ElectraPonto Go! e‑bikevsCyrusherRover Pro Electric Bike
The Electra Ponto Go! e-bike scores 5.7 and ranks 99th of 311 in Electric Bikes; the Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike scores 5.0 and ranks 220th of 311 in Electric Bikes. The Ponto Go! e-bike leads on verification, the Rover Pro Electric Bike on motor.
Across everything we scored, Electra Ponto Go! e-bike sits 0.69 ahead — led by verification.
Verdict
Ponto Go! e-bike ahead · +0.69 (5.7 vs 5.0)
Pick the Electra Ponto Go! e-bike when
Warranty & support matters5vs3
Verification matters4vs2
Features matters7vs6
Pick the Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike when
Motor matters7vs3
Ride hardware matters9vs7
Battery matters5vs3
Scored 30 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score
Usability Electra Ponto Go! e-bike and Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike, scored 0 to 10
ElectraPonto Go! e‑bikeCyrusherRover Pro Electric Bike
MotorElectra Ponto Go! e-bike: 3Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike: 7 (higher)
ElectraPonto Go! e‑bike
60 Nm rear hub, 750 W nominal per the brand FAQ
Trim: Ponto Go S at $1,999.93 is Class 3 with faster pedal assist, not sold to California
CyrusherRover Pro Electric Bike
95 Nm XAD rear hub, 750 W rated
BatteryElectra Ponto Go! e-bike: 3Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike: 5 (higher)
ElectraPonto Go! e‑bike
625 Wh removable pack on the fat tire ladder
Load: rider, passenger and cargo together are rated to 360 lb
CyrusherRover Pro Electric Bike
780 Wh (52 V, 15 Ah) on the fat tire ladder
Option: 52 V 20 Ah battery ($459.00, pre-sale)
Ride HardwareElectra Ponto Go! e-bike: 7Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike: 9 (higher)
ElectraPonto Go! e‑bike
hydraulic discs, 180 mm rotors, 80 mm coil fork, torque sensor
CyrusherRover Pro Electric Bike
hydraulic discs with 180 mm rotors, coil fork, air rear shock, torque sensor, puncture-resistant tires
VerificationElectra Ponto Go! e-bike: 4 (higher)Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike: 2
only the Electra Ponto Go! e-bike: Claimed only; only the Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike: None verifiable.
ElectraPonto Go! e‑bike
ACT Lab UL 2849 sample test names Ponto Go; no NRTL record
Searched: ACT Lab compliance directory Certipedia Intertek UL SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
Record: ACT Lab compliance directory, ANSI/CAN/UL 2849 (sample test), Ponto Go ; Ponto Go US (directory rows; 2025 PDF behind a bot check, not opened), Electra's owner
CyrusherRover Pro Electric Bike
no UL claim and no record in SGS, Certipedia, Intertek or Product iQ
Searched: Certipedia UL Intertek SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
FeaturesElectra Ponto Go! e-bike: 7 (higher)Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike: 6
Warranty & SupportElectra Ponto Go! e-bike: 5 (higher)Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike: 3
Electra Ponto Go! e-bike: 2 Years · Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike: 1 Year.
ElectraPonto Go! e‑bike
two years or 600 charges on battery, motor and controller
CyrusherRover Pro Electric Bike
one year on the battery, two on the motor (policy page)
Same score
WeightElectra Ponto Go! e-bike: 4Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike: 4
ElectraPonto Go! e‑bike
80.01 lb with the battery
FAQ: the brand FAQ prints 78 lb with the battery; the spec table figure scores
CyrusherRover Pro Electric Bike
80.5 lb with the battery
Not scored for either
ValueElectra Ponto Go! e-bike: —not scoredCyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike: —not scored
Social score about the Electra Ponto Go! e-bike and the Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike
ElectraPonto Go! e‑bikeCyrusherRover Pro Electric Bike
RedditElectra Ponto Go! e-bike: 7 (higher)Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike: 2
The Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike reading covers the whole brand.
ElectraPonto Go! e‑bike
Liked
solid build
range
lights
Complaints
awkward pedaling
fixed seat height
costly spare battery
Read the full summary
r/ebikes, May 2025: an owner logged 250 km in two weeks, rode about 65 km mostly in PAS 1 with 30% left, and praised the solid build, brakes, lights and rattle-free fenders
r/ebikes, Apr 2026: owners like the solid build and dealer support, but say the fixed seat and pedal position make pedaling awkward and a spare battery is costly
CyrusherRover Pro Electric Bike
Read the full summary
r/ebikes: a Kommoda 3.0 buyer reports a damaged delivery and ticket-only support and is returning the bike (May 2026)
r/ebikes: a Kommoda Pro pre-order arrived about two weeks late after unannounced delays (Aug 2026)
GoogleElectra Ponto Go! e-bike: 6Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike: 6
The Electra Ponto Go! e-bike reading covers the whole brand; the Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike reading covers the whole brand.
ElectraPonto Go! e‑bike
Read the full summary
Brand-level.
OutdoorGearLab (bought unit) scored the Townie Go 80 of 100 and praised its ride and dealer network (Apr 2026)|WIRED (unit source not stated) rated the Loft Go 7D EQ 7 of 10 for its simple, light build, integrated lights and fenders, but faulted the missing display (Sep 2023)
CyrusherRover Pro Electric Bike
Read the full summary
Brand-level.
BikeRide (earns commission) measured the Glider at 50.84 mi on PAS 3 and 0-20 mph in 8 s (Apr 2025)|New Atlas found the Kommoda 3.0 fun and moped-like, with a weak headlight; unit source not stated (Apr 2026)|Electric Bike Journal found the first Ranger capable on gravel but heavy (Jun 2023)
YouTubeElectra Ponto Go! e-bike: 7 (higher)Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike: 6
The Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike reading covers the whole brand.
ElectraPonto Go! e‑bike
Liked
low running costs
range with a spare battery
Complaints
slow charging
fixed seat
weak headlight
Read the full summary
Product.
I Am Mild Jam (own bike, 3,000+ km of commuting, works in the bike industry, no sponsor stated) praised running costs and range with a second battery, but faulted the 7-hour charge, fixed seat and weak headlight (Sep 2025)
CyrusherRover Pro Electric Bike
Read the full summary
Brand-level. e-VRC praised the Roam UK build for hill power; affiliate links in the description (Oct 2025)|Massy Dattoli praised the Kommoda Pro EU build for comfort and range past 100 km; video archived on the brand forum (Jul 2026)
Electra Ponto Go! e-bike vs Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike: pros and cons
ElectraPonto Go! e‑bike vs CyrusherRover Pro Electric Bike: common questions
Is the Electra Ponto Go! e-bike better than the Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike?
On our scores, the Electra Ponto Go! e-bike is ahead, 5.7 against 5.0. The Electra Ponto Go! e-bike leads on verification (4 against 2), warranty & support (5 against 3) and features (7 against 6). The Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike leads on motor (7 against 3), ride hardware (9 against 7) and battery (5 against 3).
Which is cheaper, the Electra Ponto Go! e-bike or the Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike?
The Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike, at $1,699 against $2,000: $301 less.
Which carries a heavier rider, the Electra Ponto Go! e-bike or the Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike?
The Electra Ponto Go! e-bike: rated Over 400 lb, against 301-350 lb for the Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike.
Which has the longer warranty, the Electra Ponto Go! e-bike or the Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike?
The Electra Ponto Go! e-bike: 2 Years, against 1 Year.
What do owners say about the Electra Ponto Go! e-bike and the Cyrusher Rover Pro Electric Bike?
Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the Electra Ponto Go! e-bike is ahead on Reddit and YouTube; Google is level.
Scores calculated 30 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them · Researched and edited by Michael Ambrose · Unbroken Ads LLC · How we score