ECO-WORTHY Cubix 100 Pro V2 48V 100Ah Server Rack LiFePO4 Battery

SVT Score, Upper

Versus
6.2
SVT SCORESRead review

A 5.12 kWh, 51.2 V server-rack battery whose low-temperature cells charge down to −4°F without heaters, with a 4.3-inch touchscreen and active balancing.

$980

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: L12L100ACUB100PRO Category: Brand:

Usability

6.2 out of 10

It stores 5,120 Wh, the typical size for a 48 V battery, so it scores 5 on capacity.

At 103 lb on Eco-Worthy's spec table it holds 49.7 Wh per pound, so it scores 4 on efficiency.

Eco-Worthy rates its BMS at 100 A maximum continuous with the cells at or below 35°C, 1.0C on 100 Ah, and 50 A standard, so it scores 5 on operating range.

Eco-Worthy's spec table rates it for at least 6,000 cycles at 25°C and 0.5C to at least 80 percent state of health and does not state the depth of discharge, so it scores 10 on lifespan.

It charges down to −4°F on low-temperature cells with current limits below 32°F rather than a heater, which reads as a low-temperature cut-off, and has built-in Bluetooth and WiFi and CAN and RS485 ports, but no published IP rating and no series connection, with up to 32 in parallel, so it scores 6 on features.

Intertek's directory lists this battery, by its model name ECO-Cubix100Pro, as Listed to UL 1973 under Xiamen Eco-Sources Technology, so it scores 6 on verification.

Eco-Worthy's limited warranty gives it 10 years, with full replacement in years 1 and 2, repair or replacement of parts in years 3 to 5, and free repair or replacement at a price depreciated 10 percent a year in years 6 to 10, so it scores 8 on warranty and support.

Warranty and returns

Eco-Worthy's warranty page gives most products 1 year and its 12 and 24 V batteries 3 years, for the original buyer only, against 10 years on its 48 V server-rack and PowerMega batteries and 2 years on its all-in-one inverters, both tiered by age.

$979.99 at eco-worthy.com.

Sub-Freezing charging without heaters

The ECO-WORTHY Cubix 100 Pro V2 (ECO-Cubix100Pro) is a 51.2 V, 100 Ah LiFePO4 server-rack battery for off-grid solar storage and home backup in unheated spaces, the low-temperature version of the Cubix100.

Verdict

It suits a buyer whose battery space drops below freezing and whose inverter talks to the battery over CAN or RS485, and who will not need a UL listing named on the product page.

Strengths

  • Charges down to −4°F without heaters
  • 4.3-inch touchscreen plus Bluetooth and WiFi
  • 3 A active cell balancing
  • Two fire arrestors and battery-level rapid shutdown
  • At least 6,000 cycles to 80 percent state of health

Drawbacks

  • Sub-freezing current limits need closed-loop communication
  • $90 more than the Cubix100
  • Depth of discharge not stated for its cycle rating
  • Parallel only: no series connection
  • Years 6 to 10: repairor replacement at a depreciated price

Social score

6.0 out of 10
RedditBrand-level6.0 out of 10

Reddit owners mostly report Eco-Worthy batteries holding their rated capacity and are less sure of its electronics. In an r/SolarDIY thread owners said their 100 Ah batteries tested to capacity and that two 12 V 260 Ah batteries in series stayed balanced for a year (February 2024), a UK owner measured nearly 102 Ah from a 12.8 V 100 Ah battery after a year on standby against 104.3 Ah new (June 2025), and in a Renogy-or-Eco-Worthy thread an owner called its batteries and panels fine and its charge controllers and inverters hit and miss (February 2026).

Google6.0 out of 10
Liked
  • Charges on low-temperature cells down to −20°C
  • 108 Ah measured against 100 Ah rated
  • Screen reads cell data from older V1 to V3 packs
Complaints
  • Open-loop charging below 0°C not limited at launch
  • UL status of the Pro disputed
  • Maker of the low-temperature cells not disclosed

On DIY Solar Power Forum's owner-started Cubix 100 Pro thread (January to June 2026, 13 pages), Will Prowse, the forum's founder, posted in March 2026 that the Pro pulled 108 Ah in his test; Eco-Worthy's forum representative confirmed in January 2026 that charging without closed-loop communication was not yet stopped or limited at 0°C pending a firmware update; and a June 2026 poster disputed that the Pro holds a UL certification.

YouTube6.0 out of 10
Liked
  • New firmware throttles charging below freezing (Adam De Lay)
  • Capacity tested above the standard Cubix 100 (Mike Builds)
  • Build quality and screen (Mike Builds)
Complaints
  • Launch firmware charged at full current to −4°F (Adam De Lay)
  • Issues logged in cold-charge tests (Will Prowse)

Will Prowse (DIY Solar Power, March 2026), whose channel discloses paid promotion or free product in every video and whose description carries Eco-Worthy and Amazon affiliate links and a discount code, tested capacity, rapid shutdown and two rounds of cold charging, with a chapter titled 'Lots of Issues'; Adam De Lay (April 2026, affiliate links and Amazon code ECOCUBIXPRO) found the launch firmware pushed full charge current into the cells down to −4°F, and his July 2026 follow-up found new firmware throttles it; Mike Builds (August 2026) called it possibly his new favorite budget server-rack battery after a teardown and capacity test.

Amazon6.0 out of 10

Eco-Worthy's Amazon US listing for the single Cubix 100 Pro (B0GTQ9S2QN), separate from its 2-, 4- and 6-pack listings, reads 4.6 from 13 ratings, 81 percent five-star and 11 percent two-star (October 2026); the small count tempers the score.

User reviewsNot scored

The retailer pool is blank: Walmart lists few Eco-Worthy items, the Cubix 100 with 1 review and the others resold by third-party sellers such as DC HOUSE, and Home Depot, Lowe's and Best Buy carry no Eco-Worthy listing.

Trustpilot

Trustpilot rates www.eco-worthy.com 4.2 from 1,595 reviews on a profile Eco-Worthy claimed in April 2023 and invites its customers to, with 67 percent five-star against 20 percent one-star (October 2026).

Track record
  • The BBB rates Eco-Sources USA F on 6 complaints and a second, Los Angeles profile, Eco-Worthy Solar Technology, F on 7, neither accredited (October 2026).
  • No CPSC or Health Canada recall names Eco-Worthy or Eco-Sources, searched in October 2026.
Not countedExcluded

Not counted in any pool: eco-worthy.com's own review widget and community forum, Eco-Worthy's YouTube channel and Facebook pages, the r/EcoWorthy subreddit, its staff posts on DIY Solar Forum, or its Impact, Awin and influencer affiliate programs.

Brand-level

4.2 on Trustpilot, an F from the BBB, no recalls

Specs

  • Capacity4,000-5,999 Wh
  • AC OutputNot applicable
  • System Voltage48 V
  • Panel PowerNot applicable
  • Charge CurrentNot applicable
  • Safety ListingUL 1973 listed
  • Cell TypeNot applicable
  • Low-Temp ChargingLow-temperature cut-off
  • Warranty10 Years
  • MonitoringBluetooth built in
  • Weight103.0 lb

At a glance

  • 125 A breaker with trip unit
  • 22.09 x 19.02 x 5.63 in
  • RS232 port for PC software
  • Pre-charge circuit

ECO-WORTHY is the brand of Xiamen Eco-Sources Technology Co., Ltd of Xiamen, China, which its own pages date to 2007, with a US company, Eco-Sources USA, Inc., in Springfield, Missouri.

It sells direct from eco-worthy.com, which ships US orders from a US warehouse, and through its Amazon and eBay stores and dealers such as Off Grid Stores and Current Connected.

The ECO-WORTHY Cubix 100 Pro V2 (model ECO-Cubix100Pro) is a 51.2 V, 100 Ah LiFePO4 server-rack battery storing 5.12 kWh, with a 100 A BMS (100 A maximum charge and discharge, 50 A standard), a 40.0 V low-voltage cut-off and a 58.4 V maximum charge voltage. It charges and discharges at −20 to 55°C on low-temperature cells with no heaters; below 0°C, with closed-loop communication to the inverter or charger, the BMS limits charge current by temperature. It has a 4.3-inch touchscreen, built-in Bluetooth and WiFi, RS485, CAN and RS232 ports, 3 A active cell balancing, a pre-charge circuit, a 125 A breaker with trip unit, two fire arrestors (triggered at 338°F ±18°F) and battery-level rapid shutdown. Up to 32 connect in parallel; it does not connect in series. It measures 22.09 x 19.02 x 5.63 in (56.1 x 48.3 x 15.4 cm) and weighs 103 lb. In the box: the battery, a pair of parallel cables, screws, a grounding wire and a communication cable. Multipacks: 4 for $3,839.96 with a 6-layer rack with 600 A busbar, 6 for $5,699.94 with a free 6-layer rack, and 12 for $11,279.88 with two racks. It differs from the Cubix100 ($889.99, $90 less): the Pro charges from −20°C (−4°F) where the Cubix100 stops below 0°C, it has a 4.3-inch touchscreen where the Cubix100 has LEDs, it balances actively where the Cubix100 balances passively, it adds two fire arrestors, and its page claims no UL or CEC listing where the Cubix100's claims UL 1973, UL 9540A, UL 9540 and CEC.

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart