Product comparison · Electric Scooters

iScooter i10 Pro vs Turboant R9

The iScooter i10 Pro scores 4.8 and ranks 140th of 152 in Electric Scooters; the Turboant R9 scores 4.6 and ranks 145th of 152 in Electric Scooters. The i10 Pro leads on weight, the R9 on features.

All 12 iScooter products
iScooter i10 Pro Commuter Electric Scooter

iScooter i10 Pro

$550 · 140th of 152 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Weight — 9 against 8
  • Battery — 2 against 1
4.8
vs
4.6
All 2 Turboant products
Turboant R9 All-Terrain Electric Scooter

Turboant R9

$550 · 145th of 152 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Features — 6 against 4
  • Ride Hardware — 8 against 7

Across everything we scored, iScooter i10 Pro sits 0.13 ahead — led by weight.

Verdict

i10 Pro ahead · +0.13 (4.8 vs 4.6)

Pick the iScooter i10 Pro when

Weight matters9vs8

Battery matters2vs1

Pick the Turboant R9 when

Features matters6vs4

Ride hardware matters8vs7

Scored 29 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

Usability iScooter i10 Pro and Turboant R9, scored 0 to 10

  • FeaturesiScooter i10 Pro: 4Turboant R9: 6 (higher)

    iScooter i10 Pro

    • front and rear lights, display, cruise control
    • Fold: folds, one-step fold not stated

    Turboant R9

    • front and rear lights, rear turn signals, LCD display, cruise control
    • Not scored: IP54 is below IPX5, the battery is not removable, the fold takes a lever and a clip
  • BatteryiScooter i10 Pro: 2 (higher)Turboant R9: 1

    iScooter i10 Pro

    • 720 Wh (48 V, 15 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder

    Turboant R9

    • 600 Wh (48 V, 12.5 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder
  • Ride HardwareiScooter i10 Pro: 7Turboant R9: 8 (higher)

    iScooter i10 Pro

    • rear drum and electronic front brake, front and rear springs, 10-inch pneumatic tires

    Turboant R9

    • front and rear drum brakes, front and rear springs, 10-inch pneumatic tires
    • Brakes: an electronic brake works with the drums
  • WeightiScooter i10 Pro: 9 (higher)Turboant R9: 8

    iScooter i10 Pro

    • 53.9 lb

    Turboant R9

    • 55.12 lb

Same score

  • MotoriScooter i10 Pro: 1Turboant R9: 1

    iScooter i10 Pro

    • 600 W nominal rear hub (manual), below the ladder start
    • Peak: 800 W claimed, not scored

    Turboant R9

    • 500 W nominal rear hub, single motor
    • Peak: 800 W claimed, not scored
  • VerificationiScooter i10 Pro: 2Turboant R9: 2

    only the iScooter i10 Pro: Claimed only; only the Turboant R9: None verifiable.

    iScooter i10 Pro

    • UL 2272 claimed on iScooter's blog; no record names the i10 Pro in Certipedia, UL, Intertek or SGS
    • Searched: Certipedia SGS UL Intertek TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada

    Turboant R9

    • no UL 2272 claim and no record in any NRTL directory (TurboAnt, Intellex, R9)
    • Searched: Certipedia Intertek UL SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
  • Warranty & SupportiScooter i10 Pro: 1Turboant R9: 1

    iScooter i10 Pro

    • six months on battery, motor and controller

    Turboant R9

    • six months on battery and motor (warranty page)
    • Badge: the product page shows a 12-Month Warranty badge; the warranty page gives 12 months to the frame parts only

Not scored for either

  • ValueiScooter i10 Pro: not scoredTurboant R9: not scored

Social score about the iScooter i10 Pro and the Turboant R9

  • RedditiScooter i10 Pro: 6 (higher)Turboant R9: 3

    iScooter i10 Pro

    Liked

    • holds together
    • handles heavier riders
    • comfortable suspension
    Read the full summary
    • Product.
    • An r/ElectricScooters owner said nothing rattled loose or broke in regular use and the motor and suspension suit a heavier rider (May 2026)|RedditRecs tallied three users on the i10 Pro, 67% positive (Oct 2026)

    Turboant R9

    Liked

    • a 22-mile ride on one charge

    Complaints

    • stopped working before 10 miles
    • support asked for a home repair
    • battery ran out before the claimed range
    Read the full summary
    • r/ElectricScooters: one owner's R9 stopped working before 10 miles and support sent a video for a do-it-yourself controller swap (Oct 2025)
    • another owner's battery ran out after a 22-mile ride and a reply put real range near 20 miles (Aug 2025)
  • GoogleiScooter i10 Pro: not scoredTurboant R9: 6

    No usable source for the iScooter i10 Pro.

    iScooter i10 Pro

    Nothing recorded.

