The KuKirin G4 scores 5.3 and ranks 82nd of 120 in Electric Scooters; the Teewing GT4 scores 5.1 and ranks 98th of 120 in Electric Scooters. The G4 leads on features.
Across everything we scored, KuKirin G4 sits 0.28 ahead — led by features.
Verdict
G4 ahead · +0.28 (5.3 vs 5.1)
Pick the KuKirin G4 when
Features matters6vs2
Verification matters4vs2
Motor matters5vs3
Pick the Teewing GT4 when
A criterion we do not score decides itthe GT4 leads on none of the ones we do
Scored 21 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score
Usability KuKirin G4 and Teewing GT4, scored 0 to 10
KuKirinG4TeewingGT4
FeaturesKuKirin G4: 6 (higher)Teewing GT4: 2
KuKirinG4
lights, turn signals, display, cruise control
Not counted: IP54 is below the IPX5 point, no app, fixed battery
TeewingGT4
touchscreen display
Lights, turn signals, cruise control and app lock are not stated on the page, so they are not counted
Water rating: IPX4 stated, below the IPX5 point
VerificationKuKirin G4: 4 (higher)Teewing GT4: 2
KuKirinG4
no UL 2272 record for G4; only EU EN 17128 certificates (Certipedia AM 50741497)
Searched: Certipedia Brand-hosted PDF (not a directory) SGS UL Intertek TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, EN 17128:2020 (with EN 60335-1, EN ISO 12100; EU Certificate of Conformity Module A), G4, Shenzhen KuKirin Technology Co., Ltd.
Record: Brand-hosted PDF (not a directory), EN 17128:2020 voluntary attestation of compliance, Shenzhen CCTI Technology Co., Ltd (non-NRTL lab), KuKirin G4 / G4, Shenzhen Kukirin Technology Co., Ltd.
TeewingGT4
no UL claim and no record for GT4 in SGS, Product iQ, Intertek or Certipedia
Searched: SGS UL Intertek Certipedia TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
MotorKuKirin G4: 5 (higher)Teewing GT4: 3
KuKirinG4
one 2000 W motor, 2,000 W nominal
Torque: at least 38 N·m claimed
TeewingGT4
1,500 W nominal rear hub
Peak: 2,400 W claimed, not scored
WeightKuKirin G4: 5 (higher)Teewing GT4: 4
KuKirinG4
76.1 lb
TeewingGT4
88 lb
Folded size: 53 x 22 x 26 inches
Same score
BatteryKuKirin G4: 5Teewing GT4: 5
KuKirinG4
1,200 Wh (60 V, 20 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder
Charger: 67.2 V, 2 A, 10 to 11 hours claimed
TeewingGT4
1,200 Wh (60 V, 20 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder
Ride HardwareKuKirin G4: 8Teewing GT4: 8
KuKirinG4
front and rear disc, front and rear suspension, 11-inch tubeless tires
Brakes: disc type not stated by the maker, scored as mechanical disc
TeewingGT4
front and rear mechanical disc, front and rear spring suspension, 11-inch tubeless tires
Social score about the KuKirin G4 and the Teewing GT4
KuKirinG4TeewingGT4
RedditKuKirin G4: 5Teewing GT4: 6 (higher)
The KuKirin G4 reading covers its product line.
KuKirinG4
Read the full summary
Product-line. r/ElectricScooters: a new G4 owner reported steering wobble well below top speed; replies split between owners who saw it and fitted a damper and one with 275 km who saw none (Apr 2025)
TeewingGT4
Liked
hill climbs
speed
Complaints
range at speed
off-road tires
Read the full summary
r/ElectricScooters: an owner with 200 miles calls the GT4 awesome with easy hill climbs, and says it came on off-road tires (Dec 2024)
Commenters say real-world range is well short of 30 miles at 25-32 mph for a 235 lb rider (May 2025)
GoogleKuKirin G4: 6Teewing GT4: 7 (higher)
The KuKirin G4 reading covers its product line.
KuKirinG4
Read the full summary
Product-line.
Ebike Escape (review links affiliate stores) rode an earlier G4 with the optional seat, ran the battery to about 30% in about 30 mi and added a caution for riding above 30 mph (Dec 2024)
TeewingGT4
Liked
speed for the price
battery size
Complaints
range below the maker figure
weight
Read the full summary
Product.
RiderGuide (measures its units, source of the unit not stated, affiliate link on the page) tested 42.3 mph and 34.5 mi, 79% of the stated range, at 88 lb (Oct 2024, range table Jun 2026)
AmazonKuKirin G4: 5Teewing GT4: 5
The Teewing GT4 reading covers the whole brand.
KuKirinG4
Read the full summary
Product.
Amazon US listing sold and shipped by the brand seller kukirin: 3.6 stars from 6 ratings, 65% five-star and 35% one-star, a small count (Oct 2026)
TeewingGT4
Read the full summary
Brand-level.
The TEEWING Amazon store shows an X5 at 4.3 stars from 44 ratings and a GT4 at 4.0 from 25 (Oct 2026)|The Z4 Pro listing in the store is sold and shipped by Teewing
On our scores, the KuKirin G4 is ahead, 5.3 against 5.1. The KuKirin G4 leads on features (6 against 2), verification (4 against 2), motor (5 against 3) and weight (5 against 4).
Which is cheaper, the KuKirin G4 or the Teewing GT4?
The KuKirin G4, at $849 against $899: $50 less.
What do owners say about the KuKirin G4 and the Teewing GT4?
Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the Teewing GT4 is ahead on Reddit and Google; Amazon is level.
Scores calculated 21 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them · Researched and edited by Michael Ambrose · Unbroken Ads LLC · How we score