Product comparison · Electric Scooters

NAVEE ST3 Pro vs Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

The NAVEE ST3 Pro scores 6.7 and ranks 4th of 99 in Electric Scooters; the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter scores 5.2 and ranks 77th of 99 in Electric Scooters. The ST3 Pro leads on verification.

All 11 NAVEE products
NAVEE ST3 Pro City Commuter Electric Scooter

NAVEE ST3 Pro

$650 · 4th of 99 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Verification — 6 against 2
6.7
vs
5.2
All 4 Apollo products
Apollo Explore 2.0 Commuter Electric Scooter

Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

$749 · 77th of 99 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now

    Across everything we scored, NAVEE ST3 Pro sits 1.49 ahead — led by verification.

    Verdict

    ST3 Pro ahead · +1.49 (6.7 vs 5.2)

    Pick the NAVEE ST3 Pro when

    Verification matters6vs2UL 2272 listed only on the ST3 Pro

    Ride hardware matters9vs7

    Features matters9vs8

    Pick the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter when

    A criterion we do not score decides itthe Explore 2.0 scooter leads on none of the ones we do

    Scored 20 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

    Most common complaints

    NAVEE ST3 Pro

    Overall score 6.7
    • dead on arrival
    • jumpy regen braking
    • basic app

    Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

    Overall score 5.2
    • one set of turn signals
    • no location tracking
    • speed dips at low charge

    From each product's own owner reviews and retailer ratings.

    Usability NAVEE ST3 Pro and Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter, scored 0 to 10

    • VerificationNAVEE ST3 Pro: 6 (higher)Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 2

      only the NAVEE ST3 Pro: UL 2272 listed; only the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: Claimed only.

      NAVEE ST3 Pro

      • UL 2272 listing FKIS.E543916 names the ST3 Pro-U; no EN 17128 or second record found
      • Searched: UL Certipedia Intertek SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
      • Record: UL Product iQ, ANSI/CAN/UL 2272 (FKIS, Electrical Systems for Personal E-Mobility Devices), ST3 Pro-U, SPACEWALKER PTE. LTD.

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      • UL 2272 claimed for Explore 2.0 (4131/PC10); no record in any directory searched
      • Searched: Certipedia Intertek UL SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Ride HardwareNAVEE ST3 Pro: 9 (higher)Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 7

      NAVEE ST3 Pro

      • front drum, rear disc, Damping Arm front and rear, 10-inch tubeless, traction control

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      • front drum, front and rear spring suspension, 10-inch tubeless tires
    • FeaturesNAVEE ST3 Pro: 9 (higher)Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 8

      NAVEE ST3 Pro

      • one-step fold, lights, turn signals, Find My, display, IPX5, cruise control

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      • lights, turn signals, app lock, display, IP66, cruise control
      • Fold: latch with a safety button and hook, not a one-step fold

    Same score

    • BatteryNAVEE ST3 Pro: 7Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 7

      NAVEE ST3 Pro

      • 596.7 Wh (46.8 V nominal, 12.75 Ah) on the commuter scooter ladder
      • Voltage: printed 48 V; 596.7 Wh at 12.75 Ah is 46.8 V nominal
      • Charging: about 10 hours on the stock charger (ERideHero)

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      • 648 Wh (48 V, 13.5 Ah) on the commuter scooter ladder
    • WeightNAVEE ST3 Pro: 3Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 3

      NAVEE ST3 Pro

      • 55.8 lb

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      • 60 lb
    • Warranty & SupportNAVEE ST3 Pro: 3Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 3

      NAVEE ST3 Pro

      • battery one year, motor and controller two years; the shorter scores
      • Conflict: product pages say 2-Year Warranty; the policy gives the battery 12 months

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      • one year on battery and motor (base listing)
      • Option: 2-year variant at $838.99

    Scored for one only

    • MotorNAVEE ST3 Pro: 9Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: not scored

      NAVEE ST3 Pro

      • 600 W nominal rear hub
      • Peak: 1,350 W claimed, not scored
      • Conflict: the page highlight says 20 MPH; the spec table says 24.9 mph

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      • Peak: 1,650 W single motor, nominal not published, not scored

    Not scored for either

    • ValueNAVEE ST3 Pro: not scoredApollo Explore 2.0 scooter: not scored

    Social score about the NAVEE ST3 Pro and the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

    • RedditNAVEE ST3 Pro: 5 (higher)Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 3

      The Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter reading covers the whole brand.

      NAVEE ST3 Pro

      Liked

      • no faults after 200 km

      Complaints

      • dead on arrival
      Read the full summary
      • r/ElectricScooters: one buyer's new ST3 Pro arrived with no power and a solid green battery light after a three-week wait (Jul 2025)
      • An ST3 Pro owner reports no creaks or faults after 200 km once early adjustments were made (Mar 2026)

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      Read the full summary
      • Brand-level. r/ElectricScooters: a thread asking why the subreddit dislikes Apollo drew replies citing cracked stems and slow support, and one rider who returned a Go and a replacement (Apr 2026)
    • GoogleNAVEE ST3 Pro: 8 (higher)Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 7

      NAVEE ST3 Pro

      Liked

      • suspension
      • hill climbing
      • acceleration

      Complaints

      • jumpy regen braking
      • basic app
      • display hard to read in sun
      Read the full summary
      • Product.
      • ERideHero (unit source not stated) measured 24.8 mph, 24.9 mi in its regular range test and 11.5 ft stopping from 15 mph over 150 miles of riding (Feb 2026)|ERideHero called it the most complete commuter it has tested, faulting the jumpy regen and basic app (Feb 2026)

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      Liked

      • strong motor
      • comfortable ride
      • app tuning

      Complaints

      • one set of turn signals
      • no location tracking
      • speed dips at low charge
      Read the full summary
      • Product.
      • ElectricScooterGuide (affiliate links; unit source not stated) reached 25 mph, 0-15 mph in 4.5 s and 21.6 mi on a hilly course with a 235 lb rider; it weighed 61 lb (Oct 2025)|Tom's Guide liked the range, motor and comfort; it faulted a single set of turn signals and no location tracking (Jul 2026)
    • AmazonNAVEE ST3 Pro: 7 (higher)Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: 6

      The Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter reading covers its product line.

      NAVEE ST3 Pro

      Read the full summary
      • Product.
      • NAVEE Official's ST3 Pro listing shows 4.5 from 50 ratings, 80% five-star and 7% one-star (Oct 2026)

      Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

      Read the full summary
      • Product-line.
      • Amazon listing 'Apollo Go/Explore' sold by Apollo Store, shared by the Go and Explore 2.0: 4.0 of 5 from 45 ratings, 65% five-star and 15% one-star (Oct 2026)

    Unless a row says otherwise, both readings are about these exact models.

    NAVEE ST3 Pro vs Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: pros and cons

    NAVEE ST3 Pro

    Overall score 6.7

    Strengths

    • Smooth ride over rough streets
    • Quick acceleration and strong on hills
    • Short stopping distance in testing
    • Traction control and Find My built in
    • Side lights and turn signals add visibility

    Drawbacks

    • Heavy to carry
    • Slow to charge with the stock charger
    • One owner reports a unit dead on arrival
    • Battery warranty is shorter than the two-year badge
    • App has fewer settings than testers expect
    • Display hard to read in sunlight

    Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter

    Overall score 5.2

    Strengths

    • Roomy deck sized for taller riders
    • Quick pull away from stops
    • Cruise control and app tuning included
    • Self-sealing tubeless tires
    • Spring suspension smooths rough streets

    Drawbacks

    • Heavy to carry up stairs
    • Front drum brake feels weak
    • Nominal motor power not published
    • Only one year on battery and motor
    • Lower top speed than the first Explore

    NAVEE ST3 Pro vs Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: the numbers

    Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

    6.7
    Overall
    Usability6.7
    Social6.7

    4th of 99 in Scooters

    5.2
    Overall
    Usability5.1
    Social5.3

    77th of 99 in Scooters

    • Battery
      NAVEE401-600 Wh
      Apollo More601-800 Wh
    • Range (claimed)
      NAVEE41-60 mi
      Apollo26-40 mi
    • Brakes
      NAVEEMixed
      ApolloDrum
    • Safety listings
      NAVEE MoreUL 2272 listed
      ApolloClaimed only

    Same on both

    • CommuterType
    • Not listedE-bike class
    • Single motorMotor
    • 21-28 mphTop speed (claimed)
    • 56-70 lbWeight
    • 251-300 lbMax rider load
    • FullSuspension
    • FoldsFolding
    • 1 YearWarranty

    We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

    Not sold on either one?

    The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

    More from NAVEE 10 scored in Electric Scooters

    NAVEE GT5 Max Commuter Electric Scooter
    Top scoredNAVEE GT5 Max$600$50 less
    6.2
    What’s different
    • Nothing we record differs.
    Pick it ifMotor matters10vs9
    NAVEE GT3 Commuter Electric Scooter
    Lowest priceNAVEE GT3$400$250 less
    5.8
    What’s different
    • Battery: Up to 400 Wh vs 401-600 Wh
    • Brakes: Drum vs mixed
    Pick it ifWeight matters5vs3

    More from Apollo 3 scored in Electric Scooters

    Apollo Phantom 2.0 Stellar (60V) Dual-Motor Performance Electric Scooter
    Top scoredApollo Phantom 2.0 Stellar 60V$2,699$1,950 more
    6.2
    What’s different
    • Battery: 1,501-2,500 Wh, not 601-800 Wh
    • Motor: Dual motor vs single motor
    Pick it ifRide hardware matters9vs7
    Apollo Go Dual-Motor Electric Scooter
    Lowest priceApollo Go scooter$749same price
    5.8
    What’s different
    • Battery: 401-600 Wh, not 601-800 Wh
    • Motor: Dual motor vs single motor
    Pick it ifWeight matters9vs3

    NAVEE ST3 Pro vs Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: common questions

    Is the NAVEE ST3 Pro better than the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter?

    On our scores, the NAVEE ST3 Pro is ahead, 6.7 against 5.2. The NAVEE ST3 Pro leads on verification (6 against 2), ride hardware (9 against 7) and features (9 against 8).

    Which is cheaper, the NAVEE ST3 Pro or the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter?

    The NAVEE ST3 Pro, at $650 against $749: $99 less.

    Which has the bigger battery, the NAVEE ST3 Pro or the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter?

    The Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter: rated 601-800 Wh, against 401-600 Wh for the NAVEE ST3 Pro.

    Which has more safety listings, the NAVEE ST3 Pro or the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter?

    The NAVEE ST3 Pro. The NAVEE ST3 Pro lists UL 2272 listed; the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter lists none.

    What do owners say about the NAVEE ST3 Pro and the Apollo Explore 2.0 scooter?

    Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the NAVEE ST3 Pro is ahead on Reddit, Google and Amazon.

    More electric scooters comparisons

    More head-to-heads with these two.

    Scores calculated 20 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

    Stuff VS Things
    Logo
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Versus
    0
    Shopping cart