Product comparison · Handheld Devices

PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO vs Bon Charge Mini

The PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO scores 4.9 and ranks 11th of 26 in Handheld Devices; the Bon Charge Mini scores 4.8 and ranks 12th of 26 in Handheld Devices. The BIOMAX GO leads on warranty & support, the Mini on build quality.

All 8 PlatinumLED products
PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO Handheld Red Light Therapy Device

PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO

$299 · 11th of 26 in Handheld Devices

Buy Now
  • Warranty & Support — 6 against 2
4.9
vs
4.8
All 10 Bon Charge products
Bon Charge Mini Red Light Therapy Device

Bon Charge Mini

$299 · 12th of 26 in Handheld Devices

Buy Now
  • Build Quality — 7 against 5

Across everything we scored, PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO edges ahead by 0.05 — too close to call.

Too close to call

level · 4.9 vs 4.8

Level on the overall score. The trade-offs below decide it.

Pick the PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO when

Warranty & support matters6vs2

Value matters5vs4

A longer warranty matters3 Yearsvs1 Year

Pick the Bon Charge Mini when

Build quality matters7vs5

Scored 8 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

Where the PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO and Bon Charge Mini differ

Scores on a 0–10 scale. Each row is one criterion, biggest difference first.

Warranty & Support

+4 PlatinumLED
PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO
6.0
Bon Charge Mini
2.0

PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO: 3 Years · Bon Charge Mini: 1 Year.

Build Quality

+2 Bon Charge
PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO
5.0
Bon Charge Mini
7.0

Value

+1 PlatinumLED
PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO
5.0
Bon Charge Mini
4.0

Verification

tied
PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO
2.0
Bon Charge Mini
2.0

PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO: Not stated · Bon Charge Mini: Registered or listed only.

Wavelength Spec

tied
PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO
7.0
Bon Charge Mini
7.0

Coverage

tied
PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO
1.0
Bon Charge Mini
1.0

Ease of Use

tied
PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO
6.0
Bon Charge Mini
6.0

Light Output

one side unscored
PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO
—
Bon Charge Mini
—

What PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO and Bon Charge Mini owners report

Independent sources, scored for each model. BIOMAX GO on 3 of five, Mini on 3.

Reddit

+2 Bon Charge
PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO
5.0
Bon Charge Mini
7.0

The PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO reading covers the whole brand.

What they say

PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO

  • No Reddit owner of the BIOMAX GO has posted since its July 2026 launch.
  • In r/redlighttherapy threads from 2020 to September 2026, owners of BIOMAX 300 to 900 panels mostly praise build and output, and several report years of use without faults, one BIOMAX 900 owner at about three years (July 2026).
  • The recurring complaint is the company: a BIOMAX 900 owner's warranty dispute over LEDs turning orange and static shocks (August 2025, 66 comments), a refund for a lost parcel left unanswered for weeks (December 2025), and a return that cost over $250 in freight plus a restocking fee on a motorised stand (August 2026).
  • This is panel coverage read for a handheld, a point lower.

Bon Charge Mini

  • Two owners describe the Mini in r/redlighttherapy: one says she uses her small Bon Charge light more than her full-body panel (November 2025), and another bought it because it is easy to take everywhere and used it twice a day (August 2026).
  • A non-owner in the same subreddit called it poor value for twelve LEDs (October 2025).
  • The brand-level threads about returns and service do not name the Mini.

Google

tied
PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO
7.0
Bon Charge Mini
7.0

The PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO reading covers the whole brand.

What they say

PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO

  • No written hands-on test of the BIOMAX GO exists yet; Light Therapy Insiders, a market-wide tester that links PlatinumLED at 5 percent off beside rivals' codes, wrote in August 2026 that it had not tested it.
  • Wareable, which earns commission across the market, tested a 9th-generation BIOMAX 450 for two months and rated it 4.5 out of 5 (May 2026), praising the voice control and build but calling the panel expensive, heavy and not beginner-friendly.
  • Light Therapy Insiders' reviews of the 9th-generation BIOMAX 450 (March 2025) and the PRO ULTRA, both on units PlatinumLED supplied, found most of the output at 660 and 850 nm and flagged the 20 percent restocking fee.
  • This is panel coverage read for a handheld, a point lower.

Bon Charge Mini

  • mindbodygreen (August 2024, updated October 2025), linking Bon Charge through an affiliate link, used it for two weeks and found it bright, its hard case good for travel and its battery long-lasting, wishing only for a timer.
  • Petra Nakashian (behealthynow.co.uk, June 2024), sent the unit free and posting Bon Charge code BHN15, found it easy and portable but faulted an online-only manual that does not explain charging, no timer and an arm that tires without the $50 stand.
  • Light Therapy Insiders (Alex Fergus), a market-wide tester holding Bon Charge code ALEX, rated the first generation, the Hive Mini, great on price but behind rivals on battery, with clunky three-button controls and no timer.

YouTube

+1 PlatinumLED
PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO
7.0
Bon Charge Mini
6.0

The PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO reading covers the whole brand.

What they say

PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO

  • No video shows the BIOMAX GO in use; a Light Therapy Insiders short (July 2026) only reads out the launch specs.
  • Alex Fergus of Light Therapy Insiders, a market-wide tester whose descriptions carry a PlatinumLED discount link beside Block Blue Light, Rojo, Infraredi and Mito links, has reviewed BIOMAX panels across generations, from the second-generation BIOMAX 600 (October 2021) to the 9th-generation BIOMAX 450 (February 2025, about 12,500 views) and the PRO ULTRA.
  • The reviews are mostly favourable on output, and his dislikes include a stand sold as an extra and faint 1060 nm output.
  • This is panel coverage read for a handheld, a point lower.

Bon Charge Mini

  • Product (first generation, the BLUblox Hive Mini).
  • In a comparison of six handhelds (May 2021, about 38,000 views), Light Therapy Insiders (Alex Fergus), a market-wide tester whose description carries Bon Charge code ALEX, placed it second overall on price, while its battery ran out after 1 hour 45 minutes, fourth of six, and he found the three-button control awkward, with no sign that near-infrared is on.
  • No video shows the current Mini in use outside Bon Charge's own channel.

PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO vs Bon Charge Mini: pros and cons

What each one does well, and where it falls short.

PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO

What we like

  • Cordlesswith a USB-C rechargeable battery
  • Two published peaks: 660 and 850 nm
  • Timer with 15- and 30-minute presetsadjustable from 1 to 30 minutes
  • Voice controltouchscreen and pulsing
  • 3-year warranty

What holds it back

  • No LED countsize, weight or output figure published
  • No safety listing in Intertek's directory
  • Battery given as about 3 hours and as 18 sessionswhich does not fit its shortest 15-minute preset
  • Spot coverage only
  • No owner or tester coverage yet

Bon Charge Mini

What we like

  • Peaks published at 660 and 850 nm
  • Iron housing named
  • Battery with a 2-hour charge
  • Travel case and goggles included
  • Easy to take anywhereper two owners

What holds it back

  • No timer or auto-offper three testers
  • Stand costs $50 extraand holding it tires the arm
  • First generation peaked at 7.5 mW/cm2 against over 100 claimed
  • First generation's battery ran 1 hour 45 minutes
  • Battery life stated as 5,000 hours
  • 1-year warranty

PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO vs Bon Charge Mini: the numbers

Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

4.9
Overall
Usability4.2
Social6.3

11th of 26 in Handhelds

4.8
Overall
Usability3.8
Social6.7

12th of 26 in Handhelds

  • Claimed irradiance
    PlatinumLEDNot listed
    Bon Charge100-149 mW/cm2
  • FDA status
    PlatinumLEDNot listed
    Bon ChargeRegistered or listed only
  • Session length
    PlatinumLED11-20 min
    Bon ChargeNot listed
  • Warranty
    PlatinumLED More3 Years
    Bon Charge1 Year
  • Dimensions
    PlatinumLEDNot listed
    Bon Charge5.9 x 3.7 x 1.6 in
  • Weight
    PlatinumLEDNot listed
    Bon Charge1.6 lb

Same on both

  • HandheldDevice type
  • Near-infrared (800-880 nm), Red (620-680 nm)Wavelength bands
  • Not measuredMeasured irradiance
  • None verifiableSafety listings
  • BatteryPower

We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

Not sold on either one?

The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

More from PlatinumLED

No other scored PlatinumLED products in Handheld Devices.

More from Bon Charge 2 scored in Handheld Devices

Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
Top scoredBon Charge Red Light Face Wand$149$150 less
3.4
What’s different
  • FDA status: Not stated, not Registered or listed only
  • Session length: 5-10 min, not Not published
Pick it ifValue matters5vs4

PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO vs Bon Charge Mini: common questions

Is the PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO better than the Bon Charge Mini?

Neither, on our scores: 4.9 against 4.8 is inside the margin one scoring judgement can move. The PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO leads on warranty & support (6 against 2) and value (5 against 4). The Bon Charge Mini leads on build quality (7 against 5).

Which has the longer warranty, the PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO or the Bon Charge Mini?

The PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO: 3 Years, against 1 Year.

What do owners say about the PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO and the Bon Charge Mini?

Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the PlatinumLED BIOMAX GO is ahead on YouTube; the Bon Charge Mini is ahead on Reddit; Google is level.

More handheld devices comparisons

More head-to-heads with these two.

Scores calculated 8 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
2
Shopping cart