Product comparison · Handheld Devices

Bon Charge Bullet vs Solawave 4‑in‑1 Skincare Wand

The Bon Charge Bullet scores 3.0 and ranks 24th of 26 in Handheld Devices; the Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand scores 4.6 and ranks 15th of 26 in Handheld Devices. The Bullet leads on build quality, the 4-in-1 Skincare Wand on verification.

All 10 Bon Charge products
Bon Charge Bullet Red Light Therapy Device

Bon Charge Bullet

$199 · 24th of 26 in Handheld Devices

Buy Now
  • Build Quality — 7 against 5
3.0
vs
4.6
All 6 Solawave products
Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand

Solawave 4‑in‑1 Skincare Wand

$169 · 15th of 26 in Handheld Devices

Buy Now
  • Verification — 7 against 2

Across everything we scored, Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand sits 1.60 ahead — led by verification.

Verdict

4-in-1 Skincare Wand ahead · +1.60 (4.6 vs 3.0)

Pick the Bon Charge Bullet when

Wavelength spec matters7vs5

Build quality matters7vs5

You want near-infrared (800-880 nm)

Pick the Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand when

Verification matters7vs2

Price matters$169vs$199

Scored 8 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

Where the Bon Charge Bullet and Solawave 4‑in‑1 Skincare Wand differ

Scores on a 0–10 scale. Each row is one criterion, biggest difference first.

Verification

+5 Solawave
Bon Charge Bullet
2.0
Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand
7.0

Bon Charge Bullet: Not stated · Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand: 510(k) cleared.

Wavelength Spec

+2 Bon Charge
Bon Charge Bullet
7.0
Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand
5.0

Build Quality

+2 Bon Charge
Bon Charge Bullet
7.0
Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand
5.0

Coverage

tied
Bon Charge Bullet
1.0
Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand
1.0

Warranty & Support

tied
Bon Charge Bullet
2.0
Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand
2.0

Ease of Use

tied
Bon Charge Bullet
6.0
Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand
6.0

Value

tied
Bon Charge Bullet
5.0
Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand
5.0

Light Output

one side unscored
Bon Charge Bullet
—
Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand
1.0

What Bon Charge Bullet and Solawave 4‑in‑1 Skincare Wand owners report

Independent sources, scored for each model. Bullet on 3 of five, 4-in-1 Skincare Wand on 5.

Reddit

+2 Solawave
Bon Charge Bullet
3.0
Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand
5.0

The Bon Charge Bullet reading covers the whole brand.

What they say

Bon Charge Bullet

  • No Reddit owner reports using the Bullet.
  • Bon Charge's owners on Reddit (r/redlighttherapy, r/Biohackers and r/SkincareAddiction, 2023 to 2026) write mostly about service: panels that arrived not working, slow email replies, store credit only on orders bought with a large code, and return shipping to Australia at their own cost.

Solawave 4‑in‑1 Skincare Wand

  • Reddit owners are split on the wand.
  • In a January 2023 r/30PlusSkinCare thread, written before the current push-button version replaced the original, the top reply (112 upvotes) says its owner saw no difference and returned it, while another owner likes the warmth and says her other skincare absorbs better.
  • A February 2024 r/30PlusSkinCare owner reports the push-button wand's vibration failing on her third or fourth replacement.
  • In a January 2026 r/Ulta thread, the top reply (22 upvotes) finds tools like it annoying because they cannot be used hands-free, and owners there call it fine, like the warm massage, or say it was worth it only at half price, while a January 2026 r/TjMaxx commenter's wand from Marshalls broke in two weeks.
  • 2026 threads in r/45PlusSkincare and r/redlighttherapy mix contented owners with ones who stopped using it because moving it around the face is a chore, alongside one commenter's warning that bots promote the brand there.

Google

+1 Solawave
Bon Charge Bullet
6.0
Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand
7.0

The Bon Charge Bullet reading covers the whole brand.

