Sunlighten Signature II Far Infrared Sauna

  • Far infrared
  • 2 people
  • Up to 141-160°F
  • 120V dedicated (20A)

SVT Score, Lower

Versus
4.6
SVT SCORESRead review

A two-person indoor far infrared cabin with an Obsidian exterior and nine carbon panels, on a dedicated 120 V circuit.

$5,499

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: SL-SIGNATURE-2 Category: Brand:

Usability

4.6 out of 10
  • Size: 50.9 by 45.9 by 77.7 in outside, 522 lb
  • Glass: door not stated as tempered on the spec sheet
  • Not included: app control, an adjustable vent and a backrest (backrests sold separately)
Better on features & water careNordik Recovery NR2 2-Person Infrared SaunaLights. $2,999Scores 7.0
  • Returns: 30 days, unopened only, less a $499 restocking fee and a 3% fee
Better on warranty & supportHealth Mate Enrich 2 SaunaThe controls carry ten years. $5,300Scores 10.0

Strengths

  • Gentle far infrared heat from carbon panels
  • Fabric covers over the infrared heaters
  • Chromotherapy lights and Bluetooth audio built in
  • Simple controls with a preheat timer
  • Thick solid wood sides
  • Runs on household voltage

Drawbacks

  • Lower top temperature and gentler heat
  • Parts-only warranty with no labour cover
  • Needs a dedicated outlet wired by an electrician
  • No app or Wi-Fi control
  • Glass not stated as tempered
  • Store pages make wellness claims we do not assess
Verdict

A simple two-seat cabin with gentle heat and no labour cover

Social score

3.5 out of 10
RedditBrand-level3 out of 10
  • r/infraredsauna: an owner warns against buying after support confirmed a defective unit following hours of calls (2026)
  • r/infraredsauna: a shopper close to buying held off over owners' reports of poor service after the sale (Jun 2026)
Google4 out of 10

Brand-level. sauna.guide confirms two BBB complaints of a cabin glass door shattering in October and November 2025 and counts 46 BBB complaints in three years; it traces no source for a 5 to 15 mG EMF rumour (Oct 2026)

YouTubeNot scored

The YouTube pool is blank: a web search in November 2026 turned up Sunlighten videos only from testers with affiliate links or a brand tie, and one comparison whose independence is unclear (November 2026).

AmazonNot scored

The Amazon pool is blank: No Sunlighten store or listing was found on Amazon US in November 2026; Amazon search pages send shoppers to the brand's own store (November 2026).

User reviewsNot scored

No listing of these saunas was found at Walmart, Home Depot, Lowe's, Best Buy or REI in November 2026, so the retailer pool is blank.

Trustpilot
  • Trustpilot shows 4.6 from 4,092 reviews in October 2026, with 86% five-star and 6% one-star.
  • Sunlighten has claimed its Trustpilot page and invites customers to review.
Track record
  • BBB rates Sunlighten A+ and has accredited it since 2004.
  • BBB lists 48 grievances filed in the three years to October 2026.
  • A search of CPSC and Health Canada recall notices in November 2026 showed no Sunlighten sauna recall.
Not countedExcluded
  • Not counted in any pool: Sunlighten's own store and Trustpilot product reviews, its own channels and social pages, and testers it supplied or who carry its discount codes.
  • The retailer pool is blank: a web search of Walmart, Home Depot, Lowe's, Best Buy and REI turned up no listing of this sauna (November 2026).

Specs

  • TypeInfrared
  • HeaterFar infrared
  • FormCabin
  • PlacementIndoor
  • Seats2 people
  • Max Temperature141-160°F
  • Min TemperatureNot applicable
  • Capacity (Gallons)Not applicable
  • ChillerNot applicable
  • HeatsNot applicable
  • Water CareNot applicable
  • Power Supply120V dedicated (20A)
  • EMF Claimed"Low EMF" with no figure
  • EMF MeasuredNot measured
  • CertificationsClaimed only
  • Warranty3 Years

At a glance

  • Nine carbon panels
  • Magnetic-lock panels
  • 10 ft roof cord
  • The company is based in Leawood, Kansas, and was founded in 1999.
  • Sunlighten bought the assets of a cold-plunge maker in May 2025 and runs them as its subsidiary Ice Barrel, LLC.
  • That subsidiary's own store also sells the Amplify line.
  • Sunlighten, Inc. sells saunas from a one-person dome to four-person full spectrum cabins on its own US store, shop-us.sunlighten.com.
  • Its mPulse cabins are sold through sauna consultants without a priced cart.
  • No Sunlighten store or listing was found on Amazon US in November 2026.

The Sunlighten Signature II is a two-person indoor far infrared cabin with nine SoloCarbon carbon panels drawing 2,006 W in total. It needs a dedicated 120 V 20 A circuit with a NEMA 5-20 outlet, fed by a 10 ft cord that leaves the roof.

It measures 50.9 by 45.9 by 77.7 inches outside and 45.4 by 39.9 by 70.3 inches inside, weighs 522 lb, and has a 28 inch door. The manual sets it to 150.8°F by default, and the brand gives 100 to 150°F as the range of its infrared cabins.

Chromotherapy lights, a Bluetooth sound system, fabric heater covers and a programmable timer with a reservation mode come with it. This listing is the Obsidian exterior with a eucalyptus interior. Backrests, cushions and comfort packages are sold separately.

Panels lock together with magnets and arrive by freight to the garage.

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart