Product comparison · LED Face & Neck Masks

Kiierr Revive Mask vs Megelin Duo‑Lux Mask

The Kiierr Revive Mask scores 3.3 and ranks 47th of 47 in LED Face & Neck Masks; the Megelin Duo-Lux Mask scores 4.6 and ranks 41st of 47 in LED Face & Neck Masks.

All 11 Kiierr products
Kiierr Revive LED Face Mask

Kiierr Revive Mask

$399 · 47th of 47 in LED Face & Neck Masks

Buy Now
    3.3
    vs
    4.6
    All 10 Megelin products
    Megelin Duo-Lux LASER&LED Light Therapy Mask

    Megelin Duo‑Lux Mask

    $499 · 41st of 47 in LED Face & Neck Masks

    Buy Now

      Across everything we scored, Megelin Duo-Lux Mask sits 1.26 ahead.

      Verdict

      Duo-Lux Mask ahead · +1.26 (4.6 vs 3.3)

      Pick the Kiierr Revive Mask when

      Price matters$399vs$499

      You want blue (400-499 nm)

      Pick the Megelin Duo-Lux Mask when

      You want far near-infrared (881-1100 nm)

      Scored 8 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

      Where the Kiierr Revive Mask and Megelin Duo‑Lux Mask differ

      Scores on a 0–10 scale. Each row is one criterion, biggest difference first.

      Verification

      tied
      Kiierr Revive Mask
      2.0
      Megelin Duo-Lux Mask
      2.0

      Wavelength Spec

      tied
      Kiierr Revive Mask
      7.0
      Megelin Duo-Lux Mask
      7.0

      Coverage

      tied
      Kiierr Revive Mask
      6.0
      Megelin Duo-Lux Mask
      6.0

      Build Quality

      tied
      Kiierr Revive Mask
      5.0
      Megelin Duo-Lux Mask
      5.0

      Warranty & Support

      tied
      Kiierr Revive Mask
      2.0
      Megelin Duo-Lux Mask
      2.0

      Ease of Use

      tied
      Kiierr Revive Mask
      7.0
      Megelin Duo-Lux Mask
      7.0

      Value

      one side unscored
      Kiierr Revive Mask
      —
      Megelin Duo-Lux Mask
      —

      Light Output

      one side unscored
      Kiierr Revive Mask
      —
      Megelin Duo-Lux Mask
      —

      What Kiierr Revive Mask and Megelin Duo‑Lux Mask owners report

      Independent sources, scored for each model. Revive Mask on 4 of five, Duo-Lux Mask on 4.

      Reddit

      +1 Megelin
      Kiierr Revive Mask
      2.0
      Megelin Duo-Lux Mask
      3.0

      The Kiierr Revive Mask reading covers the whole brand; the Megelin Duo-Lux Mask reading covers the whole brand.

      What they say

      Kiierr Revive Mask

      • Reddit discussion of Kiierr is mostly about the company rather than one cap, and it runs negative on the guarantee and on support.
      • In a July 2026 r/tressless thread (32 comments), one owner says a return requested after 10 months on the extended guarantee drew the 25 percent service fee, over $500, although monthly photos had been sent, because the returns manager wanted them submitted month by month with no lapse; the poster and another commenter add that most Kiierr content they find on Instagram and Reddit is paid partnerships and affiliate blog posts.
      • The long-running r/redlighttherapy thread on the Kiierr MD cap (94 comments, 2022 to 2026) carries a November 2022 owner report of a battery that soon needed charging after every session, a loose USB connector, a cap too small with the larger size costing about twice as much, and a refund only after 7 months with photos and a restocking fee.
      • Later replies in the same thread report $1,500 lost with emails and calls ignored (January 2024), an order that shipped while it was being cancelled and could not then be returned (August 2025), and a European buyer who waited a month for delivery, called the build very good quality and never received the promised gifts (July 2025).
      • An October 2025 r/Hairloss thread (5 comments) calls Kiierr's Reddit ads predatory, and an August 2026 commenter says the brand advertised a Shark Tank appearance it never made.
      • All of this coverage is of Kiierr's laser caps; none of it concerns the Revive or any other Kiierr mask.

      Megelin Duo‑Lux Mask

      • Reddit holds no owner account of the Duo-Lux; its one post about Megelin's earlier laser mask (October 2025) drew no replies.
      • Megelin is discussed on Reddit mostly through its LED masks and its orders.
      • The largest thread, a November 2023 r/redlighttherapy post titled "Megelin" (150 comments, replies to September 2026), opens on a mask its owner found uncomfortable and cheaply made and a return to a private address that refunded most but not all of the price; commenters add masks smelling strongly of plastic, units that stopped working within two weeks to three months, and restocking fees of 20 percent on an opened box and 10 percent on a sealed one.
      • Two later threads titled "Megelin is a scam" (July 2024, 28 comments; December 2024, 32 comments) add a belt that failed after two uses with a $174 exchange fee quoted, refunds of about 60 and 80 percent, and a full refund offered for a review changed to five stars.
      • Other owners in the same threads report masks, bags and mats used for months without fault and quick replacements, and posters note that several positive replies come from accounts with no other history.
      • The coverage is of Megelin's masks, bags and service, not of the Duo-Lux.

      Google

      +1 Megelin
      Kiierr Revive Mask
      5.0
      Megelin Duo-Lux Mask
      6.0

      The Kiierr Revive Mask reading covers the whole brand.

      What they say

      Kiierr Revive Mask

      • Three hands-on write-ups cover Kiierr caps, all from sites that earn on the sale or received the unit.
      • Wareable's May 2026 review of the 148 Pro, on a site carrying affiliate links to Kiierr, rated it 3.5 out of 5, found the roughly one-pound cap comfortable through three months of 30-minute sessions, liked the beep every 10 minutes and the auto-off, and named a power pack that takes 10 to 12 hours to recharge as its main annoyance.
      • Innerbody's review, which sells the caps under its own 15 percent code INNERBODY, tested the 272 MD on camera, lists 5 to 7 sessions per charge on the Premier and 8 to 10 on the MD, faults the 30-minute every-other-day routine as long, and says the complaints it found mostly concern communication during returns under the 7-month guarantee.
      • 5 Minutes for Mom's 2020 to 2022 review used a cap Kiierr sent free, with no affiliate link, and found it simple to run with a 30-minute auto-off.
      • The rest of the Kiierr web coverage is templated affiliate pages and coupon sites that show no use.
      • All of this coverage is of Kiierr's laser caps; none of it concerns the Revive or any other Kiierr mask.

      Megelin Duo‑Lux Mask

      • Two hands-on tests cover the Duo-Lux build, with 334 LEDs and 60 lasers.
      • Reviewed (Hannah Emerson, July 2026), which earns through Skimlinks and an Amazon tag, found the molded silicone mask fit her face without adjustment and its Velcro strap with ear cutouts did not catch her hair, and faulted the lack of eye protection, a USB-A charging cable with no power adapter in the box, and a plastic smell that lasted a few days.
      • Emilija Kilimaitė, who used it for 28 days and wrote it up for both Cybernews (July 2026) and Wareable (August 2026), each earning on Megelin links, found it too large to sit snugly on her face and the eye area left open, and liked the nose opening and the controller's build.

      YouTube

      +2 Megelin
      Kiierr Revive Mask
      4.0
      Megelin Duo-Lux Mask
      6.0

      The Kiierr Revive Mask reading covers the whole brand; the Megelin Duo-Lux Mask reading covers its product line.

      What they say

      Kiierr Revive Mask

      • Independent video coverage of Kiierr is thin and monetised.
      • Healthnews, a channel that sells the caps under its own code CYB beside iRestore, HigherDOSE and Mito deals, has three Kiierr videos: a July 2024 unboxing of the 272 Premier (12,783 views), a January 2026 review after about a month of use, and a February 2026 comparison against the iRestore Elite (6,353 views).
      • In the January 2026 review the presenter found the 272 comfortable while watching TV or working, felt only light warmth, and pointed to the Velcro strap at the back for sizing and the 30-minute auto-off.
      • The same video tells buyers to keep a before photo for the 7-month guarantee and notes the two-year warranty for a unit that malfunctions.
      • All of this coverage is of Kiierr's laser caps; none of it concerns the Revive or any other Kiierr mask.

      Megelin Duo‑Lux Mask

      • No video outside Megelin's own channel tests the Duo-Lux itself; the videos cover its predecessor, the LASER&LED Mask 2.0, with 76 four-chip LEDs and 40 lasers, since discontinued.
      • Alex Fergus's Light Therapy Insiders review (September 2025, about 8,200 views) used a mask Megelin sent free and carries his Megelin code ALEX beside codes for other brands; he rated the dual-strap fit highly, faulted coverage at the crow's feet, under the eyes and along the jaw, read the lasers at 13 to 14 mW/cm2 against the 70 Megelin claims, noted a one-year warranty and a 20 percent restocking fee, and scored it 62 of 100.
      • Gemma Evans of healthHackers (July 2026, about 450 views), whose husband bought hers, found it a little uncomfortable, set the eye pieces aside and counted just over 80 minutes per charge.
      • Hayden GXG (April 2025, about 3,400 views), with the Megelin code HAYDEN5, found the eye guards pressed into his brow bone.

      Amazon

      +2 Megelin
      Kiierr Revive Mask
      5.0
      Megelin Duo-Lux Mask
      7.0

      The Kiierr Revive Mask reading covers the whole brand; the Megelin Duo-Lux Mask reading covers the whole brand.

      What they say

      Kiierr Revive Mask

      • Kiierr's Amazon store, sold by Kiierr International and fulfilled by Amazon, carries one laser-cap listing with ratings, the 272 Premier listed under its clearance name 'Family of Devices, 272 and 148' (ASIN B0BGT7JBNM), at 3.8 from 107 ratings, split 56 percent five-star against 18 percent one-star, at $1,099.99.
      • Amazon's aspect tags on it read quality 24 mentions, 22 positive; ease of use 20, all positive; fit 8, 5 positive; staying in place (Amazon's 'adhesiveness' tag) 8, 5 negative; battery life 6, 4 positive; and size 5, 4 negative.
      • Quoted reviews say the cap runs small, one from a buyer with a 23-inch head who could not pull it down against a 24-inch claim, and another reports a battery beeper that failed on arrival, emails left unanswered and no phone number to call.
      • The only other rated Kiierr device in the store is the Illuminate face mask at 4.0 from 22 ratings, some of them Vine reviews of free units, and the remaining listings are shampoo, conditioner, serum and a shower filter.
      • All of this coverage is of Kiierr's laser caps; none of it concerns the Revive or any other Kiierr mask.

      Megelin Duo‑Lux Mask

      • The Duo-Lux's own Amazon listings are too small to read as a pool: the mask alone (ASIN B0G2RMR5TH), sold by Megelin Official US and fulfilled by Amazon at $599.00, holds 5.0 from 3 ratings, and the face and neck set (B0G2RPG93Q, $899.00) holds 3.3 from 3, in a separate file; an owner of the set says each controller took about three hours to charge and ran eight or nine 20-minute sessions (January 2026).
      • Megelin's rated Amazon files belong to its LED-only masks, a different build without lasers.
      • The LED Face & Neck Mask (B0CPY3NKWB, with its black twin) holds 4.6 from 572 ratings, 82 percent five-star against 4 percent one-star, and the LED Face Mask (B0CR3PBQ25) holds 4.5 from 373, 82 percent five-star against 5 percent one-star, so they count a point lower here.
      • Amazon prices the Duo-Lux $100 above megelin.com and the set $200 above.

