The Apollo Go scooter scores 5.8 and ranks 38th of 99 in Electric Scooters; the Gotrax GX0 scores 5.6 and ranks 47th of 99 in Electric Scooters. The Go scooter leads on weight, the GX0 on verification.
576 Wh (36 V, 16 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder
Port: USB-C output on the pack
Scored for one only
MotorApollo Go scooter: —not scoredGotrax GX0: 2
ApolloGo scooter
Peak: 750 W per motor, two motors, nominal not published, not scored
GotraxGX0
1,000 W total nominal (two 500 W hubs)
Not scored for either
ValueApollo Go scooter: —not scoredGotrax GX0: —not scored
Social score about the Apollo Go scooter and the Gotrax GX0
ApolloGo scooterGotraxGX0
RedditApollo Go scooter: 6 (higher)Gotrax GX0: 4
The Apollo Go scooter reading covers its product line.
ApolloGo scooter
Read the full summary
r/ElectricScooters: an owner reported stem wobble from the first ride on a Go after three weeks (Aug 2025)
Another rider calls the Go the best commuting scooter he owns for its easy fold (Apr 2026)
GotraxGX0
Complaints
front motor error
stem connection fault
Read the full summary
Product. r/ElectricScooters: one owner's GX Zero threw an E4 front-motor error (Aug 2025); another had to hold the stem forward to keep it running (May 2025)
GoogleApollo Go scooter: 8Gotrax GX0: 8
The Apollo Go scooter reading covers its product line.
ApolloGo scooter
Read the full summary
Product-line.
ERideHero (affiliate links; unit source not stated) tested a 46 lb Go: 26.7 mph, 19.8 mi in regular riding with a 175 lb rider, 12 mph held on a 17% hill (Feb 2026)|ERideHero rated it 8.9 of 10; speed fell to about 23 mph at 20% charge (Feb 2026)
GotraxGX0
Liked
speed
ride quality
value
Complaints
weight
Read the full summary
Product.
RiderGuide (affiliate links, unit source not stated): 28.2 mph, 19.1 mi range at full power, 66.4 lb; rated very highly for speed, ride quality and value (Aug 2024)
YouTubeApollo Go scooter: —not scoredGotrax GX0: 6
No usable source for the Apollo Go scooter; the Gotrax GX0 reading covers the whole brand.
ApolloGo scooter
Nothing recorded.
GotraxGX0
Read the full summary
Brand-level.
Cars Made Simple (unit sent by Gotrax, stated) found the GX1 a good first dual-motor scooter with about 20 miles of real range (Nov 2024)|Brand-level.
The Thoughtful Woodworker (Amazon affiliate links) found the A7 seated scooter quick and comfortable (Jul 2025)
AmazonApollo Go scooter: 6Gotrax GX0: 6
The Apollo Go scooter reading covers its product line; the Gotrax GX0 reading covers the whole brand.
ApolloGo scooter
Read the full summary
Product-line.
Amazon listing 'Apollo Go/Explore' sold by Apollo Store, shared by the Go and Explore 2.0: 4.0 of 5 from 45 ratings, 65% five-star and 15% one-star (Oct 2026)
GotraxGX0
Read the full summary
Brand-level.
Gotrax scooter listings on Amazon: GXL V2 4.3 from 3.4K ratings, Eclipse Ultra 4.2 from 1,904 with 13% one-star, A5 seated 4.5 from 663 (Oct 2026)
Is the Apollo Go scooter better than the Gotrax GX0?
On our scores, the Apollo Go scooter is ahead, 5.8 against 5.6. The Apollo Go scooter leads on weight (9 against 7) and features (8 against 7). The Gotrax GX0 leads on verification (6 against 2), ride hardware (8 against 6) and warranty & support (5 against 3).
Which is cheaper, the Apollo Go scooter or the Gotrax GX0?
The Apollo Go scooter, at $749 against $799: $50 less.
Which has more safety listings, the Apollo Go scooter or the Gotrax GX0?
The Gotrax GX0. The Apollo Go scooter lists none; the Gotrax GX0 lists UL 2272 listed.
Which has the longer warranty, the Apollo Go scooter or the Gotrax GX0?
The Gotrax GX0: 2 Years, against 1 Year.
What do owners say about the Apollo Go scooter and the Gotrax GX0?
Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the Apollo Go scooter is ahead on Reddit; Google and Amazon are level.
Scores calculated 20 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them · Researched and edited by Michael Ambrose · Unbroken Ads LLC · How we score