    Turboant R9

    Liked

    • comfortable ride
    • strong acceleration
    • value for the price

    Complaints

    • harsh, grabby brakes
    • no odometer
    • no app
    Read the full summary
    • Product.
    • CNET (unit source not stated; affiliate links) praised the ride and the value, and missed an odometer and an app (Aug 2025)|The Gadgeteer (affiliate link; unit supplied by the maker, per ScooterGearLab) reached 28 mph and found the brakes harsh and grabby (Apr 2025)
  • YouTubeiScooter i10 Pro: 5Turboant R9: 6 (higher)

    The iScooter i10 Pro reading covers the whole brand.

    iScooter i10 Pro

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • Most iScooter YouTube reviews found were on units sent by iScooter or carry iScooter codes, among them Volted Adventures, Pete's Promise and Trent In The Sip (2025 to 2026)

    Turboant R9

    Liked

    • smooth ride
    • dual-sport tires
    Read the full summary
    • Product.
    • JB 360 (description link carries a Turboant campaign tag; quoted on the brand's reviews page) found the ride smooth on rough New York streets and climbed a bridge at 11 to 12 mph (Oct 2025)
  • AmazoniScooter i10 Pro: 5Turboant R9: not scored

    The iScooter i10 Pro reading covers the whole brand; no usable source for the Turboant R9.

    iScooter i10 Pro

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level. iScooter Center sells the brand's scooters on Amazon; the scooter listings read 3.7 to 4.1 stars on 154 to 798 ratings (Oct 2026)

    Turboant R9

    Nothing recorded.

Unless a row says otherwise, both readings are about these exact models.

iScooter i10 Pro vs Turboant R9: pros and cons

iScooter i10 Pro

Overall score 4.8

Strengths

  • Bigger battery for longer commutes
  • Front and rear suspension smooth the ride
  • Handles heavier riders without strain
  • Cruise control holds speed
  • Owners say it holds together with daily use

Drawbacks

  • Drum rear brake with no front friction brake
  • Heavy to carry up stairs
  • No turn signals listed
  • Weaker motor than its speed class suggests
  • Warranty page gives only six months on battery and motor

Turboant R9

Overall score 4.6

Strengths

  • Turn signals built into the rear light
  • Quick acceleration to its top speed
  • Cruise control eases long straight rides
  • Wide handlebars give stable handling
  • Suspension front and rear smooths rough streets

Drawbacks

  • Heavy to carry up stairs
  • Brakes feel grabby at speed
  • No odometer or app on the display
  • Battery is fixed and charges only on the scooter
  • Warranty page covers the battery for half the badge

iScooter i10 Pro vs Turboant R9: the numbers

Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

4.8
Overall
Usability4.2
Social5.3

140th of 152 in Scooters

4.6
Overall
Usability4.2
Social5.0

145th of 152 in Scooters

  • Battery
    iScooter More601-800 Wh
    Turboant401-600 Wh
  • Weight
    iScooter41-55 lb
    Turboant56-70 lb
  • Safety listings
    iScooterClaimed only
    TurboantNone verifiable

Same on both

  • PerformanceType
  • Not listedE-bike class
  • Single motorMotor
  • 21-28 mphTop speed (claimed)
  • 26-40 miRange (claimed)
  • 251-300 lbMax rider load
  • DrumBrakes
  • FullSuspension
  • FoldsFolding
  • 6 MonthsWarranty

We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

Not sold on either one?

The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

More from iScooter 11 scored in Electric Scooters

iScooter iX7 Pro Dual Motor Electric Scooter
Top scorediScooter iX7 Pro$800$250 more
6.0
What’s different
  • Motor: Dual motor vs single motor
  • Brakes: Mechanical disc vs drum
Pick it ifVerification matters6vs2UL 2272 listed only on the iX7 Pro
iScooter i9 Foldable Commuter Electric Scooter
Lowest priceiScooter i9$240$310 less
4.7
What’s different
  • Battery: Up to 400 Wh vs 601-800 Wh
  • Brakes: Mechanical disc vs drum
Pick it ifVerification matters6vs2UL 2272 listed only on the i9

More from Turboant 1 scored in Electric Scooters

Turboant X7 Max Folding Electric Scooter
Top scoredTurboant X7 Max$450$100 less
5.1
What’s different
  • Battery: Up to 400 Wh vs 401-600 Wh
  • Brakes: Mechanical disc vs drum
Pick it ifMotor matters4vs1

iScooter i10 Pro vs Turboant R9: common questions

Is the iScooter i10 Pro better than the Turboant R9?

On our scores, the iScooter i10 Pro is ahead, 4.8 against 4.6. The iScooter i10 Pro leads on weight (9 against 8) and battery (2 against 1). The Turboant R9 leads on features (6 against 4) and ride hardware (8 against 7).

Which has the bigger battery, the iScooter i10 Pro or the Turboant R9?

The iScooter i10 Pro: rated 601-800 Wh, against 401-600 Wh for the Turboant R9.

More electric scooters comparisons

More head-to-heads with these two.

Scores calculated 29 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart