The Kaabo Mantis X Plus scores 5.2 and ranks 88th of 120 in Electric Scooters; the KuKirin G2 Ultra scores 5.0 and ranks 101st of 120 in Electric Scooters. The Mantis X Plus leads on weight, the G2 Ultra on motor.
Across everything we scored, Kaabo Mantis X Plus sits 0.20 ahead — led by weight.
Verdict
Mantis X Plus ahead · +0.20 (5.2 vs 5.0)
Pick the Kaabo Mantis X Plus when
Weight matters7vs6
Features matters7vs6
Pick the KuKirin G2 Ultra when
Motor matters4vs2
Price matters$849vs$1,199
Scored 21 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score
Usability Kaabo Mantis X Plus and KuKirin G2 Ultra, scored 0 to 10
KaaboMantis X PlusKuKirinG2 Ultra
MotorKaabo Mantis X Plus: 2KuKirin G2 Ultra: 4 (higher)
KaaboMantis X Plus
two 500 W hubs, 1,000 W total nominal
Peak: 2,184 W claimed, not scored
KuKirinG2 Ultra
two 800 W motors, 1,600 W nominal in total
Torque: at least 29 N·m claimed
WeightKaabo Mantis X Plus: 7 (higher)KuKirin G2 Ultra: 6
KaaboMantis X Plus
64 lb
KuKirinG2 Ultra
68.3 lb, the heavier of two stated weights
Sources: store 30.4 kg (67.0 lb), EU manual about 31 kg; the heavier scores
FeaturesKaabo Mantis X Plus: 7 (higher)KuKirin G2 Ultra: 6
KaaboMantis X Plus
front and rear lights, turn signals, display, IPX5, cruise control
KuKirinG2 Ultra
lights, turn signals, display, cruise control
Not counted: IPX4 is below the IPX5 point, no app, fixed battery
Same score
BatteryKaabo Mantis X Plus: 3KuKirin G2 Ultra: 3
KaaboMantis X Plus
874 Wh (48 V, 18.2 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder
Charger: 54.6 V charge voltage, 48 V nominal pack
Range: 46 miles claimed
Charge time: stated as 6.5, 9 and 8 to 10 hours on different pages
KuKirinG2 Ultra
864 Wh (48 V, 18 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder
Charger: 54.6 V, 2 A, 8 to 10 hours claimed
Ride HardwareKaabo Mantis X Plus: 8KuKirin G2 Ultra: 8
KaaboMantis X Plus
140 mm mechanical discs front and rear, adjustable suspension both ends, 10 in pneumatic tires
KuKirinG2 Ultra
front and rear disc, front and rear suspension, 10-inch tubeless tires
Brakes: disc type not stated by the maker, scored as mechanical disc
VerificationKaabo Mantis X Plus: 4KuKirin G2 Ultra: 4
only the Kaabo Mantis X Plus: Claimed only; only the KuKirin G2 Ultra: None verifiable.
KaaboMantis X Plus
SGS SGSNA/24/CQ/00130 names MANTIS X, not the Mantis X Plus; sibling record only
Searched: SGS Certipedia Intertek UL TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
Record: SGS, SGS Listed Mark, Personal E-mobility Device (read as UL 2272; names the family/sibling, not this trim), MANTIS X, Ningbo Kaabo Technology Co., Ltd.
KuKirinG2 Ultra
no UL 2272 record for G2 Ultra; only a brand-hosted EU EN 17128 attestation
Searched: Brand-hosted PDF (not a directory) SGS UL Intertek Certipedia TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
Record: Brand-hosted PDF (not a directory), EN 17128:2020 voluntary attestation of compliance, Shenzhen CCTI Technology Co., Ltd (non-NRTL lab), KuKirin G2 Ultra / G2 Ultra, Shenzhen Kukirin Technology Co., Ltd.
Warranty & SupportKaabo Mantis X Plus: 3KuKirin G2 Ultra: 3
KaaboMantis X Plus
one year on battery and motors
KuKirinG2 Ultra
one year, no separate battery or motor term
Option: 24-month warranty sells at $949.00
Not scored for either
ValueKaabo Mantis X Plus: —not scoredKuKirin G2 Ultra: —not scored
Social score about the Kaabo Mantis X Plus and the KuKirin G2 Ultra
KaaboMantis X PlusKuKirinG2 Ultra
RedditKaabo Mantis X Plus: 3KuKirin G2 Ultra: 5 (higher)
The Kaabo Mantis X Plus reading covers the whole brand; the KuKirin G2 Ultra reading covers the whole brand.
KaaboMantis X Plus
Read the full summary
Brand-level. r/ElectricScooters: a Warrior X owner and two commenters said Kaabo USA support gave non-answers and its phone went unanswered (Feb 2025)|A GTR Max buyer cited a reputation for controller faults and slow warranty claims (Apr 2026)|A Mantis 10 owner praised 3,800+ mi and helpful support (Dec 2025)
KuKirinG2 Ultra
Read the full summary
Brand-level. r/ElectricScooters owners of the G2 Max, G2 Master and G4 liked the power and suspension, and reported real range under the claim and steering play or wobble at speed (Sep 2024 to Jun 2025)
GoogleKaabo Mantis X Plus: 7 (higher)KuKirin G2 Ultra: 5
The KuKirin G2 Ultra reading covers the whole brand.
KaaboMantis X Plus
Liked
suspension
lights and turn signals
NFC display
Complaints
long charge time
Read the full summary
Product.
Mountain Weekly News (unit source not stated, retailer links) rode it in Jackson in Aug 2025 and called it an excellent choice: 31 mph, strong suspension and visible turn signals, but a 9-hour charge (Aug 2025)
KuKirinG2 Ultra
Read the full summary
Brand-level.
Two reviewers whose pages link affiliate stores, Mountain Weekly News and Ebike Escape, praised the power and ride of earlier G2 Master and G4 units (Oct and Dec 2024)
YouTubeKaabo Mantis X Plus: 6KuKirin G2 Ultra: —not scored
The Kaabo Mantis X Plus reading covers the whole brand; no usable source for the KuKirin G2 Ultra.
KaaboMantis X Plus
Read the full summary
Brand-level.
Freshly Charged (Kaabo USA affiliate code, stated) reviewed the Warrior 11 Max at 49 mph by GPS (Oct 2025) and the King GTR Max as an improved flagship (Nov 2025)
KuKirinG2 Ultra
Nothing recorded.
AmazonKaabo Mantis X Plus: —not scoredKuKirin G2 Ultra: 5
No usable source for the Kaabo Mantis X Plus; the KuKirin G2 Ultra reading covers the whole brand.
KaaboMantis X Plus
Nothing recorded.
KuKirinG2 Ultra
Read the full summary
Brand-level.
The brand seller kukirin lists the G2, G2 Ultra, G2 Max, G2 Master and G4 on Amazon: the G2 shows 4.6 stars from 68 ratings and the G4 3.6 from 6, and the other three show no ratings yet (Oct 2026)
Kaabo Mantis X Plus vs KuKirin G2 Ultra: pros and cons
KaaboMantis X Plus vs KuKirinG2 Ultra: common questions
Is the Kaabo Mantis X Plus better than the KuKirin G2 Ultra?
On our scores, the Kaabo Mantis X Plus is ahead, 5.2 against 5.0. The Kaabo Mantis X Plus leads on weight (7 against 6) and features (7 against 6). The KuKirin G2 Ultra leads on motor (4 against 2).
Which is cheaper, the Kaabo Mantis X Plus or the KuKirin G2 Ultra?
The KuKirin G2 Ultra, at $849 against $1,199: $350 less.
Scores calculated 21 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them · Researched and edited by Michael Ambrose · Unbroken Ads LLC · How we score