Product comparison · Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets

illumiflow 312 Ultra vs Kiierr 312 DualWave

The illumiflow 312 Ultra scores 5.4 and ranks 20th of 40 in Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets; the Kiierr 312 DualWave scores 5.8 and ranks 15th of 40 in Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets. The 312 Ultra leads on value.

All 7 illumiflow products
illumiflow 312 Ultra Laser Cap

illumiflow 312 Ultra

$1,699 · 20th of 40 in Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets

Buy Now
  • Value — 4 against 3
5.4
vs
5.8
All 11 Kiierr products
Kiierr 312 DualWave Laser Cap

Kiierr 312 DualWave

$2,199 · 15th of 40 in Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets

Buy Now

    Across everything we scored, Kiierr 312 DualWave sits 0.38 ahead.

    Verdict

    312 DualWave ahead · +0.38 (5.8 vs 5.4)

    Pick the illumiflow 312 Ultra when

    Value matters4vs3

    Price matters$1,699vs$2,199

    Pick the Kiierr 312 DualWave when

    A criterion we do not score decides itthe 312 DualWave leads on none of the ones we do

    Scored 8 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

    Where the illumiflow 312 Ultra and Kiierr 312 DualWave differ

    Scores on a 0–10 scale. Each row is one criterion, biggest difference first.

    Value

    +1 illumiflow
    illumiflow 312 Ultra
    4.0
    Kiierr 312 DualWave
    3.0

    Verification

    tied
    illumiflow 312 Ultra
    2.0
    Kiierr 312 DualWave
    2.0

    illumiflow 312 Ultra: Not stated · Kiierr 312 DualWave: Registered or listed only.

    Wavelength Spec

    tied
    illumiflow 312 Ultra
    9.0
    Kiierr 312 DualWave
    9.0

    Coverage

    tied
    illumiflow 312 Ultra
    10.0
    Kiierr 312 DualWave
    10.0

    Build Quality

    tied
    illumiflow 312 Ultra
    7.0
    Kiierr 312 DualWave
    7.0

    Warranty & Support

    tied
    illumiflow 312 Ultra
    4.0
    Kiierr 312 DualWave
    4.0

    Ease of Use

    tied
    illumiflow 312 Ultra
    9.0
    Kiierr 312 DualWave
    9.0

    Light Output

    one side unscored
    illumiflow 312 Ultra
    —
    Kiierr 312 DualWave
    —

    What illumiflow 312 Ultra and Kiierr 312 DualWave owners report

    Independent sources, scored for each model. 312 Ultra on 4 of five, 312 DualWave on 4.

    Reddit

    tied
    illumiflow 312 Ultra
    5.0
    Kiierr 312 DualWave
    5.0

    The illumiflow 312 Ultra reading covers the whole brand.

    What they say

    illumiflow 312 Ultra

    • No Reddit thread names the 312 Ultra or illumiflow's other flexible 6-minute caps, so this reading is of owners of its rigid 272, a different build used for 30 minutes every other day.
    • A handful of owners describe the illumiflow 272 on Reddit between 2022 and 2025, in r/tressless, r/hairlosstreatments and r/FemaleHairLoss, and none carries a link or code.
    • On durability, one owner who bought a 272 on Amazon in 2018 called it still going strong in January 2025, and another said in July 2025 that the illumiflow cap bought seven or eight years earlier, used three or four times a week, had just broken.
    • One owner returned a failed battery pack in December 2023 and had a replacement in about a week and a half, praising the email follow-up but noting there is no phone line, which a would-be buyer in 2022 had also found.
    • A UK owner said in September 2025 that the cap was too big for her head with no way to tighten it, and that she paid about 150 pounds in import duty.
    • None of this coverage is of a flexible 6-minute cap.

    Kiierr 312 DualWave

    • Reddit coverage of the 312 DualWave comes down to one owner.
    • In a July 2025 reply to a long-running r/redlighttherapy thread on Kiierr caps (94 comments), an owner in Europe about a month into using the 312-diode cap called it very good quality but very pricey.
    • He said delivery took a month, and that promised extras such as a comb never came; Kiierr acknowledged this, said the items were out of stock and promised to send them later, which he called a mixed bag on customer care.
    • He also noted that the cap carries a proximity sensor.
    • An August 2025 r/tressless comment flagged the 312 as newly launched but gave its infrared wavelength as 850 nm, against the 808 nm Kiierr lists, and an October 2025 reply called Kiierr's caps too expensive next to a panel.
    • An April 2026 r/tressless post titled as a 312 MD DualWave review was removed before anyone replied.

    Google

    +1 Kiierr
    illumiflow 312 Ultra
    5.0
    Kiierr 312 DualWave
    6.0

    The illumiflow 312 Ultra reading covers the whole brand; the Kiierr 312 DualWave reading covers the whole brand.

    What they say

    illumiflow 312 Ultra

    • No hands-on review shows the 312 Ultra or illumiflow's other flexible caps in use; the pages naming them restate specifications.
    • This reading is of the rigid 272.
    • Matt Kornfield, writing on Medium in October 2022 with no affiliate link, bought the 272 himself for about $650, wore it every other day for 30 minutes over six months, and found it simple to use, though it beeps loudly and warms the head.
    • Wareable's August 2026 guide, which earns commission through its illumiflow, Kiierr and iRestore links and says each cap was worn by a team member over six months, named the 272 Pro its pick for deep stimulation, found the design comfortable, and counted the 30-minute every-other-day sessions and a less premium feel as drawbacks.
    • Innerbody Research, which links the cap through an Amazon affiliate tag and sells Kiierr under its own code, found the 272 the lowest-priced 272-laser cap but its battery good for three to four sessions, about half of Kiierr's, and noted that the case costs extra and that guarantee refunds carry a 25 percent fee.
    • None of this coverage is of a flexible 6-minute cap.

    Kiierr 312 DualWave

    • Three hands-on write-ups cover Kiierr caps, all from sites that earn on the sale or received the unit.
    • Wareable's May 2026 review of the 148 Pro, on a site carrying affiliate links to Kiierr, rated it 3.5 out of 5, found the roughly one-pound cap comfortable through three months of 30-minute sessions, liked the beep every 10 minutes and the auto-off, and named a power pack that takes 10 to 12 hours to recharge as its main annoyance.
    • Innerbody's review, which sells the caps under its own 15 percent code INNERBODY, tested the 272 MD on camera, lists 5 to 7 sessions per charge on the Premier and 8 to 10 on the MD, faults the 30-minute every-other-day routine as long, and says the complaints it found mostly concern communication during returns under the 7-month guarantee.
    • 5 Minutes for Mom's 2020 to 2022 review used a cap Kiierr sent free, with no affiliate link, and found it simple to run with a 30-minute auto-off.
    • The rest of the Kiierr web coverage is templated affiliate pages and coupon sites that show no use.

    YouTube

    tied
    illumiflow 312 Ultra
    5.0
    Kiierr 312 DualWave
    5.0

    The illumiflow 312 Ultra reading covers the whole brand; the Kiierr 312 DualWave reading covers the whole brand.

    What they say

    illumiflow 312 Ultra

    • No YouTube video shows the 312 Ultra or illumiflow's other flexible caps in use; the videos naming them are desk read-outs or first-party.
    • This reading is of the rigid 272.
    • Ryan's Reviews & Tutorials, which earns Amazon commission through its links to both the illumiflow 272 and the Capillus it compares, set the 272 beside the Capillus he had used for eight years in December 2023 (about 6,500 views).
    • He found the two shells almost identical in shape, size, material and fit, with the illumiflow adding a status light, a chirp and a 30-minute automatic shut-off, and got about three to four sessions per charge.
    • Its battery plug differs, so the two caps' batteries are not interchangeable, and on a smaller head the cap sits back or has to be propped up; he had not owned it long enough to judge how long it lasts. illumiflow's own channel and the Premium Web channel run by its site operator are first-party and not counted.
    • None of this coverage is of a flexible 6-minute cap.

    Kiierr 312 DualWave

    • Independent video coverage of Kiierr is thin and monetised.
    • Healthnews, a channel that sells the caps under its own code CYB beside iRestore, HigherDOSE and Mito deals, has three Kiierr videos: a July 2024 unboxing of the 272 Premier (12,783 views), a January 2026 review after about a month of use, and a February 2026 comparison against the iRestore Elite (6,353 views).
    • In the January 2026 review the presenter found the 272 comfortable while watching TV or working, felt only light warmth, and pointed to the Velcro strap at the back for sizing and the 30-minute auto-off.
    • The same video tells buyers to keep a before photo for the 7-month guarantee and notes the two-year warranty for a unit that malfunctions.

    Amazon

    +1 Kiierr
    illumiflow 312 Ultra
    5.0
    Kiierr 312 DualWave
    6.0

    The illumiflow 312 Ultra reading covers the whole brand; the Kiierr 312 DualWave reading covers the whole brand.

    What they say

    illumiflow 312 Ultra

    • illumiflow's only cap file on Amazon US is the rigid 272's, so this reading of the 312 Ultra is of that file. illumiflow's one cap listing on Amazon US (ASIN B07369NRJV), sold by illumiflow at $899.99, is the 272 and reads 3.7 from 497 ratings, split 51 percent five-star against 19 percent one-star with 30 percent across the middle three bands, read 2 October 2026.
    • Review text and Vine labels need sign-in, so the pool is scored from the split alone, and a point below the doubled average because illumiflow's rebate page offers $100 for a post on Amazon and its BBB reply says it always offers rebates or gift cards for reviews.
    • None of this coverage is of a flexible 6-minute cap.

    Kiierr 312 DualWave

    • Kiierr's Amazon store, sold by Kiierr International and fulfilled by Amazon, carries one laser-cap listing with ratings, the 272 Premier listed under its clearance name 'Family of Devices, 272 and 148' (ASIN B0BGT7JBNM), at 3.8 from 107 ratings, split 56 percent five-star against 18 percent one-star, at $1,099.99.
    • Amazon's aspect tags on it read quality 24 mentions, 22 positive; ease of use 20, all positive; fit 8, 5 positive; staying in place (Amazon's 'adhesiveness' tag) 8, 5 negative; battery life 6, 4 positive; and size 5, 4 negative.
    • Quoted reviews say the cap runs small, one from a buyer with a 23-inch head who could not pull it down against a 24-inch claim, and another reports a battery beeper that failed on arrival, emails left unanswered and no phone number to call.
    • The only other rated Kiierr device in the store is the Illuminate face mask at 4.0 from 22 ratings, some of them Vine reviews of free units, and the remaining listings are shampoo, conditioner, serum and a shower filter.

    illumiflow 312 Ultra vs Kiierr 312 DualWave: pros and cons

    What each one does well, and where it falls short.

    illumiflow 312 Ultra

    What we like

    • 312 lasers272 at 650 nm and 40 at 808 nm
    • 1,560 mW total per illumiflowthe most of any illumiflow cap
    • 6-minute daily sessions with an on-head sensor and auto-off
    • Flexible carbon-fibre cap

    What holds it back

    • No 510(k) describes itthough its page says FDA cleared
    • $1,699the most expensive illumiflow cap
    • Sold on pre-saleshipping in one to two weeks
    • No output measurement published
    • 2-year warranty
    • No Amazon listing or product-level review

    Kiierr 312 DualWave

    What we like

    • 312 lasers272 at 650 nm and 40 at 808 nm
    • 1,560 mW total per Kiierrthe most of any Kiierr cap
    • 6-minute daily sessionscordless with auto-off
    • Flexible carbon-fibre cap
    • Build quality praised by one owner

    What holds it back

    • No 510(k) describes itthough Kiierr sells it as FDA cleared
    • $2,199the most expensive Kiierr cap
    • No output measurement published
    • 2-year warranty
    • Guarantee refunds keep a 25 percent fee

    illumiflow 312 Ultra vs Kiierr 312 DualWave: the numbers

    Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

    illumiflow 312 Ultra Laser Cap

    ILLUMIFLOW-312-ULTRA

    illumiflow 312 Ultra Laser Cap

    $1,699

    Buy Now
    5.4
    Overall
    Usability6.2
    Social5.0

    20th of 40 in Hair Caps & Helmets

    Kiierr 312 DualWave Laser Cap

    KIIERR-312-DUALWAVE

    Kiierr 312 DualWave Laser Cap

    $2,199

    Buy Now
    5.8
    Overall
    Usability6.1
    Social5.5

    15th of 40 in Hair Caps & Helmets

    • FDA status
      illumiflowNot listed
      KiierrRegistered or listed only

    Same on both

    • Hair capDevice type
    • Near-infrared (800-880 nm), Red (620-680 nm)Wavelength bands
    • Not measuredMeasured irradiance
    • Not listedClaimed irradiance
    • None verifiableSafety listings
    • Detachable battery packPower
    • 5-10 minSession length
    • 2 YearsWarranty
    • Not listedDimensions
    • Not listedWeight

    We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

    Not sold on either one?

    The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

    More from illumiflow 4 scored in Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets

    illumiflow 272 Pro Laser Cap
    Top scoredillumiflow 272 Pro$899$800 less
    7.7
    What’s different
    • Wavelength bands: no Near-infrared (800-880 nm)
    • FDA status: 510(k) cleared, not Not stated
    Pick it ifVerification matters7vs2
    illumiflow 148 Laser Cap
    Lowest priceillumiflow 148$799$900 less
    6.7
    What’s different
    • Wavelength bands: no Near-infrared (800-880 nm)
    • FDA status: 510(k) cleared, not Not stated
    Pick it ifVerification matters7vs2

    More from Kiierr 4 scored in Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets

    Kiierr 272 Premier Laser Cap
    Top scoredKiierr 272 Premier$1,199$1,000 less
    7.4
    What’s different
    • Wavelength bands: no Near-infrared (800-880 nm)
    • FDA status: 510(k) cleared, not Registered or listed only
    Pick it ifVerification matters7vs2an FDA 510(k) clearance only on the 272 Premier
    Kiierr 148 Pro Laser Cap
    Lowest priceKiierr 148 Pro$799$1,400 less
    6.4
    What’s different
    • Wavelength bands: no Near-infrared (800-880 nm)
    • FDA status: 510(k) cleared, not Registered or listed only
    Pick it ifVerification matters7vs2an FDA 510(k) clearance only on the 148 Pro

    illumiflow 312 Ultra vs Kiierr 312 DualWave: common questions

    Is the illumiflow 312 Ultra better than the Kiierr 312 DualWave?

    On our scores, the Kiierr 312 DualWave is ahead, 5.8 against 5.4. The illumiflow 312 Ultra leads on value (4 against 3).

    Which is cheaper, the illumiflow 312 Ultra or the Kiierr 312 DualWave?

    The illumiflow 312 Ultra, at $1,699 against $2,199: $500 less.

    What do owners say about the illumiflow 312 Ultra and the Kiierr 312 DualWave?

    Across 4 independent sources scored for both, the Kiierr 312 DualWave is ahead on Google and Amazon; Reddit and YouTube are level.

    More laser hair growth caps & helmets comparisons

    More head-to-heads with these two.

    Scores calculated 8 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

    Stuff VS Things
    Logo
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Versus
    2
    Shopping cart