The Engwe L20 3.0 scores 6.2 and ranks 37th of 175 in Electric Bikes; the Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike scores 6.1 and ranks 41st of 175 in Electric Bikes. The L20 3.0 leads on motor, the Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike on ride hardware.
Engwe L20 3.0: 1 Year · Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike: 2 Years.
EngweL20 3.0
one year on battery and motor
Extension: paid one-year extension ($50.00)
HeybikeRanger 3.0 Pro e‑bike
two years on battery and motor, heybike.com purchases
Same score
WeightEngwe L20 3.0: 2Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike: 2
EngweL20 3.0
76.1 lb with the battery
HeybikeRanger 3.0 Pro e‑bike
75 lb (store page)
Load: 440 lb total payload; rack rated 100 lb
VerificationEngwe L20 3.0: 6Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike: 6
EngweL20 3.0
TÜV Rheinland CU 72605445 names the L20 3.0 under UL 2849 (ENGWE's maker)
Searched: Certipedia Brand-hosted TÜV Rheinland of North America certificate (Certipedia read pending) Intertek UL SGS TÜV SÜD CSA CPSC Health Canada Certipedia (EN 15194, rung 8)
Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, ANSI/CAN/UL 2849:2022A (Electric System for Electric Bike), L20 3.0, Shenzhen Zhiqu Vehicle Industry Co., Ltd, 1001 Building B, No. 7 Huanping Road, Pingdi Street, Longgang District, Shenzhen
Record: Brand-hosted TÜV Rheinland of North America certificate (Certipedia read pending), ANSI/CAN/UL 2849:2022A (Electric System for Electric Bike), Addition: Model Designation: L20 3.0, Shenzhen Zhiqu Vehicle Industry Co., Ltd, 1001 Building B, No. 7 Huanping Road, Pingdi Street, Longgang District, Shenzhen
HeybikeRanger 3.0 Pro e‑bike
UL 2849 certificate CU 72301757 (TÜV Rheinland, Ranger 3.0 Pro), no second record
Searched: Certipedia UL Intertek SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
Social score about the Engwe L20 3.0 and the Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike
EngweL20 3.0HeybikeRanger 3.0 Pro e‑bike
RedditEngwe L20 3.0: 4 (higher)Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike: 3
The Engwe L20 3.0 reading covers the whole brand; the Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike reading covers the whole brand.
EngweL20 3.0
Read the full summary
r/ebikes: an EP-2 owner said the bike seemed well made and met its specs for the money (2024)
r/ebikes: a buyer of an EU-store bike reported a two-month delivery and a broken visor after 22 emails with support (Jul 2023)
HeybikeRanger 3.0 Pro e‑bike
Read the full summary
Brand-level. r/ebikes owners in a Heybike feedback thread report slow email support, $200 to $300 shipping charges for warranty parts and delivery delays (Jul 2024)|Other owners in the same thread report trouble-free bikes and quick free parts (Jul 2024)
GoogleEngwe L20 3.0: 7Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike: 7
The Engwe L20 3.0 reading covers its product line.
EngweL20 3.0
Read the full summary
Product-line.
Neowin (affiliate link to the maker's store; how the unit was obtained not stated) tested the EU L20 3.0 Boost, a 250 W sibling, and praised its Shimano parts and full suspension (May 2025)
HeybikeRanger 3.0 Pro e‑bike
Liked
plush full suspension
IP65 rating
hydraulic brakes
Complaints
heavy to fold
range below claim
Read the full summary
Product.
Electrek (unit source not stated) got about 40 miles of real-world range against a 90-mile claim and praised the plush ride and IP65 rating (Oct 2025)|The same review found the 75 lb bike heavy to lift when folding (Oct 2025)
YouTubeEngwe L20 3.0: 8Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike: —not scored
No usable source for the Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike.
EngweL20 3.0
Liked
torque sensor
brakes
fold and app
Complaints
stiff rear suspension
motor a little loud
runs out of gears above 25 mph
Read the full summary
Product.
Gary's E-Bike Adventures (review unit, Engwe discount codes and affiliate links, stated) rated the torque sensor among the best he has ridden and liked the Tektro brakes; rear suspension barely moved (May 2026)
HeybikeRanger 3.0 Pro e‑bike
Nothing recorded.
AmazonEngwe L20 3.0: —not scoredHeybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike: 6
No usable source for the Engwe L20 3.0; the Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike reading covers its product line.
EngweL20 3.0
Nothing recorded.
HeybikeRanger 3.0 Pro e‑bike
Read the full summary
Product-line.
The Ranger 3.0 Pro listing in the Heybike brand store on Amazon shows 4.5 stars on 12 ratings, shared across colours (Oct 2026)
Engwe L20 3.0 vs Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike: pros and cons
EngweL20 3.0 vs HeybikeRanger 3.0 Pro e‑bike: common questions
Is the Engwe L20 3.0 better than the Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike?
On our scores, the Engwe L20 3.0 is ahead, 6.2 against 6.1. The Engwe L20 3.0 leads on motor (6 against 5). The Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike leads on ride hardware (9 against 7), features (10 against 8), battery (9 against 8) and warranty & support (5 against 3).
Which is cheaper, the Engwe L20 3.0 or the Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike?
The Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike, at $1,399 against $1,599: $200 less.
Which carries a heavier rider, the Engwe L20 3.0 or the Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike?
The Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike: rated Over 400 lb, against 301-350 lb for the Engwe L20 3.0.
Which has the longer warranty, the Engwe L20 3.0 or the Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike?
The Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike: 2 Years, against 1 Year.
Scores calculated 21 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them · Researched and edited by Michael Ambrose · Unbroken Ads LLC · How we score