ECO-WORTHY PowerMega 314 51.2V 314Ah LiFePO4 Home Battery

SVT Score, Upper

Versus
6.9
SVT SCORESRead review

A 16.08 kWh, 51.2 V floor-standing LiFePO4 battery with a 200 A BMS, a 7-inch touchscreen, active balancing and aerosol fire suppression.

$2,400

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: L03L314AHJC Category: Brand:

Usability

6.9 out of 10

It stores 16,076 Wh, so it scores 10 on capacity.

At 279.99 lb on Eco-Worthy's spec table it holds 57.4 Wh per pound, so it scores 6 on efficiency.

Eco-Worthy rates its BMS at 200 A maximum continuous with the cells at or below 35°C and 150 A standard, 0.64C on 314 Ah, so it scores 1 on operating range.

Eco-Worthy's product page rates it for up to 10,000 cycles at 0.5C to more than 80 percent state of health and does not state the depth of discharge, so it scores 10 on lifespan.

It has built-in Bluetooth and WiFi, CAN and RS485 ports and a charge range that ends at 0°C, but no heating, no published IP rating for the case and no series connection, with up to 15 in parallel, so it scores 6 on features.

Intertek's directory lists this battery, by its model name ECO-LFP4831400, as Listed to UL 1973 under Xiamen Eco-Sources Technology, so it scores 6 on verification.

Eco-Worthy's PowerMega warranty gives it 10 years, with full replacement in years 1 and 2, repair or replacement of parts in years 3 to 5, and free repair or replacement at a price depreciated 10 percent a year in years 6 to 10, so it scores 8 on warranty and support.

Warranty and returns

Eco-Worthy's warranty page gives most products 1 year and its 12 and 24 V batteries 3 years, for the original buyer only, against 10 years on its 48 V server-rack and PowerMega batteries and 2 years on its all-in-one inverters, both tiered by age.

$2,399.99 at eco-worthy.com.

16 kWh in one floor unit

The ECO-WORTHY PowerMega 314 (ECO-LFP4831400) is a 51.2 V, 314 Ah LiFePO4 floor-standing battery for whole-home backup and off-grid solar storage.

Verdict

It suits a buyer who wants 16 kWh in one unit on a garage or shed floor that stays above freezing, and who will not need more than 200 A from a single unit or a battery one person can lift.

Strengths

  • 16,076 Wh in one 51.2 V unit
  • 57.4 Wh per pound at 279.99 lb
  • Up to 10,000 cycles to 80 percent state of health
  • 7-inch touchscreen plus Bluetooth and WiFi
  • Aerosol fire suppression module

Drawbacks

  • 200 A BMS is 0.64C on 314 Ah
  • Charges only above 0°C32°F), with no heating
  • Its page says passive balancing in one paragraphactive elsewhere
  • Parallel onlyup to 15: no series connection
  • Years 6 to 10: repairor replacement at a depreciated price

Social score

6.0 out of 10
RedditProduct-line5.0 out of 10

One Reddit owner in r/batteries (June 2026) running four Eco-Worthy 48 V 314 Ah batteries, generation not stated, with an Eco-Worthy 10 kW inverter reports they charged and drained evenly until he networked them, then drifted apart, and a commenter blames mixing in a cheaper 100 Ah battery.

Google5.0 out of 10
Liked
  • Looks well built (forum owner)
  • Price close to the V1
  • Active balancing added over the V1
Complaints
  • Two units at 100 percent with a large voltage gap
  • Screen on the side is hidden when units stand together
  • Two balancing groups questioned

DIY Solar Power Forum's PowerMega 314 threads (February to May 2026), opened by Eco-Worthy's forum account, carry owner posts on a real install: one owner reports two units showing 100 percent with a large voltage gap between them (May 2026), and others question the side-mounted screen and the pack's two balancing groups while calling it a nice-looking battery at a price close to the V1.

YouTubeBrand-level7.0 out of 10

Every tester found carries a tie. Will Prowse, whose videos disclose paid promotion or free product and carry affiliate links, found Eco-Worthy's $799 48 V server-rack battery passed his deep-dive tests (2025, about 154,000 views). Mike Builds, whose Cubix 100 video is marked as paid promotion and links Eco-Worthy's affiliate program, measured 99.08 Ah at 0.2C and called it a beast (July 2026, about 218,000 views). There's A Trick For That, which links the battery through Amazon affiliate links, drew 315 Ah, 105 percent of rating, from a 12 V 300 Ah (April 2026, about 25,000 views).

Amazon7.0 out of 10
Liked
  • Good quality, works as expected (August 2026)
  • Powers a house for days (June 2026)
  • Works well for the price (June 2026)

Eco-Worthy's Amazon US listing for the single PowerMega 314 (B0G39TM21D) reads 4.8 from 28 ratings (October 2026); the visible reviews are verified purchases from June to August 2026, and the small count tempers the score.

User reviewsNot scored

The retailer pool is blank: Walmart lists few Eco-Worthy items, the Cubix 100 with 1 review and the others resold by third-party sellers such as DC HOUSE, and Home Depot, Lowe's and Best Buy carry no Eco-Worthy listing.

Trustpilot

Trustpilot rates www.eco-worthy.com 4.2 from 1,595 reviews on a profile Eco-Worthy claimed in April 2023 and invites its customers to, with 67 percent five-star against 20 percent one-star (October 2026).

Track record
  • The BBB rates Eco-Sources USA F on 6 complaints and a second, Los Angeles profile, Eco-Worthy Solar Technology, F on 7, neither accredited (October 2026).
  • No CPSC or Health Canada recall names Eco-Worthy or Eco-Sources, searched in October 2026.
Not countedExcluded

Not counted in any pool: eco-worthy.com's own review widget and community forum, Eco-Worthy's YouTube channel and Facebook pages, the r/EcoWorthy subreddit, its staff posts on DIY Solar Forum, or its Impact, Awin and influencer affiliate programs.

Brand-level

4.2 on Trustpilot, an F from the BBB, no recalls

Specs

  • Capacity6,000 Wh or more
  • AC OutputNot applicable
  • System Voltage48 V
  • Panel PowerNot applicable
  • Charge CurrentNot applicable
  • Safety ListingUL 1973 listed
  • Cell TypeNot applicable
  • Low-Temp ChargingLow-temperature cut-off
  • Warranty10 Years
  • MonitoringBluetooth built in
  • Weight280.0 lb

At a glance

  • 250 A shunt-trip breaker
  • 33.13 x 19.69 x 10.24 in
  • Dry-contact port
  • Free 400 A busbar in 2-pack

ECO-WORTHY is the brand of Xiamen Eco-Sources Technology Co., Ltd of Xiamen, China, which its own pages date to 2007, with a US company, Eco-Sources USA, Inc., in Springfield, Missouri.

It sells direct from eco-worthy.com, which ships US orders from a US warehouse, and through its Amazon and eBay stores and dealers such as Off Grid Stores and Current Connected.

The ECO-WORTHY PowerMega 314 (model ECO-LFP4831400, the V2 of Eco-Worthy's 48 V 314 Ah battery) is a 51.2 V, 314 Ah LiFePO4 battery of 16 cells storing 16.08 kWh (16,076 Wh in the manual), with a 200 A BMS (200 A maximum charge and discharge with the cells at or below 35°C, 150 A standard), a 40 to 58.4 V range and a 58.4 V maximum charge voltage. It charges at 0 to 55°C and discharges at −20 to 55°C. It has a 7-inch touchscreen, built-in Bluetooth and WiFi, RS485, CAN and RS232 ports, RS485 in and out ports for linking batteries, a dry-contact port, active cell balancing, an aerosol fire suppression module, and a 250 A (2 x 125 A) breaker with shunt trip. Up to 15 connect in parallel for 241 kWh, and it parallels with the V1; it does not connect in series. It stands on the floor, measures 33.13 x 19.69 x 10.24 in (84.15 x 50 x 26 cm) and weighs 279.99 lb (127 kg). Current Connected's listing names the box contents: the battery, the manual, a 1,500 mm battery-to-inverter communication cable, a pair of 2/0 AWG 1,500 mm battery-to-inverter cables and an RS232-to-USB cable. Multipacks: 2 for $4,599.98 with one free 400 A busbar and 4 for $8,399.96 with two; Eco-Worthy also sells it in its 5 kW and 10 kW home-backup bundles.

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart