Fiido Nomads Touring Electric Bike

  • Class 1
  • 401-600 Wh
  • 41-60 mi claimed
  • 251-300 lb max load

SVT Score, Lower

Versus
4.0
SVT SCORESRead review

A 29-inch touring e-bike with a torque sensor, turn signals and a rack for two extra batteries, on a 417.6 Wh pack.

$1,429

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: M23-46Y-US Category: Brand:

Usability

4.0 out of 10
  • Fork: 120 mm on the product page, 100 mm in the manual
  • Searched: Fiido-hosted EN 15194 document naming no issuer (no directory) Certipedia UL Intertek TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada SGS
  • Record: Fiido-hosted EN 15194 document naming no issuer (no directory), EN 15194, M23, Shenzhen Fiido Technology Development Co., Ltd.
Better on verificationDenago eXC1$2,399Scores 6.0
  • Option: Extender version with two extra batteries ($2,089.00)
  • Pack: Extender Battery Combo with bag, $254.00

Strengths

  • Turn signals and lights built in
  • Torque sensor gives smooth natural assist
  • Suspension fork and big tires smooth bumps
  • Testers praise its comfort and value
  • Rack carries two extra batteries for long trips

Drawbacks

  • Low torque on steep climbs
  • No throttle
  • Weight stated two ways by Fiido
  • Spare batteries shift weight to the rear
Verdict

A comfortable long-range tourer with spare-battery options, but modest power

Social score

5.5 out of 10
RedditBrand-level4 out of 10

r/ebikes: owners of the T2, T1, L3, Nomads and C11 call Fiido bikes fine for the price for hands-on riders, citing loose parts, frequent adjustments and two C11s that stopped powering on (Jan 2026)

Google7 out of 10
Liked
  • comfort
  • range
  • value
Complaints
  • uneven weight distribution
  • not for steep climbs
Read the full summary

T3 called the Nomads a seriously capable e-touring bike at a budget price (unit source not stated, Feb 2026)|Electroheads gave it four stars and rode 50.5 miles on two batteries in freezing weather, noting uneven weight distribution (affiliate link to Fiido, Jan 2026)|Bike Magazine found the 45 Nm motor enough on roads, though not built for steep technical climbs (unit source not stated, Jul 2026)

YouTubeNot scored

The YouTube pool is blank: the reviews found (GSMaholic on the C11 Pro, VDS Rides N' Ramble on the M1 Pro, BikeRide on the Nomads) do not say how the bike was obtained (October 2026).

AmazonNot scored

The Amazon pool is blank: the search of Amazon US found no listing of these bikes sold by Fiido or an official Fiido store (October 2026).

User reviewsNot scored

The retailer pool is blank: none of Walmart, Best Buy, Target, Costco, Dick's Sporting Goods, REI, Home Depot and Lowe's lists it (October 2026).

Trustpilot
  • On Trustpilot, fiido.com holds a TrustScore of 3.8 from 5,543 reviews, with 66% five-star and 21% one-star (September 2026).
  • Fiido claimed that Trustpilot page in March 2022 and invites its customers to review.
Track record
  • A BBB search for Fiido in Hong Kong returned no business listing (October 2026).
  • Searches of CPSC and Health Canada recalls found none for a Fiido e-bike, scooter or battery (October 2026).
  • Fiido itself recalled and upgraded 2,989 Fiido X folding bikes for frame breakage in April 2022, outside any CPSC action.
  • The UK's Office for Product Safety and Standards recalled a travel adapter supplied with the Fiido T1 Pro in October 2024.
Not countedExcluded

Not counted in any pool: the ratings on the brand's own site, Fiido's YouTube channels and Facebook groups, and creator or affiliate links.

Specs

  • TypeMountain
  • E-Bike ClassClass 1
  • Battery401-600 Wh
  • MotorHub
  • Top SpeedUp to 20 mph
  • Claimed Range41-60 mi
  • Weight56-70 lb
  • Max Rider Load251-300 lb
  • BrakesHydraulic disc
  • SuspensionFront
  • FoldingDoes not fold
  • CertificationsClaimed only
  • Warranty2 Years

Not checked: The brake rotor size, not published

At a glance

  • Shimano 9-speed gearing
  • Walk assist mode
  • Two frame sizes

The FIIDO US trademark (registration 5012525) is held by Shenzhen QLHX Technology Co., Ltd. Fiido's EN 15194 certificates name Shenzhen Fiido Technology Development Co., Ltd. as holder and manufacturer.

  • Fiido e-bikes and scooters are sold in the US on fiido.com, which Fiido's own footer calls the Fiido USA Site.
  • The store's terms say only that the website is operated by Fiido, and they give a contact address in Tai Kok Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
  • No US legal entity is named anywhere on the store.
  • Its store sells mini and folding bikes, carbon commuters, touring bikes, longtail cargo bikes and a seated scooter.
  • E-bikes ship from US warehouses, while the shipping policy says e-scooters ship from China.
  • The search of Amazon US found no listing sold by Fiido itself (October 2026).
  • Among major US retailers, only Walmart carries Fiido, through the brand's own marketplace store, with one cargo bike listed (October 2026).

The Fiido Nomads is a 29-inch touring e-bike, listed on Fiido's compare page among its electric mountain bikes, with a 36 V, 417.6 Wh removable battery and a 250 W rear hub motor with 45 Nm of torque, a torque sensor and Shimano 9-speed gearing.

It has Tektro HD-M275 hydraulic disc brakes, an oil suspension fork (120 mm on the product page, 100 mm in the manual) and CST 29 x 2.1 in tires. Fiido gives 24.7 kg (54.5 lb) with the battery in the FAQ and 57.76 lb in another of its tables, and a 264.6 lb (120 kg) load.

It has no throttle, only a 6 km/h walk assist, and ships with a 15.5 mph assist preset. Front and rear lights, integrated turn signals and a mid-mounted colour display are fitted. Fiido's own range test gives 49.30 miles in ECO with a 187 lb rider on one battery.

Its patented rack carries two extra batteries: the Extender version with both costs $2,089.00, and an Extender Battery Combo with bag sells for $254.00. It comes in M and L frames at one price.

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart