Product comparison · Electric Scooters

Segway F3 vs NIU KQi 300P

The Segway F3 scores 6.6 and ranks 5th of 47 in Electric Scooters; the NIU KQi 300P scores 6.2 and ranks 10th of 47 in Electric Scooters. The F3 leads on weight, the KQi 300P on verification.

All 12 Segway products
Segway F3 Commuter Electric Scooter

Segway F3

$850 · 5th of 47 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Weight — 6 against 5
6.6
vs
6.2
All 7 NIU products
NIU KQi 300P All-Terrain Suspension Electric Scooter

NIU KQi 300P

$749 · 10th of 47 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Verification — 8 against 6

Across everything we scored, Segway F3 sits 0.39 ahead — led by weight.

Verdict

F3 ahead · +0.39 (6.6 vs 6.2)

Pick the Segway F3 when

Weight matters6vs5

Ride hardware matters8vs7

Features matters9vs8

Pick the NIU KQi 300P when

Verification matters8vs6EN 17128 certified only on the KQi 300P

Scored 19 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

Most common complaints

Segway F3

Overall score 6.6
  • cuts out on steep hills
  • slow charging
  • short real range

NIU KQi 300P

Overall score 6.2
  • short range at top speed
  • range under the claim
  • tested range under the claim

From each product's own owner reviews and retailer ratings.

Usability Segway F3 and NIU KQi 300P, scored 0 to 10

  • VerificationSegway F3: 6NIU KQi 300P: 8 (higher)

    Both: UL 2272 listed; only the NIU KQi 300P: EN 17128 certified.

    Segway F3

    • TÜV Rheinland UL 2272 certificate CU 72508441 names the F3, model 051701U
    • Searched: Certipedia UL Intertek SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, ANSI/CAN/UL 2272:2024, 051701U, 051701A, 051701E, 051701D, Ninebot

    NIU KQi 300P

    • UL 2272 certificate UL-US-2417017-0 names the KQi 300P; EN 17128 AK 50615526 is the second record
    • Searched: UL Solutions certificate (hosted copy) UL Certipedia Intertek SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Record: UL Solutions certificate (hosted copy), ANSI/CAN/UL 2272, Ed. 1 (2016-11-21, rev. 2019-02-25), KQi 300P, KQi 300X, Jiangsu niu Electric Technology Co., Ltd
    • Record: UL Product iQ, ANSI/CAN/UL 2272 (FKIS, Electrical Systems for Personal E-Mobility Devices), KQi 300P, KQi 300X, Jiangsu niu Electric Technology Co., Ltd
    • Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, EN 17128:2020, KQi 300P; KQi 300X, Jiangsu Niu Electric Technology Co., Ltd
  • Ride HardwareSegway F3: 8 (higher)NIU KQi 300P: 7

    Segway F3

    • front disc and rear electronic brake, suspension front and rear, 10-inch tubeless tires, traction control

    NIU KQi 300P

    • front and rear mechanical discs, hydraulic front fork, 10.5-inch tubeless tires
  • WeightSegway F3: 6 (higher)NIU KQi 300P: 5

    Segway F3

    • 42.3 lb
    • Conflict: segway.com lists 38.6 lb; the US manual lists 42.3 lb

    NIU KQi 300P

    • 45.97 lb with the battery
  • FeaturesSegway F3: 9 (higher)NIU KQi 300P: 8

    Segway F3

    • one-step fold, lights, turn signals, Apple Find My, display, IPX6, cruise control

    NIU KQi 300P

    • lights, turn signals, app lock, display, IP55, cruise control
    • Fold: two-step stem fold, not one-step

Same score

  • BatterySegway F3: 5NIU KQi 300P: 5

    Segway F3

    • 477 Wh (46.8 V, 10.2 Ah) on the commuter ladder

    NIU KQi 300P

    • 486.7 Wh (48 V label, 10.4 Ah) on the commuter scooter ladder
    • Voltage: 486.7 Wh equals 46.8 V nominal times 10.4 Ah
  • MotorSegway F3: 6NIU KQi 300P: 6

    Segway F3

    • 450 W nominal rear hub
    • Peak: 1,000 W claimed, not scored

    NIU KQi 300P

    • 450 W nominal rear hub
    • Peak: 900 W claimed, not scored
  • Warranty & SupportSegway F3: 5NIU KQi 300P: 5

    Segway F3

    • two years per the store
    • Basis: no F3 agreement found; store page states a two-year limited warranty

    NIU KQi 300P

    • two years on battery and motor

Not scored for either

  • ValueSegway F3: not scoredNIU KQi 300P: not scored

Social score about the Segway F3 and the NIU KQi 300P

  • RedditSegway F3: 7 (higher)NIU KQi 300P: 6

    The Segway F3 reading covers its product line.

    Segway F3

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line. r/ElectricScooters: an F3 Pro owner praises the stable hydraulic front shock and smooth power but finds TCS less linear and the e-brake needing tuning (May 2025)

    NIU KQi 300P

    Liked

    • holds up over 900 km
    • daily commute
    • regen braking

    Complaints

    • short range at top speed
    • harsh regen at the limit
    • tire pressure upkeep
    Read the full summary
    • Product. r/ElectricScooters: an owner at 900 km loves it, re-tightening the brakes once in five months and topping up the tires every few days (Sep 2024)|Another says regen brakes hard above 20 mph (Sep 2024)|One ran flat about 10 miles into a 5-mile-each-way commute at top speed (Oct 2024)
  • GoogleSegway F3: 6NIU KQi 300P: 6

    Segway F3

    Liked

    • quick acceleration
    • front suspension
    • navigation

    Complaints

    • cuts out on steep hills
    • slow charging
    • short real range
    Read the full summary
    • Product.
    • RK9 Rides (unit source not stated, affiliate links) measured 17.1 mi minimum range and 20 mph; the scooter cut power on steep hill climbs (Feb 2026)

    NIU KQi 300P

    Liked

    • suspension
    • braking

    Complaints

    • range under the claim
    Read the full summary
    • Product.
    • ERideHero (earns commissions; unit source not stated) measured 21.4 mi of regular range with a 175 lb rider, about 0.47 mi per lb, in its 300-series tests (Sep 2024)
  • YouTubeSegway F3: not scoredNIU KQi 300P: 7

    No usable source for the Segway F3.

