Product comparison · Handheld Devices

Solawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini vs Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand

The Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini scores 6.4 and ranks 1st of 26 in Handheld Devices; the Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand scores 3.4 and ranks 21st of 26 in Handheld Devices. The 2-in-1 Skincare Mini leads on verification, the Red Light Face Wand on ease of use.

All 6 Solawave products
Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini

Solawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini

$119 · 1st of 26 in Handheld Devices

Buy Now
  • Verification — 7 against 2
6.4
vs
3.4
All 10 Bon Charge products
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand

Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand

$149 · 21st of 26 in Handheld Devices

Buy Now
  • Ease of Use — 7 against 6

Across everything we scored, Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini sits 3.00 ahead — led by verification.

Verdict

2-in-1 Skincare Mini ahead · +3.00 (6.4 vs 3.4)

Pick the Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini when

Verification matters7vs2

Value matters9vs5

Price matters$119vs$149

Pick the Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand when

Ease of use matters7vs6

Scored 8 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

Most common complaints

From each product's own owner reviews and retailer ratings.

Solawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini

  • Effectiveness, tagged 42 times, 8 negative
  • Battery life, tagged 9 times, 4 negative
  • Timer flash hard to see on the face (PureWow)

Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand

  • No case or pouch
  • Skin-contact switching can be finicky
  • Vibration feature left unexplained

Where the Solawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini and Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand differ

Scores on a 0–10 scale. Each row is one criterion, biggest difference first.

Verification

+5 Solawave
Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini
7.0
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
2.0

Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini: 510(k) cleared · Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand: Not stated.

Value

+4 Solawave
Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini
9.0
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
5.0

Ease of Use

+1 Bon Charge
Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini
6.0
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
7.0

Wavelength Spec

tied
Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini
7.0
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
7.0

Coverage

tied
Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini
1.0
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
1.0

Build Quality

tied
Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini
7.0
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
7.0

Warranty & Support

tied
Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini
2.0
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
2.0

Light Output

one side unscored
Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini
—
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
—

What Solawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini and Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand owners report

Independent sources, scored for each model. 2-in-1 Skincare Mini on 5 of five, Red Light Face Wand on 3.

Reddit

+1 Solawave
Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini
4.0
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
3.0

The Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini reading covers the whole brand; the Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand reading covers the whole brand.

What they say

Solawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini

  • The Mini appears by name on Reddit only in passing: a February 2025 r/LastThingYouBought buyer shares the purchase but gives no verdict on it, and a September 2026 r/redlighttherapy thread about using it on a knee reads as promotional and is not counted.
  • Threads about Solawave's handheld wand are mostly sceptical.
  • In r/30PlusSkinCare (2023) owners call it too small and tedious, and the most-upvoted reply says she saw no difference and returned it, while a February 2024 thread describes push-button wands failing after recharging, replaced three or four times.

Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand

  • One buyer in r/Biohackers (2024) says the wand was not working properly and that a two-star review on boncharge.com never appeared; no other owner describes it.
  • Bon Charge's owners on Reddit (r/redlighttherapy, r/Biohackers and r/SkincareAddiction, 2023 to 2026) write mostly about service: panels that arrived not working, slow email replies, store credit only on orders bought with a large code, and return shipping to Australia at their own cost.

Google

tied
Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini
7.0
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
7.0

Both readings are about these exact models.

What they say

Solawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini

  • PureWow (August 2024), whose items may be gifted and whose links earn commission, scored it 96 out of 100 but could not see the timer flash while using it on the face.
  • StyleCaster's Jessie Quinn (December 2024), writing for a site that earns commission, used it three times a week for four weeks and calls the changes subtle.
  • AOL (January 2025, affiliate links) liked the size but got under an hour from a charge that takes two hours.

Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand

  • mindbodygreen (June 2024, updated May 2025), linking Bon Charge through an affiliate link, used the wand for a week and liked its portability, short sessions and skin-contact switching, while finding that switching a bit finicky and wishing it came with a pouch.
  • Wareable, a market-wide affiliate, found it pleasant and premium-feeling in a September 2026 roundup of wands it tested, and faulted Bon Charge for not explaining what the vibration does.
  • Abu Dhabi Review (January 2025), whose page carries Bon Charge affiliate links, used it for a month, found it light and easy, and also wanted a case.

YouTube

+1 Solawave
Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini
5.0
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
4.0

The Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand reading covers the whole brand.

What they say

Solawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini

  • The two independent videos are both first looks at units supplied for review.
  • PureWow's Take My Money episode (August 2024, about 4,600 views, now unavailable) tried it for four days and scored it 90 out of 100, liking the warmth and a charge that lasted the test, and missjackierussell (November 2024, 1,093 views) unboxes and demonstrates a unit Solawave gifted her, with a discount code in the description.
  • Neither reports a finding against the device.

Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand

  • The only wand video, by a creator holding Bon Charge code CJB, is a short promotional piece.
  • Light Therapy Insiders (Alex Fergus), a market-wide tester holding Bon Charge code ALEX, found the first-generation Mini cheap but short on battery (2021) and would not recommend the first-generation Max (2022).
  • Vesna Kratka, who bought Bon Charge's face mask herself, used it most days for over a year, with a cord repair at 10 months (December 2025).

Amazon

one side unscored
Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini
8.0
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
—

No usable source for the Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand.

What they say

Solawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini

  • The Amazon US listing, sold by SolaWave and shipped by Amazon since June 2024, holds 4.0 from 181 ratings, 59 percent five-star against 12 percent one-star.
  • Ease of use is tagged 19 times, all positive, and effectiveness 42 times, 8 of them negative.
  • Battery life splits 5 positive to 4 negative, with some reviewers saying the device will not charge.
  • Amazon's summary calls it a microcurrent device, but the Mini has no microcurrent.

Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand

No usable source.

Owner reviews

one side unscored
Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini
8.0
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
—

No usable source for the Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand.

What they say

Solawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini

  • Ulta's 4.4 from 33 reviews is all written on Ulta, with no syndicated entries.
  • Sixteen of the 33 arrived in one week of August 2024 around launch, and one of those says it came from a complimentary sample.
  • The other 17 average 4.35, and two of them, from January and September 2026, describe Minis that stopped charging within about a year.
  • Walmart's listing has no ratings yet.

Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand

No usable source.

Solawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini vs Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand: pros and cons

What each one does well, and where it falls short.

Solawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini

What we like

  • 510(k) K250532 names model 61043
  • Red and near-infrared peaks published
  • Aluminium bodypocket-sized
  • Cordlesswith a 3-minute area timer
  • Amazon 4.0 from 181

What holds it back

  • No output figure published or measured
  • Covers a spot at a time12 minutes for a face
  • Stopped charging within a yearper two Ulta owners
  • One-year warranty
  • $119 on solawave.co against $89 at Ulta and Amazon in September 2026

Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand

What we like

  • Peaks published at 660 and 850 nm
  • Aluminium alloy body named
  • USB-C charging
  • Short sessions with skin-contact switching
  • Small and light for travelper testers

What holds it back

  • No independent output measurement
  • Absent from FDA's registration listings
  • No case or pouch includedper two testers
  • Skin-contact switching can be finickyper one tester
  • What the vibration does is left unexplainedper one tester
  • 1-year warranty

Solawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini vs Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand: the numbers

Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

6.4
Overall
Usability5.6
Social6.4

1st of 26 in Handhelds

3.4
Overall
Usability4.1
Social4.7

21st of 26 in Handhelds

  • Claimed irradiance
    SolawaveNot listed
    Bon ChargeUnder 25 mW/cm2
  • FDA status
    Solawave510(k) cleared
    Bon ChargeNot listed
  • Session length
    Solawave11-20 min
    Bon Charge5-10 min
  • Dimensions
    SolawaveNot listed
    Bon Charge5.9 x 0.59 x 0.47 in
  • Weight
    Solawave0.4 lb (shipping)
    Bon ChargeNot listed

Same on both

  • HandheldDevice type
  • Near-infrared (800-880 nm), Red (620-680 nm)Wavelength bands
  • Not measuredMeasured irradiance
  • None verifiableSafety listings
  • BatteryPower
  • 1 YearWarranty

We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

Not sold on either one?

The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

More from Solawave 2 scored in Handheld Devices

Solawave Bye Acne
Top scoredSolawave Bye Acne$69$50 less
5.1
What’s different
  • Wavelength bands: adds Blue (400-499 nm)
  • FDA status: Not stated, not 510(k) cleared
Pick it ifEase of use matters7vs6

More from Bon Charge 2 scored in Handheld Devices

Bon Charge Mini Red Light Therapy Device
Top scoredBon Charge Mini$299$150 more
4.7
What’s different
  • FDA status: Registered or listed only, not Not stated
  • Session length: Not published, not 5-10 min
Bon Charge Bullet Red Light Therapy Device
Lowest priceBon Charge Bullet$199$50 more
3.0
What’s different
  • Nothing we record differs.

Solawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini vs Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand: common questions

Is the Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini better than the Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand?

On our scores, the Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini is ahead, 6.4 against 3.4. The Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini leads on verification (7 against 2) and value (9 against 5). The Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand leads on ease of use (7 against 6).

Which is cheaper, the Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini or the Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand?

The Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini, at $119 against $149: $30 less.

What do owners say about the Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini and the Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand?

Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini is ahead on Reddit and YouTube; Google is level.

More handheld devices comparisons

More head-to-heads with these two.

Scores calculated 8 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
2
Shopping cart