      Kiierr Revive Mask vs Megelin Duo‑Lux Mask: pros and cons

      What each one does well, and where it falls short.

      Kiierr Revive Mask

      What we like

      • Four wavelengths: blueyellow, red and near-infrared
      • Battery powered and hands-free10-minute sessions
      • LEDs held 15 mm off the skin
      • Three intensity levels

      What holds it back

      • No 510(k) or safety listing
      • No irradiance published or measured
      • 1-year warranty
      • Guarantee refunds keep a 25 percent fee and need 90 days of use
      • Counted as 216 LEDs on one Kiierr page and as beams from 54 bulbs on another

      Megelin Duo‑Lux Mask

      What we like

      • 334 LEDs and 60 lasers in one mask
      • Five wavelengths from 595 to 1064 nm
      • Four modes and three brightness levels
      • Fit and strap praised by two testers
      • $100 less on megelin.com than on Amazon

      What holds it back

      • Sold as FDA-clearedno 510(k) names or describes it
      • No measurement of this model published
      • No eye protection or power adapter in the boxper Reviewed
      • No battery or session figures on Megelin's page
      • 1-year warranty
      • Returns cost 10 to 20 percent plus return shipping

      Kiierr Revive Mask vs Megelin Duo‑Lux Mask: the numbers

      Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

      3.3
      Overall
      Usability4.7
      Social4.0

      47th of 47 in LED Masks

      4.6
      Overall
      Usability4.7
      Social5.5

      41st of 47 in LED Masks

      Wavelength bands

      BothGreen and yellow (500-599 nm)Near-infrared (800-880 nm)Red (620-680 nm)

      KiierrBlue (400-499 nm)
      MegelinFar near-infrared (881-1100 nm)
      • Claimed irradiance
        KiierrNot listed
        Megelin25-49 mW/cm2
      • Safety listings
        KiierrNone verifiable
        Megelin MoreIEC 60825 class stated
      • Session length
        Kiierr5-10 min
        Megelin11-20 min

      Same on both

      • Face maskDevice type
      • Not measuredMeasured irradiance
      • Not listedFDA status
      • BatteryPower
      • 1 YearWarranty
      • Not listedDimensions
      • Not listedWeight

      We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

      Not sold on either one?

      The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

      More from Kiierr

      No other scored Kiierr products in LED Face & Neck Masks.

      More from Megelin 3 scored in LED Face & Neck Masks

      What’s different
      • Wavelength bands: adds Blue (400-499 nm)
      • FDA status: Registered or listed only, not Not stated
      Pick it ifCoverage matters10vs6
      Megelin LED Red Light Therapy Face Mask
      4.9
      What’s different
      • Wavelength bands: adds Blue (400-499 nm)
      • FDA status: Registered or listed only, not Not stated
      Pick it ifBuild quality matters7vs5

      Kiierr Revive Mask vs Megelin Duo‑Lux Mask: common questions

      Is the Kiierr Revive Mask better than the Megelin Duo-Lux Mask?

      On our scores, the Megelin Duo-Lux Mask is ahead, 4.6 against 3.3.

      Which is cheaper, the Kiierr Revive Mask or the Megelin Duo-Lux Mask?

      The Kiierr Revive Mask, at $399 against $499: $100 less.

      Which has more safety listings, the Kiierr Revive Mask or the Megelin Duo-Lux Mask?

      The Megelin Duo-Lux Mask. The Kiierr Revive Mask lists none; the Megelin Duo-Lux Mask lists IEC 60825 class stated.

      What do owners say about the Kiierr Revive Mask and the Megelin Duo-Lux Mask?

      Across 4 independent sources scored for both, the Megelin Duo-Lux Mask is ahead on Reddit, Google, YouTube and Amazon.

      More led face & neck masks comparisons

      More head-to-heads with these two.

      Scores calculated 8 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

      Stuff VS Things
      Logo
      Compare items
      • Total (0)
      Versus
      2
      Shopping cart