Gotrax A7 Seated Electric Scooter

  • 401-600 Wh
  • 26-40 mi claimed
  • 251-300 lb max load
  • Up to 20 mph

SVT Score, Lower

Versus
4.8
SVT SCORESRead review

A seated scooter with big 16-inch tires, suspension at both ends and a storage basket, but a small battery and few rider aids.

$700

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: GT-A7-BLACK Category: Brand:

Usability

4.8 out of 10
  • Peak: 750 W on the brand's Amazon listing, not scored
  • Load: 264 lb maximum
  • Searched: UL Certipedia Intertek SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
  • Record: UL Product iQ, ANSI/CAN/UL 2272, T161, A7, ZHEJIANG TAOTAO VEHICLES CO., LTD

Strengths

  • Seat and basket make errands easy
  • Big bike-style tires roll over cracks
  • Drum brakes need little upkeep
  • Two-year warranty on the main parts
  • Suspension at both wheels smooths bumps

Drawbacks

  • Small battery for a seated scooter
  • No turn signals listed
  • Heavy to lift into a car
  • Top speed stated two ways
Verdict

A comfortable seated runabout for short trips, but sparse on features

Social score

5.8 out of 10
RedditBrand-level4 out of 10

r/ElectricScooters: in a thread asking what is wrong with Gotrax, owners of several Gotrax scooters praise value and fun while others report flat tubes, cracked fenders, slow support and fire fears (Dec 2023)

GoogleBrand-level6 out of 10

RiderGuide and Electric Scooter Guide (affiliate links and codes) have tested 21 Gotrax products and name the GX Zero the value pick and the GX3 the flagship (Jul 2026)|Brand-level. TechGearLab (bought units) kept the G4 as a Top Pick after repurchasing it (Dec 2024)

YouTube7 out of 10
Liked
  • quick acceleration
  • 16-inch tires
Read the full summary

The Thoughtful Woodworker (Amazon affiliate links in the description, unit source not stated) found the A7 quick off the line on its 16-inch tires in a full test ride (Jul 2025)

AmazonBrand-level6 out of 10

Gotrax scooter listings on Amazon: GXL V2 4.3 from 3.4K ratings, Eclipse Ultra 4.2 from 1,904 with 13% one-star, A5 seated 4.5 from 663 (Oct 2026)

User reviewsNot scored

The retailer pool is blank: none of the retailers read lists the A7 Seated; Best Buy, Walmart, Costco, Sam's Club, Home Depot, Lowe's and Dick's were read; Target's site was behind a bot check (October 2026).

Trustpilot

On Trustpilot, gotrax.com showed 3.8 from 2,353 reviews, 56% five-star and 30% one-star, on a claimed page that asks customers to review (read October 2026).

Track record
  • The BBB rates GOTRAX of Carrollton F, not accredited, with 452 complaints in the last three years (October 2026).
  • CPSC and Health Canada searches for Gotrax scooters, e-bikes and their batteries found no recall or warning naming them (October 2026).
Not countedExcluded

Not counted in any pool: Gotrax's own site ratings and Q&A and anything syndicated from them, its YouTube channels and Facebook pages, and its influencer program.

Specs

  • TypeSeated
  • E-Bike ClassNot applicable
  • Battery401-600 Wh
  • MotorSingle motor
  • Top SpeedUp to 20 mph
  • Claimed Range26-40 mi
  • Weight71-85 lb
  • Max Rider Load251-300 lb
  • BrakesDrum
  • SuspensionFull
  • FoldingDoes not fold
  • CertificationsUL 2272 listed
  • Warranty2 Years

Not checked: Lights and a fold, not stated by the maker

At a glance

  • Two gears
  • Steel frame
  • Charger 54.6 V 2 A
  • Gotrax is a brand of GOLABS, INC., a privately held company at 2201 Luna Rd, Carrollton, Texas, named on the Gotrax manuals.
  • Gotrax says it started with hoverboards in Texas in 2017.
  • The company's range runs from kids' kick scooters and hoverboards to dual-motor scooters, e-bikes, dirt bikes and golf carts.
  • The scooters and e-bikes are sold on gotrax.com, through a Gotrax brand store on Amazon and, by the company's own account, at Walmart, Target, Best Buy, Kohl's and Academy.
  • Best Buy sells several Gotrax scooters and e-bikes directly, Walmart carries most of the range through the brand's own GOTRAX store, and Dick's lists a few scooters, while Costco, Sam's Club and Home Depot showed no Gotrax rides and Lowe's only Gotrax golf carts (October 2026).

The Gotrax A7 is a seated electric scooter with a 48 V, 10.4 Ah battery of 499 Wh and a 500 W rear hub motor (750 W peak on the brand's Amazon listing). It has drum brakes front and rear, front and rear suspension and 16 x 2.5-inch pneumatic bike-style tires on a high-strength steel frame.

It weighs 73 lb and is rated for a 264 lb total load. The maker claims 20 mph in the top of two gears and up to 28 miles of range; its Amazon listing gives 15 and 22 mph for the two gears. It comes with a cushioned seat and a rear storage basket, and the charger is rated 54.6 V, 2 A.

The white A7 sells at the same price and specification.

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart