The Kaabo King GTR scores 6.6 and ranks 8th of 120 in Electric Scooters; the Teewing Mars XT scores 6.1 and ranks 23rd of 120 in Electric Scooters. The King GTR leads on verification, the Mars XT on battery.
From each product's own owner reviews and retailer ratings.
Usability Kaabo King GTR and Teewing Mars XT, scored 0 to 10
KaaboKing GTRTeewingMars XT
VerificationKaabo King GTR: 6 (higher)Teewing Mars XT: 2
only the Kaabo King GTR: UL 2272 listed; only the Teewing Mars XT: None verifiable.
KaaboKing GTR
SGS Listed Mark SGSNA/26/CQ/00223 (Ningbo Kaabo) names WOLF KING GTR
Searched: SGS Certipedia Intertek UL TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
Record: SGS, SGS Listed Mark, Personal E-mobility Device (Electric Scooter) (read as the UL 2272 record), WOLF KING GTR, WOLF KING GTR MAX, Ningbo Kaabo Technology Co., Ltd.
TeewingMars XT
no UL claim and no record for Mars XT in SGS, Product iQ, Intertek or Certipedia
Searched: SGS UL Intertek Certipedia TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
FeaturesKaabo King GTR: 8 (higher)Teewing Mars XT: 3
Water rating: the spec table says IP66 and the page text says IPX4, the lower is used so no point
Lights are read from the page photo captions and a tester table, turn signals are not stated
BatteryKaabo King GTR: 8Teewing Mars XT: 9 (higher)
KaaboKing GTR
2,419 Wh (72 V, 33.6 Ah, manual label) on the performance scooter ladder
Pack: store states 72 V 35 Ah (2,520 Wh); manual label 33.6 Ah scores
Charger: 84 V charge voltage, 72 V nominal pack
Range: 112 miles claimed
TeewingMars XT
2,520 Wh (72 V, 35 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder
Ride HardwareKaabo King GTR: 10 (higher)Teewing Mars XT: 9
KaaboKing GTR
160 mm hydraulic discs, front fork and rear shock, wide tubeless tires, ESP traction control
TeewingMars XT
hydraulic disc, adjustable hydraulic suspension front and rear, 11-inch tubeless tires
The EABS brake is not counted as anti-lock, the page does not document it as ABS
Same score
MotorKaabo King GTR: 10Teewing Mars XT: 10
KaaboKing GTR
two 2,000 W hubs, 4,000 W total nominal
Peak: 13,440 W claimed, not scored
TeewingMars XT
2,000 W x 2, 4,000 W nominal dual motor
Peak: 8,000 W claimed, not scored
WeightKaabo King GTR: 2Teewing Mars XT: 2
KaaboKing GTR
139 lb (manual net weight)
TeewingMars XT
131.2 lb
Warranty & SupportKaabo King GTR: 3Teewing Mars XT: 3
KaaboKing GTR
one year on battery and motors
TeewingMars XT
one year on motors, controller and battery
Not scored for either
ValueKaabo King GTR: —not scoredTeewing Mars XT: —not scored
Social score about the Kaabo King GTR and the Teewing Mars XT
KaaboKing GTRTeewingMars XT
RedditKaabo King GTR: 6Teewing Mars XT: 7 (higher)
The Teewing Mars XT reading covers its product line.
KaaboKing GTR
Liked
power
suspension
range
Complaints
front brake alignment
Read the full summary
Product. r/ElectricScooters: an owner called its power, suspension and range unbelievably good (Oct 2024)|An owner found the front pads cover only part of the rotor, which Kaabo called normal; he fitted another bracket (Nov 2025)|One owner reported 1,000+ mi in a year with no issues (Apr 2026)
TeewingMars XT
Read the full summary
Product-line. r/ElectricScooters: owners of the Mars XTR sibling report 1,000 miles with no issues and a scooter mechanic rates the Teewing range highly; none names the XT (Jul 2024)
GoogleKaabo King GTR: 7Teewing Mars XT: 8 (higher)
KaaboKing GTR
Liked
tires
controller
adjustable suspension
Complaints
weight
battery lock cover
air in brakes
Read the full summary
Product.
Freshly Charged (Kaabo USA affiliate code, stated) said the best 65 mph scooter got better, citing tires, controller and suspension; cons were its 137 lb weight, a shifting battery lock cover and air in the brakes (Oct 2023)
TeewingMars XT
Liked
speed
adjustable suspension
build
Complaints
sluggish in tight corners
Read the full summary
Product.
Electric Scooter Guide (measures its units, source of the unit not stated, affiliate link and code on the page) tested 54 mph and 0-30 mph in 3.98 s at 131.2 lb, felt sluggish in tight corners (Oct 2024, updated Dec 2024)
YouTubeKaabo King GTR: 6Teewing Mars XT: —not scored
The Kaabo King GTR reading covers the whole brand; no usable source for the Teewing Mars XT.
KaaboKing GTR
Read the full summary
Brand-level.
Freshly Charged (Kaabo USA affiliate code, stated) reviewed the Warrior 11 Max at 49 mph by GPS (Oct 2025) and the King GTR Max as an improved flagship (Nov 2025)
TeewingMars XT
Nothing recorded.
AmazonKaabo King GTR: —not scoredTeewing Mars XT: 5
No usable source for the Kaabo King GTR; the Teewing Mars XT reading covers the whole brand.
KaaboKing GTR
Nothing recorded.
TeewingMars XT
Read the full summary
Brand-level.
The TEEWING Amazon store shows an X5 at 4.3 stars from 44 ratings and a GT4 at 4.0 from 25 (Oct 2026)|The Z4 Pro listing in the store is sold and shipped by Teewing
Unless a row says otherwise, both readings are about these exact models.
Is the Kaabo King GTR better than the Teewing Mars XT?
On our scores, the Kaabo King GTR is ahead, 6.6 against 6.1. The Kaabo King GTR leads on verification (6 against 2), features (8 against 3) and ride hardware (10 against 9). The Teewing Mars XT leads on battery (9 against 8).
Which is cheaper, the Kaabo King GTR or the Teewing Mars XT?
The Teewing Mars XT, at $2,899 against $3,099: $200 less.
Which has the bigger battery, the Kaabo King GTR or the Teewing Mars XT?
The Teewing Mars XT: rated Over 2,500 Wh, against 1,501-2,500 Wh for the Kaabo King GTR.
Which carries a heavier rider, the Kaabo King GTR or the Teewing Mars XT?
The Teewing Mars XT: rated Over 400 lb, against 251-300 lb for the Kaabo King GTR.
Which has more safety listings, the Kaabo King GTR or the Teewing Mars XT?
The Kaabo King GTR. The Kaabo King GTR lists UL 2272 listed; the Teewing Mars XT lists none.
Scores calculated 21 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them · Researched and edited by Michael Ambrose · Unbroken Ads LLC · How we score