    Segway F3

    Nothing recorded.

    NIU KQi 300P

    Liked

    • suspension upgrade
    • value
    • easy for new riders

    Complaints

    • tested range under the claim
    Read the full summary
    • Product.
    • Electric Scooter Guide (measures, does not always buy; affiliate links) tested the 300P at 20.5 mph and 17.7 mi alongside the 300X and calls the pair more for less, suited to first-time and seasoned riders (Jul 2024)
  • AmazonSegway F3: 7 (higher)NIU KQi 300P: 5

    The NIU KQi 300P reading covers its product line.

    Segway F3

    Read the full summary
    • Product.
    • Segway's own Amazon store listing for the F3 shows 4.2 stars from 126 ratings (Oct 2026)

    NIU KQi 300P

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line.
    • NIU Global, the brand's Amazon seller, lists the 300P in a variation family shared with the KQi 100F: 3.6 stars from 53 ratings, 51% five-star and 21% one-star (Oct 2026)

Unless a row says otherwise, both readings are about these exact models.

Segway F3 vs NIU KQi 300P: pros and cons

Segway F3

Overall score 6.6

Strengths

  • Navigation and call alerts on the display
  • Cruise control for long straight stretches
  • Rated for heavy rain
  • Self-sealing tires resist flats
  • Hydraulic front suspension smooths rough streets

Drawbacks

  • Power cuts out on steep hills
  • Front brake is only adequate
  • Slow to charge
  • Real range far below the claim

NIU KQi 300P

Overall score 6.2

Strengths

  • Dual disc brakes stop hard
  • Wide tubeless tires grip well
  • Lights and turn signals built in
  • App lock with cruise control
  • Hydraulic front suspension soaks up bumps

Drawbacks

  • Regen braking bites hard at the speed limit
  • Heavy to carry up stairs
  • Tires need frequent pressure checks
  • Two-step fold rather than one
  • Real range falls short of the advertised figure

Segway F3 vs NIU KQi 300P: the numbers

Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

6.6
Overall
Usability6.5
Social6.7

5th of 47 in Scooters

6.2
Overall
Usability6.4
Social6.0

10th of 47 in Scooters

  • Range (claimed)
    Segway41-60 mi
    NIU26-40 mi
  • Suspension
    SegwayFull
    NIUFront
  • Safety listings
    SegwayUL 2272 listed
    NIU MoreUL 2272 listed, EN 17128 certified

Same on both

  • CommuterType
  • Not listedE-bike class
  • 401-600 WhBattery
  • Single motorMotor
  • Up to 20 mphTop speed (claimed)
  • 41-55 lbWeight
  • 251-300 lbMax rider load
  • Mechanical discBrakes
  • FoldsFolding
  • 2 YearsWarranty

We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

Not sold on either one?

The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

More from Segway 7 scored in Electric Scooters

Segway GT3 Pro Performance Electric Scooter
Top scoredSegway GT3 Pro$2,700$1,850 more
7.2
What’s different
  • Battery: 1,501-2,500 Wh, not 401-600 Wh
  • Motor: Dual motor vs single motor
Pick it ifMotor matters9vs6
Segway E2 Pro Commuter Electric Scooter
Lowest priceSegway E2 Pro$500$350 less
5.7
What’s different
  • Battery: Up to 400 Wh vs 401-600 Wh
  • Brakes: Drum vs mechanical disc
Pick it ifPrice matters$500vs$850

More from NIU 4 scored in Electric Scooters

NIU KQi 300X All-Terrain Suspension Electric Scooter
Top scoredNIU KQi 300X$899$150 more
6.4
What’s different
  • Battery: 601-800 Wh, not 401-600 Wh
Pick it ifBattery matters7vs5
NIU KQi 200P Electric Scooter with Front Suspension
Lowest priceNIU KQi 200P$549$200 less
5.5
What’s different
  • Battery: Up to 400 Wh vs 401-600 Wh
  • Brakes: Drum vs mechanical disc
Pick it ifPrice matters$549vs$749

Segway F3 vs NIU KQi 300P: common questions

Is the Segway F3 better than the NIU KQi 300P?

On our scores, the Segway F3 is ahead, 6.6 against 6.2. The Segway F3 leads on weight (6 against 5), ride hardware (8 against 7) and features (9 against 8). The NIU KQi 300P leads on verification (8 against 6).

Which is cheaper, the Segway F3 or the NIU KQi 300P?

The NIU KQi 300P, at $749 against $850: $101 less.

Which has more safety listings, the Segway F3 or the NIU KQi 300P?

The NIU KQi 300P. The Segway F3 lists UL 2272 listed; the NIU KQi 300P lists UL 2272 listed and EN 17128 certified.

What do owners say about the Segway F3 and the NIU KQi 300P?

Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the Segway F3 is ahead on Reddit and Amazon; Google is level.

More electric scooters comparisons

More head-to-heads with these two, plus the full brand comparison.

Scores calculated 19 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart