Razor EcoSmart Cargo Seated Electric Scooter

  • Up to 400 Wh
  • Up to 25 mi claimed
  • 251-300 lb max load
  • Up to 20 mph

SVT Score, Lower

Versus
3.2
SVT SCORESRead review

A seated two-up utility scooter with a 1,000 W chain drive, a convertible rack, basket and passenger seat, and a small 356 Wh battery.

$1,300

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: 13114530 Category: Brand:

Usability

3.2 out of 10
  • Brake: the disc actuation is not stated, scored as mechanical
Better on ride hardwareGotrax A7Drum brakes on both wheels. $699.99Scores 8.0
  • Tested: Electrek weighed its unit at 76.5 lb
  • Searched: Certipedia Intertek UL SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
Better on verificationGotrax A7$699.99Scores 6.0

Strengths

  • Basket and rack come in the box
  • Storage space under the rear seat
  • Large air-filled tires ride comfortably
  • Adjustable front seat height
  • Carries a passenger on the padded rear seat

Drawbacks

  • Chain motor is very loud
  • Small battery for a seated scooter
  • Short warranty
  • Heavy to push backwards when parked
  • Testers found the single rear brake weak
Verdict

A fun two-seat runabout for errands, but loud with a weak brake

Social score

4.5 out of 10
RedditBrand-level4 out of 10

r/ElectricScooters: owners of the lead-acid C35 SLA describe buying it discounted at Walmart and modding it, one found a flat tire on arrival and one notes it has no friction brake (Dec 2022 to Jul 2025)

Google5 out of 10
Liked
  • zippy acceleration
  • carries two
Complaints
  • weak brake
  • loud motor
  • hard to push backwards
Read the full summary

Electrek, Micah Toll (unit source not stated): zippy to 20 mph with two aboard, but the rear brake was weak and the chain motor the loudest he had ridden (Jan 2023)

YouTubeNot scored

The YouTube pool is blank: the Razor scooter videos found are the brand's own channel, short clips that state no tie, and owner first rides of the lead-acid C35 SLA (October 2026).

AmazonNot scored

The Amazon pool is blank: the Razor-branded scooter listings found carry no featured offer, so none is sold by Razor (October 2026).

User reviewsNot scored

The retailer pool is blank: Walmart and Target carry other EcoSmart models but none of the eight major retailers lists the EcoSmart Cargo (October 2026).

Reviews

Trustpilot's unclaimed page for www.razor.com shows a TrustScore of 2.8 from three reviews, all one-star and none five-star, with no history of inviting reviews (October 2026).

Track record
  • BBB rates Razor USA, LLC. of Cerritos A+ without accreditation, with six complaints in the last three years (October 2026).
  • CPSC and Health Canada searches in October 2026 found no recall of any adult scooter or e-bike in this range.
  • CPSC recalled the Razor Icon scooter in July 2024 because its downtube can separate from the deck.
  • Earlier CPSC recalls covered Hovertrax hoverboard battery packs in 2016 and 2021 and E200 and E300 scooter welds in 2005.
Not countedExcluded

Not counted in any pool: Razor's own site, its YouTube, Facebook and TikTok channels, and its Amazon Live videos.

Specs

  • TypeSeated
  • E-Bike ClassNot applicable
  • BatteryUp to 400 Wh
  • MotorSingle motor
  • Top SpeedUp to 20 mph
  • Claimed RangeUp to 25 mi
  • Weight71-85 lb
  • Max Rider Load251-300 lb
  • BrakesMechanical disc
  • SuspensionNone
  • FoldingDoes not fold
  • CertificationsClaimed only
  • Warranty6 Months

At a glance

  • Bamboo inlay deck
  • Passenger foot pegs fold
  • Twist-grip throttle
  • Razor USA LLC holds the RAZOR trademark registrations at the USPTO, including the one covering bicycles and electric scooters.
  • Florida's state filing names Small Minds Press, Inc. of Cerritos as the company's member and co-founder Carlton Calvin as its signer.
  • Razor USA LLC makes ride-ons from kick scooters to drift karts.
  • Razor scooters and e-bikes are sold in the US by Razor USA LLC, a Delaware company based at 12723 166th Street in Cerritos, California.
  • Razor's own store at razor.com sells its adult scooters and Rambler e-bikes in US dollars.
  • The store does not ship to Hawaii, Alaska, Puerto Rico or Canada.
  • Razor USA Official also sells as a marketplace seller on Walmart.com.
  • Razor runs a brand store on Amazon, though the scooter listings read in October 2026 showed no featured offer.
  • Target sells the Rambler TRL itself, and none of the eight major US retailers carries the C45, C35, EcoSmart Cargo or Rambler 20 (October 2026).

The Razor EcoSmart Cargo is a seated two-person utility scooter with a 46.8 V, 7.6 Ah lithium-ion battery of 356 Wh (nominal volts times amp-hours; Razor prints no watt-hour figure) and a 48 V, 1,000 W chain-driven motor, a figure Razor prints with no rated or peak label.

It has a hand-operated rear disc brake, no suspension and 16-inch spoked wheels with wide pneumatic tires. It weighs 75 lb and carries up to 300 lb of rider, passenger and cargo, with every rider aged 18 or over. Razor claims up to 16.6 miles of range and 19.9 mph across five speed levels.

The rear rack takes the included padded passenger seat with storage beneath, a detachable basket or a plain accessory rack, and folding passenger foot pegs and a center stand come fitted. The frame does not fold.

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart