Product comparison · Electric Scooters

NAVEE GT5 Max vs Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

The NAVEE GT5 Max scores 6.3 and ranks 15th of 99 in Electric Scooters; the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter scores 5.2 and ranks 77th of 99 in Electric Scooters. The GT5 Max leads on verification.

All 11 NAVEE products
NAVEE GT5 Max Commuter Electric Scooter

NAVEE GT5 Max

$600 · 15th of 99 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Verification — 6 against 2
6.3
vs
5.2
All 4 Apollo products
Apollo Explore 2.0 Commuter Electric Scooter

Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

$749 · 77th of 99 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now

    Across everything we scored, NAVEE GT5 Max sits 1.05 ahead — led by verification.

    Verdict

    GT5 Max ahead · +1.05 (6.3 vs 5.2)

    Pick the NAVEE GT5 Max when

    Verification matters6vs2UL 2272 listed only on the GT5 Max

    Ride hardware matters9vs7

    Features matters9vs8

    Pick the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter when

    A criterion we do not score decides itthe Explore 2.0 scooter leads on none of the ones we do

    Scored 20 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

    Usability NAVEE GT5 Max and Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter, scored 0 to 10

    • VerificationNAVEE GT5 Max: 6 (higher)Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 2

      only the NAVEE GT5 Max: UL 2272 listed; only the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: Claimed only.

      NAVEE GT5 Max

      • cTUVus certificate CU 72605844 names the GT5 Max US to UL 2272; no second record found
      • Searched: Certipedia UL Intertek SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
      • Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, ANSI/CAN/UL 2272:2016 R2.19, GT5 Max US, SPACEWALKER PTE. LTD.

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      • UL 2272 claimed for Explore 2.0 (4131/PC10); no record in any directory searched
      • Searched: Certipedia Intertek UL SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Ride HardwareNAVEE GT5 Max: 9 (higher)Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 7

      NAVEE GT5 Max

      • front drum, rear disc, fork and rear cylinder suspension, 10-inch tubeless, traction control
      • Brakes: rear disc actuation not stated, scored as mechanical

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      • front drum, front and rear spring suspension, 10-inch tubeless tires
    • FeaturesNAVEE GT5 Max: 9 (higher)Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 8

      NAVEE GT5 Max

      • one-step fold, lights, turn signals, Find My, display, IPX5, cruise control

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      • lights, turn signals, app lock, display, IP66, cruise control
      • Fold: latch with a safety button and hook, not a one-step fold

    Same score

    • BatteryNAVEE GT5 Max: 7Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 7

      NAVEE GT5 Max

      • 596.7 Wh (46.8 V, 12.75 Ah) on the commuter scooter ladder

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      • 648 Wh (48 V, 13.5 Ah) on the commuter scooter ladder
    • WeightNAVEE GT5 Max: 3Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 3

      NAVEE GT5 Max

      • 54.7 lb (24.8 kg)

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      • 60 lb
    • Warranty & SupportNAVEE GT5 Max: 3Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 3

      NAVEE GT5 Max

      • battery one year, motor and controller two years; the shorter scores
      • Conflict: product pages say 2-Year Warranty; the policy gives the battery 12 months

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      • one year on battery and motor (base listing)
      • Option: 2-year variant at $838.99

    Scored for one only

    • MotorNAVEE GT5 Max: 10Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: not scored

      NAVEE GT5 Max

      • 700 W nominal rear hub
      • Peak: 1,638 W claimed, not scored
      • Conflict: the page highlight says 20 MPH; the spec table and title say 25 mph

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      • Peak: 1,650 W single motor, nominal not published, not scored

    Not scored for either

    • ValueNAVEE GT5 Max: not scoredApollo Explore 2.0 scooter: not scored

    Social score about the NAVEE GT5 Max and the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

    • RedditNAVEE GT5 Max: 5 (higher)Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 3

      The NAVEE GT5 Max reading covers the whole brand; the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter reading covers the whole brand.

      NAVEE GT5 Max

      Read the full summary
      • r/ElectricScooters: GT3 Max owners report about 15 mi in sport mode at 160 lb and a rear suspension arm that squeaks without regular lubing (Jun 2026)
      • A GT3 Pro owner reports six months of weekday rides after adjusting the brake and stem lock, and an ST3 Pro owner no faults after 200 km (Mar 2026)

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      Read the full summary
      • Brand-level. r/ElectricScooters: a thread asking why the subreddit dislikes Apollo drew replies citing cracked stems and slow support, and one rider who returned a Go and a replacement (Apr 2026)
    • GoogleNAVEE GT5 Max: 6Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 7 (higher)

      The NAVEE GT5 Max reading covers the whole brand.

      NAVEE GT5 Max

      Read the full summary
      • Brand-level.
      • TechGearLab (buys its units) scored the GT3 Pro 72 of 100, 6th of 18 scooters, measuring 25.2 mi of range and 19.5 mph (Sep 2026)|TechGearLab liked the GT3 Pro's comfort and range and faulted handlebar stability, weight and hill power (Sep 2026)

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      Liked

      • strong motor
      • comfortable ride
      • app tuning

      Complaints

      • one set of turn signals
      • no location tracking
      • speed dips at low charge
      Read the full summary
      • Product.
      • ElectricScooterGuide (affiliate links; unit source not stated) reached 25 mph, 0-15 mph in 4.5 s and 21.6 mi on a hilly course with a 235 lb rider; it weighed 61 lb (Oct 2025)|Tom's Guide liked the range, motor and comfort; it faulted a single set of turn signals and no location tracking (Jul 2026)
    • AmazonNAVEE GT5 Max: 6Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 6

      The Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter reading covers its product line.

      NAVEE GT5 Max

      Read the full summary
      • Product.
      • NAVEE Official's GT5 Max listing shows 4.6 from 10 ratings, 76% five-star and no one-star (Oct 2026)

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      Read the full summary
      • Product-line.
      • Amazon listing 'Apollo Go/Explore' sold by Apollo Store, shared by the Go and Explore 2.0: 4.0 of 5 from 45 ratings, 65% five-star and 15% one-star (Oct 2026)

    NAVEE GT5 Max vs Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: pros and cons

    NAVEE GT5 Max

    Overall score 6.3

    Strengths

    • Strong motor for hills
    • Large battery for a commuter
    • Rear disc brake adds stopping power
    • Suspension at both ends for comfort
    • Traction control and Find My built in

    Drawbacks

    • Heavy to carry up stairs
    • Speed shown two ways on the product page
    • Battery warranty is shorter than the two-year badge
    • Front brake is still a drum

    Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

    Overall score 5.2

    Strengths

    • Roomy deck sized for taller riders
    • Quick pull away from stops
    • Cruise control and app tuning included
    • Self-sealing tubeless tires
    • Spring suspension smooths rough streets

    Drawbacks

    • Heavy to carry up stairs
    • Front drum brake feels weak
    • Nominal motor power not published
    • Only one year on battery and motor
    • Lower top speed than the first Explore

    NAVEE GT5 Max vs Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: the numbers

    Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

    6.3
    Overall
    Usability6.8
    Social5.7

    15th of 99 in Scooters

    5.2
    Overall
    Usability5.1
    Social5.3

    77th of 99 in Scooters

    • Battery
      NAVEE401-600 Wh
      Apollo More601-800 Wh
    • Range (claimed)
      NAVEE41-60 mi
      Apollo26-40 mi
    • Weight
      NAVEE41-55 lb
      Apollo56-70 lb
    • Brakes
      NAVEEMixed
      ApolloDrum
    • Safety listings
      NAVEE MoreUL 2272 listed
      ApolloClaimed only

    Same on both

    • CommuterType
    • Not listedE-bike class
    • Single motorMotor
    • 21-28 mphTop speed (claimed)
    • 251-300 lbMax rider load
    • FullSuspension
    • FoldsFolding
    • 1 YearWarranty

    We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

    Not sold on either one?

    The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

    More from NAVEE 10 scored in Electric Scooters

    NAVEE ST3 Pro City Commuter Electric Scooter
    Top scoredNAVEE ST3 Pro$650$50 more
    6.7
    What’s different
    • Nothing we record differs.
    NAVEE GT3 Commuter Electric Scooter
    Lowest priceNAVEE GT3$400$200 less
    5.8
    What’s different
    • Battery: Up to 400 Wh vs 401-600 Wh
    • Brakes: Drum vs mixed
    Pick it ifWeight matters5vs3

    More from Apollo 3 scored in Electric Scooters

    Apollo Phantom 2.0 Stellar (60V) Dual-Motor Performance Electric Scooter
    Top scoredApollo Phantom 2.0 Stellar 60V$2,699$1,950 more
    6.2
    What’s different
    • Battery: 1,501-2,500 Wh, not 601-800 Wh
    • Motor: Dual motor vs single motor
    Pick it ifRide hardware matters9vs7
    Apollo Go Dual-Motor Electric Scooter
    Lowest priceApollo Go scooter$749same price
    5.8
    What’s different
    • Battery: 401-600 Wh, not 601-800 Wh
    • Motor: Dual motor vs single motor
    Pick it ifWeight matters9vs3

    NAVEE GT5 Max vs Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: common questions

    Is the NAVEE GT5 Max better than the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter?

    On our scores, the NAVEE GT5 Max is ahead, 6.3 against 5.2. The NAVEE GT5 Max leads on verification (6 against 2), ride hardware (9 against 7) and features (9 against 8).

    Which is cheaper, the NAVEE GT5 Max or the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter?

    The NAVEE GT5 Max, at $600 against $749: $149 less.

    Which has the bigger battery, the NAVEE GT5 Max or the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter?

    The Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: rated 601-800 Wh, against 401-600 Wh for the NAVEE GT5 Max.

    Which has more safety listings, the NAVEE GT5 Max or the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter?

    The NAVEE GT5 Max. The NAVEE GT5 Max lists UL 2272 listed; the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter lists none.

    What do owners say about the NAVEE GT5 Max and the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter?

    Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the NAVEE GT5 Max is ahead on Reddit; the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter is ahead on Google; Amazon is level.

    More electric scooters comparisons

    More head-to-heads with these two.

    Scores calculated 20 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

    Stuff VS Things
    Logo
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Versus
    0
    Shopping cart