What they say

Bon Charge Bullet

  • No hands-on review of the Bullet is published.
  • Across Bon Charge's range, monetised editorial testers are mostly positive on build, comfort and ease of use and criticise the price: mindbodygreen, which publishes with Bon Charge's code, on six devices including the Mini and the wand, and Wareable, a market-wide affiliate, on the mask and the wand.
  • Light Therapy Insiders, a market-wide tester holding Bon Charge code ALEX, ranked the first-generation Max last of 17 panels on output in 2024.

Solawave 4‑in‑1 Skincare Wand

  • Wirecutter (April 2025), testing it on a staff panel, found it pleasant on the skin but slower and smaller in coverage than a full-face mask, and most testers disliked the serum sold with it.
  • Light Therapy Insiders (August 2024), which earns commission on the wand, measured its peak at 630 nm as claimed but its output at about 8 to 10 mW/cm2 against the 40 to 45 stated in the manual.
  • PureWow (November 2024), testing a unit Solawave sent and earning affiliate commission, scored it 95 out of 100, and The Strategist's writer (January 2024), who bought her own, says her skin has never looked better after a year.

YouTube

+2 Solawave
Bon Charge Bullet
4.0
Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand
6.0

The Bon Charge Bullet reading covers the whole brand.

What they say

Bon Charge Bullet

  • No video shows the Bullet in use outside Bon Charge's own channel.
  • Light Therapy Insiders (Alex Fergus), a market-wide tester holding Bon Charge code ALEX, found the first-generation Mini cheap but short on battery (2021) and would not recommend the first-generation Max (2022).
  • Vesna Kratka, who bought Bon Charge's face mask herself, used it most days for over a year, with a cord repair at 10 months (December 2025).

Solawave 4‑in‑1 Skincare Wand

  • Britt Witkin's 90-day review (January 2025, 21,205 views), made on a unit Solawave sent and carrying affiliate links, found her skin felt smoother after every session but saw little change in fine lines or puffiness and found the routine boring.
  • Kristina Studio (April 2023, 42,990 views, affiliate links) compares it with the original wand it replaced, which used microcurrent where this one uses galvanic current.

Amazon

one side unscored
Bon Charge Bullet
—
Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand
8.0

No usable source for the Bon Charge Bullet.

What they say

Bon Charge Bullet

No usable source.

Solawave 4‑in‑1 Skincare Wand

  • The Amazon US listing, sold by Solawave in Rose Gold, holds 4.2 from 898 ratings, 65 percent five-star against 12 percent one-star, and its Blue/Pink Ombre variant's buy box goes to a third-party seller at $99.99.
  • Reliability is the most-discussed theme, tagged 103 times with 54 negative, and charging splits 16 negative to 10 positive, while skin feel is tagged 39 times, all positive.
  • The wand-and-serum kit's separate listing holds 4.0 from 264 ratings, with durability tagged 11 times, 9 of them negative.

Owner reviews

one side unscored
Bon Charge Bullet
—
Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand
7.0

No usable source for the Bon Charge Bullet.

What they say

Bon Charge Bullet

No usable source.

Solawave 4‑in‑1 Skincare Wand

  • Ulta's 4.7 from 603 is a mixed pool: its review platform counts 502 of the reviews as syndicated and 101 as written on Ulta, and the earliest, from February 2023, include one from a buyer on Solawave's own site and one from a BeautyTap sampling reviewer, so the pool is read through its 80 percent recommend rate rather than its average.
  • Walmart's 4.7 from 562 likewise mixes reviews labelled as from Solawave with native ones, some bought from a third-party seller.
  • Recent native Ulta reviews praise the warmth and the three-minute timer, while critics report units that broke or stopped charging within a year and a 12-minute session that feels long.

Bon Charge Bullet vs Solawave 4‑in‑1 Skincare Wand: pros and cons

What each one does well, and where it falls short.

Bon Charge Bullet

What we like

  • Red and near-infrared peaks published
  • Iron shell named
  • Removable rechargeable battery with its own charger
  • Short 5-minute protocol
  • Small enough to carry anywhere

What holds it back

  • No independent output measurement
  • Absent from FDA's registration listings
  • Wavelengths given as 630660 and 850 nm on the page but 660 and 850 nm in the manual
  • Length given as 12.5 cm and as 12 cm
  • No timer stated
  • 1-year warranty

Solawave 4‑in‑1 Skincare Wand

What we like

  • 510(k) K232863 names it
  • Peak measured at 630.2 nmmatching the claim
  • Warmth and vibration with a 3-minute area timer
  • Cordlesspen-sized, travel case in the box
  • Amazon 4.2 from 898

What holds it back

  • Measured at 8 to 10 mW/cm2 against 55 stated
  • Red onlyno near-infrared
  • Reliability tagged 103 times on Amazon54 negative
  • Spot coverage12 minutes for a face
  • One-year warranty

Bon Charge Bullet vs Solawave 4‑in‑1 Skincare Wand: the numbers

Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

3.0
Overall
Usability4.0
Social4.3

24th of 26 in Handhelds

4.6
Overall
Usability3.6
Social6.6

15th of 26 in Handhelds

  • Wavelength bands
    Bon ChargeRed (620-680 nm), Near-infrared (800-880 nm)
    SolawaveRed (620-680 nm)
  • Measured irradiance
    Bon ChargeNot measured
    SolawaveUnder 25 mW/cm2
  • Claimed irradiance
    Bon Charge100-149 mW/cm2
    Solawave50-74 mW/cm2
  • FDA status
    Bon ChargeNot listed
    Solawave510(k) cleared
  • Safety listings
    Bon ChargeNone verifiable
    Solawave MoreIEC 62471 report
  • Session length
    Bon Charge5-10 min
    Solawave11-20 min
  • Dimensions
    Bon Charge4.92 x 0.98 in
    SolawaveNot listed
  • Weight
    Bon Charge0.44 lb
    Solawave0.29 lb (shipping)

Same on both

  • HandheldDevice type
  • BatteryPower
  • 1 YearWarranty

We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

Not sold on either one?

The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

More from Bon Charge 2 scored in Handheld Devices

Bon Charge Mini Red Light Therapy Device
Top scoredBon Charge Mini$299$100 more
4.7
What’s different
  • FDA status: Registered or listed only, not Not stated
  • Session length: Not published, not 5-10 min
Bon Charge Red Light Face Wand
Lowest priceBon Charge Red Light Face Wand$149$50 less
3.4
What’s different
  • Nothing we record differs.
Pick it ifEase of use matters7vs6

More from Solawave 2 scored in Handheld Devices

Solawave 2-in-1 Skincare Mini
Top scoredSolawave 2‑in‑1 Skincare Mini$119$50 less
6.4
What’s different
  • Wavelength bands: adds Near-infrared (800-880 nm)
  • Safety listings: none listed
Pick it ifValue matters9vs5
Solawave Bye Acne
Lowest priceSolawave Bye Acne$69$100 less
5.1
What’s different
  • Wavelength bands: adds Blue (400-499 nm)
  • FDA status: Not stated, not 510(k) cleared
Pick it ifValue matters9vs5

Bon Charge Bullet vs Solawave 4‑in‑1 Skincare Wand: common questions

Is the Bon Charge Bullet better than the Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand?

On our scores, the Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand is ahead, 4.6 against 3.0. The Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand leads on verification (7 against 2). The Bon Charge Bullet leads on build quality (7 against 5) and wavelength spec (7 against 5).

Which is cheaper, the Bon Charge Bullet or the Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand?

The Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand, at $169 against $199: $30 less.

Which has more safety listings, the Bon Charge Bullet or the Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand?

The Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand. The Bon Charge Bullet lists none; the Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand lists IEC 62471 report.

What do owners say about the Bon Charge Bullet and the Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand?

Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the Solawave 4-in-1 Skincare Wand is ahead on Reddit, Google and YouTube.

More handheld devices comparisons

More head-to-heads with these two.

Scores calculated 8 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
2
Shopping cart