CapillusHairBand Laser Headband

4.9
Usability4.9Social5.0

29th of 30 we've scored in Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets

Compare
4.9
SVT SCORESRead review

82-laser headband, 5 minutes three times a week; Capillus states it is not FDA cleared.

$600

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: 4-700-1-US-111-21 Category: Brand:

Usability

Usability

Usability Score
82 Lasers In A Headband, Sold As Wellness

The HairBand is a flexible headband carrying 82 lasers at 650 nm and 5 mW each, aimed by soft parting teeth at the part, hairline and front of the scalp rather than the whole head. Sessions run 5 minutes, three times a week, ended by an automatic timer, and a clip-on magnetic battery charges over USB-C and is rated for up to 8 hours of use. Capillus sells it as a general wellness device and states that it is not FDA cleared, and no FDA filing or listing names it, so it scores 2 on verification; its page does not state a laser class. At $599.99 it costs about a third of the PRO and carries a 1-year warranty against the caps' three. It is on pre-order, shipping from October 1, 2026, and no owner or reviewer has published on it yet, so every social pool is Brand-level.

PROS
  • 82 lasers at 650 nm and 5 mW each, published
  • 5-minute sessions three times a week, auto-off
  • Magnetic battery rated for up to 8 hours a charge, USB-C
  • $599.99, about a third of the PRO's price
CONS
  • Not FDA cleared, by Capillus's own statement
  • No laser class stated on its page
  • 1-year warranty, against 3 years on the caps
  • Covers the front of the scalp only, by design
  • Pre-order, shipping from October 1, 2026
  • No owner or reviewer coverage yet

The Capillus HairBand is a flexible headband with 82 laser diodes, which Capillus states run at 650 nm and 5 mW each, positioned by soft hair-parting teeth over the part, hairline or front of the scalp. A session starts with one press of the power button and ends automatically after 5 minutes, three times a week, and the clip-on Smart Magnetic Battery charges over USB-C and is rated for up to 8 hours of use. The box holds the band, the battery, a USB-C cable and adapter, and Capillus covers it for 1 year.

Social Scores

Social Scores

Social Score
Brand-level

Capillus holds 4.4 from 1,626 Trustpilot reviews on capillus.com (TrustScore shown as 4.5), split 70 percent five-star against 12 percent one-star, with 206 posted in the last 12 months; the company invites customers to review, has kept a claimed, paid profile since February 2016, and replies to 84 percent of negative reviews, typically within two weeks. Most recent five-star entries are short invited notes praising named support staff, while the 2025-2026 one-star reviews center on discontinued 4.6-volt battery packs for older caps, a one-year battery warranty against the three-year cap warranty, slow refunds and email-only support. BBB lists the company as Curallux LLC (Doral, FL) with a D- grade, no accreditation, 11 complaints in three years (the grade cites 12 left unanswered) and a notice that the company will not resolve disputes through BBB; the complaint themes are the 25 percent fee deducted from satisfaction-guarantee returns, refunds not issued once a cap was returned, repair and warranty delays, and unanswered calls. SmartCustomer (formerly Sitejabber) lists capillus.com with 0 reviews and flags it as not collecting reviews, ConsumerAffairs carries no Capillus page, and no other Capillus domain has a Trustpilot profile. capillus.com shows its own Stamped.io star widget (4.8 from 63 on the PRO page, with an AI-generated review summary) and advertises "4.5 from 2,475 reviews on Amazon", figures no pool counts; the Amazon cap listings total about 670 ratings at 3.1 to 3.8 stars.

Additional information

Specification: Capillus HairBand Laser Headband

Red Light Therapy Specifications
Device Type

Hair band

Wavelengths

Red (620-680 nm)

Irradiance Claimed

Not published

Irradiance Measured

Not measured

FDA Status

Not stated

Safety Listing

None verifiable

Power Source

Detachable battery pack

Session Length

5-10 min

General Specifications
Warranty

1 Year

Dimensions

Not published

Weight

Not published

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
2
Shopping cart