Segway GT3 Performance Electric Scooter

  • 801-1,000 Wh
  • 41-60 mi claimed
  • 301-350 lb max load
  • 29-35 mph

SVT Score, Mid

Versus
5.4
SVT SCORESRead review

A 31 mph performance scooter with an 899 Wh battery, hydraulic suspension, dual discs, traction control and smart locking.

$1,700

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: AA.06.02.02.0002 Category: Brand:

Usability

5.4 out of 10
  • Peak: 2,400 W claimed, not scored
  • Brakes: Segway says disc; ERideHero lists hydraulic; scored as non-hydraulic
  • Searched: Certipedia UL Intertek SGS TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
  • Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, ANSI/CAN/UL 2272:2016 R2.19, 060203PC, 060202E, 060202D, Ninebot
  • Conflict: store page shows a two-year limited warranty; the GT3 agreement gives the battery one year
Better on warranty & supportSegway MAX G3 PlusThe battery. $1,199.99Scores 5.0

Strengths

  • Very stable at speed
  • Plush hydraulic suspension
  • Smart locking and Apple Find My
  • Self-sealing tires resist flats
  • Real range holds up well in testing

Drawbacks

  • Very heavy to lift
  • Battery covered for half as long as the motor
  • Brake type not stated by Segway
  • Single motor limits hard acceleration
Verdict

A stable, well-built fast scooter for longer rides, but very heavy

Social score

7.3 out of 10
Reddit8 out of 10
Liked
  • performance
Read the full summary

r/ElectricScooters: a new owner moving up from a smaller scooter calls it a completely different level and invites questions (Feb 2025)

Google8 out of 10
Liked
  • real range
  • top speed
Read the full summary

ERideHero (measures with a VBox and a 175 lb rider; unit source not stated, affiliate links) recorded 31.3 mph and 33.5 mi of regular-riding range (Oct 2026)

YouTubeNot scored

The YouTube pool is blank: the tester videos found repeat a written review already counted or do not say how the unit was obtained (October 2026).

AmazonBrand-level6 out of 10

Segway's own Amazon store lists its MAX series at 4.2 stars from 526 ratings and its E-series at 4.1 stars from 327 ratings, both on listings shared across models (Oct 2026)

User reviewsNot scored

Best Buy sells six of these scooter models as the seller, and no major US retailer was found selling the e-bikes (October 2026).

Trustpilot
  • On Trustpilot, www.segway.com holds 1.3 from 851 reviews, 18% five-star and 75% one-star (October 2026).
  • That Trustpilot page is claimed, does not invite reviews and has not replied to negative ones (October 2026).
Track record
  • BBB rates Segway, Inc. F, not accredited, with 85 complaints in three years (October 2026).
  • A search of CPSC and Health Canada recalls found none naming a current Segway scooter or e-bike model (October 2026).
  • On November 21, 2024, the CPSC announced a recall of about 1,400 P100 scooters whose front forks can break.
  • On March 20, 2025, the CPSC announced a recall of about 220,000 Max G30P and Max G30LP scooters whose folding mechanism can fail.
Not countedExcluded
  • Not counted in any pool: Segway's own store reviews and Q&A, its YouTube channels and Facebook pages, posts by Segway staff, dealer pages, and affiliate or creator programs.
  • The retailer pool is blank: Best Buy sells the GT3 itself, and every one of its reviews read (33 of 33, newest first) carries Best Buy's Incentivized badge, so no native unflagged review remains (October 2026).

Specs

  • TypePerformance
  • E-Bike ClassNot applicable
  • Battery801-1,000 Wh
  • MotorSingle motor
  • Top Speed29-35 mph
  • Claimed Range41-60 mi
  • WeightOver 85 lb
  • Max Rider Load301-350 lb
  • BrakesMechanical disc
  • SuspensionFull
  • FoldingFolds
  • CertificationsUL 2272 listed
  • Warranty1 Year

At a glance

  • Ground clearance 7.2 in
  • Charges in about 6.5 hours
  • Ultra Boost in RACE mode
  • Segway electric scooters and e-bikes are sold in the US by Segway Inc., the US company of Segway-Ninebot.
  • Segway-Ninebot formed in April 2015 when Beijing-based Ninebot acquired Segway Inc. of Bedford, New Hampshire.
  • The scooters are made by Ninebot (Changzhou) Tech Co., Ltd. in China.
  • Segway sells its scooters on store.segway.com and in its own Amazon brand store.
  • Its e-bikes are ordered online and picked up from Segway dealers.
  • Alongside its rideables, Segway sells self-balancing scooters, go-karts and power stations.

The Segway GT3 SuperScooter (model 060203PC) is a folding performance scooter with a 46.8 V, 19.2 Ah battery of 899 Wh and a 1,200 W rear hub motor (2,400 W peak). It has disc brakes front and rear, twin-tube hydraulic front and trailing-arm hydraulic rear suspension and 11-inch self-sealing tubeless tires.

It weighs 87.1 lb and is rated for a 330 lb rider, with 7.2 in of ground clearance. Segway claims 31 mph, 45 miles in ECO and 25 miles in SPORT and RACE, each at the mode's top speed with a 165 lb rider.

It is rated IPX6 and has turn signals, auto high and low beams, traction control, cruise control, a 2.4-inch TFT display with navigation, AirLock and Apple Find My.

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart