALK10

    • The 100 GPD alkaline sibling ASIN B0DJWYBGTS reads 4.4 from 91 ratings, distributed 78 percent five-star but with 10 percent at one star - the weakest distribution of any Express Water RO with a readable pool.
    • The 50 GPD alkaline listing reads 4.6 from 2,496.
    • Faucet finish is the only difference between them and this SKU.

    Owner reviews

    +1 Aquasure
    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD
    9
    Express Water ROALK10
    8

    The Express Water ROALK10 reading covers its product line.

    What they say

    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD

    • Home Depot reads 4.5 of 5 from 41 reviews on the brushed nickel version of this system, which is the identical hardware with a different faucet finish.
    • The pool is native, with verified-purchase entries and Aquasure replying under its own support address, and at 41 reviews it is comfortably above the ten-review floor and the deepest product-level retailer pool on any Aquasure RO.
    • The rest of the Premier range sits lower at the same retailer, 4.2 from 10 on the 100 GPD Pro and 4.0 from 8 on the alkaline version, so this is the best-reviewed of them rather than a figure that carries across the line.

    Express Water ROALK10

    • Home Depot stocks the alkaline configuration under several finish SKUs including internet #307338928 and #307329117, each with its own review file, and Walmart carries the platform.

    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD vs Express Water ROALK10: pros and cons

    What each one does well, and where it falls short.

    Pros 5

    1.5 to 1 pure-to-drain ratio, better than most tank RO systems at this price
    Lead-free designer faucet, tank and full cartridge set all included
    Quick-connect one-array cartridge design makes replacement fast
    Flowlok leak protection works: an owner reports the sacrificial disc catching a drain-line leak during a filter change
    Home Depot rates the brushed nickel version 4.5 of 5 across 41 reviews

    Cons 6

    No system-level NSF certification: the only Aquasure listing covers membrane materials and structure, not performance
    The 99 percent contaminant reduction claim has no published test report behind it
    75 GPD with a three gallon tank means slow recovery for heavy drinking-water use
    One year warranty against five on the softeners
    Pre and post filters need changing every six to twelve months
    One owner measured 420 ppm TDS at the faucet on a new install, settling to 360, which is high for an RO system

    Pros 5

    Remineralisation cartridge restores calcium, magnesium and potassium after the membrane
    Independent testing of the same stage on a sibling model recorded pH 9.0
    Standard 10 inch cartridges, no proprietary sizes
    Leak-detection pad and clear first-stage housing included
    Same footprint as the non-alkaline system, so no extra cabinet cost

    Cons 6

    No NSF listing - the alkaline and contaminant claims rest entirely on Express Water's own data
    Mineral output is reported to fall off across cartridge life and no output range is published
    One additional cartridge to buy and change every six months
    One-year warranty
    50-100 GPD production is slow against tankless systems at similar money
    Discharges one to three gallons per gallon produced

    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD vs Express Water ROALK10: the numbers

    Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

    6.1
    Overall
    Usability5.5
    Social6.8

    26th of 69 in Reverse Osmosis

    6.2
    Overall
    Usability5.1
    Social7.2

    20th of 69 in Reverse Osmosis

    Filtration

    Both Carbon Block, Reverse Osmosis, Sediment

    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD
    Nothing more
    Express Water ROALK10
    + Alkaline Remineralization, Granular Activated Carbon

    Removes

    Both Chlorine, Fluoride, Heavy metals, Sediment, TDS, Lead

    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPDMore
    + PFAS, Taste and Odor, Microplastics, VOCs
    Express Water ROALK10
    + Arsenic, Calcium, Nitrate
    SpecAquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPDExpress Water ROALK10
    DimensionsNot listed17 x 15 x 5 in
    Weight21 lb (shipping)12.8 lbs
    Same on both
    • Certifications Not certified
    • Flow rate Under 100 GPD
    • Filter life 6-12 months
    • Warranty 1 Year
    • Connection Point of use fitting
    • Housing Not specified
    • Made in Not stated

    We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

    Not sold on either one?

    The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

    More from Aquasure 3 scored in Reverse Osmosis

    What’s different
    • Filtration: adds Alkaline Remineralization
    • Removes: adds Low pH
    Pick it ifYou want alkaline remineralization

    More from Express Water 11 scored in Reverse Osmosis

    Express Water RO5DX 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis System
    Top scoredExpress Water RO5DX$190$43 less
    7.1
    What’s different
    • Filtration: no Alkaline Remineralization
    • Certifications: adds NSF/ANSI 58, NSF/ANSI 372
    Pick it ifCertification coverage matters7vs2NSF/ANSI 58 only on the RO5DX
    Express Water EZRO5 Countertop Reverse Osmosis System
    Lowest priceExpress Water EZRO5$165$68 less
    6.1
    What’s different
    • Filtration: no Alkaline Remineralization
    • Removes: no Arsenic, Calcium +1 more
    Pick it ifEase of installation matters9vs5

    Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD vs Express Water ROALK10: common questions

    Is the Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD better than the Express Water ROALK10?

    On our scores, the Express Water ROALK10 is ahead, 6.2 against 6.1. The Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD leads on value (9 against 7) and ease of installation (6 against 5).

    Which is cheaper, the Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD or the Express Water ROALK10?

    The Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD, at $190 against $233: $43 less.

    Which removes more contaminants, the Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD or the Express Water ROALK10?

    The Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD lists 10 and the Express Water ROALK10 lists 9, with 6 on both lists. Only the Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD lists PFAS, Taste and Odor, Microplastics and VOCs.

    What do owners say about the Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD and the Express Water ROALK10?

    Across 5 independent sources scored for both, the Aquasure Premier Advanced 75 GPD is ahead on YouTube and Owner reviews; the Express Water ROALK10 is ahead on Reddit, Google and Amazon.

    More reverse osmosis comparisons

    More head-to-heads with these two.

    Scores calculated 16 September 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them · How we score

    Stuff VS Things
    Logo
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0
    Shopping cart