Product comparison · Electric Scooters

KuKirin G2 Master vs Teewing GT4

The KuKirin G2 Master scores 5.7 and ranks 45th of 120 in Electric Scooters; the Teewing GT4 scores 5.1 and ranks 98th of 120 in Electric Scooters. The G2 Master leads on verification, the GT4 on battery.

All 5 KuKirin products
KuKirin 2026 G2 Master Dual-Motor Electric Scooter

KuKirin G2 Master

$949 · 45th of 120 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Verification — 8 against 2
5.7
vs
5.1
All 10 Teewing products
Teewing GT4 Single-Motor Folding Electric Scooter

Teewing GT4

$899 · 98th of 120 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Battery — 5 against 4

Across everything we scored, KuKirin G2 Master sits 0.63 ahead — led by verification.

Verdict

G2 Master ahead · +0.63 (5.7 vs 5.1)

Pick the KuKirin G2 Master when

Verification matters8vs2UL 2272 listed only on the G2 Master

Features matters6vs2

Motor matters5vs3

Pick the Teewing GT4 when

Battery matters5vs4

Scored 21 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

Usability KuKirin G2 Master and Teewing GT4, scored 0 to 10

  • VerificationKuKirin G2 Master: 8 (higher)Teewing GT4: 2

    only the KuKirin G2 Master: UL 2272 listed; only the Teewing GT4: None verifiable.

    KuKirin G2 Master

    • Certipedia CU 72609381 (UL 2272) and AM 50729967 (EN 17128) name G2 Master
    • Searched: Certipedia Brand-hosted PDF (not a directory) SGS UL Intertek TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, ANSI/CAN/UL 2272:2024 (Electric System for E-Scooter, cTUVus US+Canada), G2 Master (page 1 of 2; page 2 is G2 Pro), Jinhua Feimi Intelligent Technology Co., Ltd
    • Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, EN 17128:2020 (with EN 60335-1, EN ISO 12100; EU Certificate of Conformity Module A), G2 Master, Shenzhen KuKirin Technology Co., Ltd.
    • Record: Brand-hosted PDF (not a directory), EN 17128:2020 voluntary attestation of compliance, Shenzhen CCTI Technology Co., Ltd (non-NRTL lab), G2Master, Shenzhen KuKirin Technology Co., Ltd.

    Teewing GT4

    • no UL claim and no record for GT4 in SGS, Product iQ, Intertek or Certipedia
    • Searched: SGS UL Intertek Certipedia TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
  • FeaturesKuKirin G2 Master: 6 (higher)Teewing GT4: 2

    KuKirin G2 Master

    • lights, turn signals, display, cruise control
    • Not counted: IP54 is below the IPX5 point, no app, fixed battery

    Teewing GT4

    • touchscreen display
    • Lights, turn signals, cruise control and app lock are not stated on the page, so they are not counted
    • Water rating: IPX4 stated, below the IPX5 point
  • MotorKuKirin G2 Master: 5 (higher)Teewing GT4: 3

    KuKirin G2 Master

    • two 1000 W motors, 2,000 W nominal in total
    • Peak: 1,200 W per motor in the EU manual, not scored
    • Torque: 26 N·m claimed

    Teewing GT4

    • 1,500 W nominal rear hub
    • Peak: 2,400 W claimed, not scored
  • BatteryKuKirin G2 Master: 4Teewing GT4: 5 (higher)

    KuKirin G2 Master

    • 1,081.6 Wh (52 V, 20.8 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder
    • Charger: 58.8 V, 3 A, 10 to 11 hours claimed

    Teewing GT4

    • 1,200 Wh (60 V, 20 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder

Same score

  • Ride HardwareKuKirin G2 Master: 8Teewing GT4: 8

    KuKirin G2 Master

    • front and rear disc, front and rear suspension, 10-inch tubeless tires
    • Brakes: disc type not stated by the maker, scored as mechanical disc

    Teewing GT4

    • front and rear mechanical disc, front and rear spring suspension, 11-inch tubeless tires
  • WeightKuKirin G2 Master: 4Teewing GT4: 4

    KuKirin G2 Master

    • 91.5 lb, the heavier of two stated weights
    • Sources: store 41.5 kg, EU manual about 33.1 kg (73 lb); the heavier scores

    Teewing GT4

    • 88 lb
    • Folded size: 53 x 22 x 26 inches
  • Warranty & SupportKuKirin G2 Master: 3Teewing GT4: 3

    KuKirin G2 Master

    • one year, no separate battery or motor term
    • Option: 24-month warranty sells at $1,049.00

    Teewing GT4

    • one year on motor, controller and battery

Not scored for either

  • ValueKuKirin G2 Master: not scoredTeewing GT4: not scored

Social score about the KuKirin G2 Master and the Teewing GT4

  • RedditKuKirin G2 Master: 6Teewing GT4: 6

    The KuKirin G2 Master reading covers its product line.

    KuKirin G2 Master

    Read the full summary
    • r/ElectricScooters: an owner of an earlier G2 Master praised the build, ride and dual-motor speed, measured about 25 mi against the 40 mi claimed and weighed it at 73 lb (Sep 2024)
    • r/ElectricScooters: in a June 2025 thread owners of the G2 Master called it strong on hills and with a passenger, and one reported play in the fork (Jun 2025)

    Teewing GT4

    Liked

    • hill climbs
    • speed

    Complaints

    • range at speed
    • off-road tires
    Read the full summary
    • r/ElectricScooters: an owner with 200 miles calls the GT4 awesome with easy hill climbs, and says it came on off-road tires (Dec 2024)
    • Commenters say real-world range is well short of 30 miles at 25-32 mph for a 235 lb rider (May 2025)
  • GoogleKuKirin G2 Master: 6Teewing GT4: 7 (higher)

    The KuKirin G2 Master reading covers its product line.

    KuKirin G2 Master

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line.
    • Mountain Weekly News (the article links an affiliate store) praised an earlier G2 Master for power, quick fold and ride and gave no measured range (Oct 2024)

    Teewing GT4

    Liked

    • speed for the price
    • battery size

    Complaints

    • range below the maker figure
    • weight
    Read the full summary
    • Product.
    • RiderGuide (measures its units, source of the unit not stated, affiliate link on the page) tested 42.3 mph and 34.5 mi, 79% of the stated range, at 88 lb (Oct 2024, range table Jun 2026)
  • AmazonKuKirin G2 Master: 5Teewing GT4: 5

    The KuKirin G2 Master reading covers the whole brand; the Teewing GT4 reading covers the whole brand.

    KuKirin G2 Master

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • The brand seller kukirin lists the G2, G2 Ultra, G2 Max, G2 Master and G4 on Amazon: the G2 shows 4.6 stars from 68 ratings and the G4 3.6 from 6, and the other three show no ratings yet (Oct 2026)

    Teewing GT4

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • The TEEWING Amazon store shows an X5 at 4.3 stars from 44 ratings and a GT4 at 4.0 from 25 (Oct 2026)|The Z4 Pro listing in the store is sold and shipped by Teewing

KuKirin G2 Master vs Teewing GT4: pros and cons

KuKirin G2 Master

Overall score 5.7

Strengths

  • Dual motors give strong hill power
  • Large battery for long rides
  • Full lighting with turn signals
  • Tubeless off-road tires grip loose ground
  • Front and rear suspension smooth rough paths

Drawbacks

  • Very heavy to carry
  • Store and manual disagree on weight
  • No app or tracking
  • Warranty is only one year
  • Brake type is not stated by the maker

Teewing GT4

Overall score 5.1

Strengths

  • Very quick for a single-motor scooter
  • Large battery for long rides
  • Big tubeless tires resist flats
  • Climbs hills easily
  • Spring suspension at both ends smooths rough pavement

Drawbacks

  • Heavy to lift or carry
  • Mechanical disc brakes feel basic
  • Only one year of warranty
  • Warranty claims go back to Hong Kong
  • Real-world range falls short of the maker figure
  • No lights or turn signals stated on the page

KuKirin G2 Master vs Teewing GT4: the numbers

Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

5.7
Overall
Usability5.7
Social5.7

45th of 120 in Scooters

5.1
Overall
Usability4.1
Social6.0

98th of 120 in Scooters

  • Motor
    KuKirinDual motor
    TeewingSingle motor
  • Safety listings
    KuKirin MoreUL 2272 listed
    TeewingNone verifiable

Same on both

  • PerformanceType
  • Not listedE-bike class
  • 1,001-1,500 WhBattery
  • 36-45 mphTop speed (claimed)
  • 41-60 miRange (claimed)
  • Over 85 lbWeight
  • 251-300 lbMax rider load
  • Mechanical discBrakes
  • FullSuspension
  • FoldsFolding
  • 1 YearWarranty

We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

Not sold on either one?

The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

More from KuKirin 4 scored in Electric Scooters

KuKirin 2026 G2 Single-Motor Electric Scooter
Top scoredKuKirin G2$599$350 less
5.6
What’s different
  • Battery: 601-800 Wh, not 1,001-1,500 Wh
  • Motor: Single motor vs dual motor
Pick it ifWeight matters8vs4

More from Teewing 9 scored in Electric Scooters

Teewing Mars XTR Dual-Motor Electric Scooter
Top scoredTeewing Mars XTR$3,399$2,500 more
6.4
What’s different
  • Battery: Over 2,500 Wh vs 1,001-1,500 Wh
  • Motor: Dual motor vs single motor
Pick it ifMotor matters10vs3
Teewing X9 Plus Single-Motor Electric Scooter
Lowest priceTeewing X9 Plus$649$250 less
5.3
What’s different
  • Battery: 401-600 Wh, not 1,001-1,500 Wh
  • Brakes: Not published vs mechanical disc
Pick it ifMotor matters7vs3

KuKirin G2 Master vs Teewing GT4: common questions

Is the KuKirin G2 Master better than the Teewing GT4?

On our scores, the KuKirin G2 Master is ahead, 5.7 against 5.1. The KuKirin G2 Master leads on verification (8 against 2), features (6 against 2) and motor (5 against 3). The Teewing GT4 leads on battery (5 against 4).

Which is cheaper, the KuKirin G2 Master or the Teewing GT4?

The Teewing GT4, at $899 against $949: $50 less.

Which has more safety listings, the KuKirin G2 Master or the Teewing GT4?

The KuKirin G2 Master. The KuKirin G2 Master lists UL 2272 listed; the Teewing GT4 lists none.

What do owners say about the KuKirin G2 Master and the Teewing GT4?

Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the Teewing GT4 is ahead on Google; Reddit and Amazon are level.

More electric scooters comparisons

More head-to-heads with these two.

Scores calculated 21 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart