Swagtron GlideX Pro Commuter Electric Scooter

  • Up to 400 Wh
  • 26-40 mi claimed
  • Up to 250 lb max load
  • Up to 20 mph

SVT Score, Lower

Versus
4.2
SVT SCORESRead review

A light folding commuter scooter with a removable 360 Wh battery and lights, held back by a single disc brake and a 220 lb rider limit.

$400

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: SEK02 Category: Brand:

Usability

4.2 out of 10
  • Deck: Flex Deck suspension in the deck, not scored as wheel suspension
  • Not published: which wheel the disc brake sits on
Better on ride hardwareNAVEE ST3 ProA front drum brake. $649.99Scores 9.0
  • Not published: fold type, cruise control and app
Better on featuresNAVEE ST3 ProA one-step fold. $649.99Scores 9.0
  • Terms: one year or ninety days as named in the manual, batteries excluded as wear items

Strengths

  • Light to carry onto trains
  • Folds for storage under a desk
  • Lights at the front and rear
  • Pneumatic tires soften the ride
  • Battery lifts out to charge indoors

Drawbacks

  • Single mechanical brake feels basic
  • Low rider weight limit
  • Only splash resistant in rain
  • No suspension at either wheel
  • Warranty term not stated for this model
Verdict

A light, easy-to-carry commuter scooter, but basic brakes and a low rider limit

Social score

4.5 out of 10
RedditBrand-level5 out of 10

r/ElectricScooters: a 220 lb owner of the earlier Swagger 5 was happy after 100 miles but got about 5 miles a charge at full throttle and called the screen unreadable (Aug 2019)

GoogleBrand-level4 out of 10

RiderGuide (affiliate links, unit source not stated) measured 8.6 miles of range against a 12-mile claim and confirmed 18 mph on the earlier Swagger 5 Elite (Jul 2019)|Tom's Guide (unit source not stated) called the earlier Swagger 5 Boost a solid starter scooter with a rattly ride (Oct 2022)

YouTubeNot scored

The YouTube pool is blank: the search turned up only first-impression videos of the discontinued Swagger 5 with no stated test or date, none of the GlideX line (October 2026).

AmazonNot scored

The Amazon pool is blank: the search turned up only older Swagtron scooters on Amazon, none of the GlideX or GlideX Pro (October 2026).

User reviewsNot scored

No major US retailer currently sells Swagtron e-bikes or scooters as the seller; Walmart carries a few Swagtron listings only through marketplace sellers, and Best Buy, Target, Costco, Lowe's, Home Depot, REI and Dick's Sporting Goods list none (October 2026).

Trustpilot

Trustpilot shows 2.5 out of 5 from 2,185 reviews, 49% five-star and 26% one-star, on a claimed page with two reviews in the last twelve months (October 2026).

Track record
  • BBB lists Swagtron of South Bend, Indiana as not accredited and not rated because it is out of business, with 51 complaints in three years (October 2026).
  • The BBB search by the Vernon, California operator turned up no separate page (October 2026).
  • CPSC warned consumers in October 2024 to stop using the Swagtron SG-5 Swagger 5 Boost scooter after a recall request went unanswered.
  • Walmart recalled the same scooter through CPSC in February 2025.
  • The Swagway X1 hoverboard was recalled through CPSC in July 2016 and through Health Canada in August 2016.
  • None of these recalls names a current Swagtron e-bike or scooter (searched October 2026).
Not countedExcluded
  • Not counted in any pool: the ratings on Swagtron's own site, its blog and social accounts, and its TEAM SWAGTRON creator posts and codes.
  • The retailer pool is blank: no major US retailer lists the GlideX Pro; Walmart's Swagtron scooters are restored or open-box kids and kick models from a third-party seller, and Best Buy, Target, Costco, Lowe's, Home Depot, REI and Dick's list no Swagtron scooters (October 2026).

Specs

  • TypeCommuter
  • E-Bike ClassNot applicable
  • BatteryUp to 400 Wh
  • MotorSingle motor
  • Top SpeedUp to 20 mph
  • Claimed Range26-40 mi
  • WeightUp to 40 lb
  • Max Rider LoadUp to 250 lb
  • BrakesMechanical disc
  • SuspensionNone
  • FoldingFolds
  • CertificationsClaimed only

Not stated by Swagtron: warranty.

Not checked: The warranty term and the brake position, not published

At a glance

  • 15° climbing angle
  • 5 to 6 hour charge
  • Front-wheel drive
  • Aluminum alloy frame
  • Protron Products, LLC of Vernon, California operates that store under the Swagtron name.
  • Protron Holdings LLC of New York, New York holds the current US registration of the SWAGTRON mark for motorized scooters.
  • Zake IP Holdings, LLC of South Bend, Indiana, the owner behind the earlier Swagtron hoverboards and scooters, still holds an older SWAGTRON registration.
  • Swagtron sells its electric bikes and scooters in the US through its own store at swagtron.com.
  • The store ships from a US warehouse to the contiguous 48 states only.
  • The store sells a short range: one bench-seat e-bike and two folding scooters, plus apparel.

The Swagtron GlideX Pro is a folding commuter scooter with a 36 V, 10 Ah removable battery and a 350 W front hub motor. 36 V × 10 Ah works out to 360 Wh.

Swagtron lists a mechanical disc brake, Flex Deck suspension built into the deck, 10 in pneumatic tires, a headlight and taillight, an LED display and an IPX4 water rating. It weighs 33 lb and is rated for a 220 lb rider.

The maker claims 19.8 mph, 21.7 to 27.9 miles of range, a 15° climbing angle and a 5 to 6 hour charge. The aluminum alloy frame folds for carrying, and the box holds the scooter, the battery, the charger and the left and right handles.

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart