Mokwheel Slate Folding Fat Tire Electric Bike

  • Class 3
  • 601-800 Wh
  • 41-60 mi claimed
  • 301-350 lb max load

SVT Score, Mid

Versus
5.9
SVT SCORESRead review

A step-through folding e-bike with a 720 Wh battery, a torque sensor, turn signals, and a rack and fenders fitted.

$1,600

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never affects our scores. How this works

SKU: M17ZCZDCZCHE Category: Brand:

Usability

5.9 out of 10
  • Conversion: 48 V x 15 Ah = 720 Wh, not printed by the maker
  • Rotors: 180 mm per Electric Bike Report (manufacturer-paid, May 2024) and Active Gear Review
  • Conflict: second spec table gives 64 lb; BikeFolded says 67 lb
  • Searched: Certipedia Intertek SGS UL TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
Better on verificationHeybike Ranger 3.0 Pro e-bike$1,399Scores 6.0
  • Pack: Basic Accessory Pack $355.00

Strengths

  • Folds small for a car trunk
  • Strongshort stops
  • Rack and fenders come fitted
  • Comfortable upright ride
  • Turn signals and lights fitted

Drawbacks

  • Heavy to lift when folded
  • Maker lists two different weights
  • No puncture-resistant tires listed
  • Handlebar reach feels long for some
Verdict

A well-equipped folding bike with strong brakes, but heavy to lift

Social score

5.0 out of 10
RedditBrand-level3 out of 10
  • r/Mokwheel (owner-run, no official flair or staff moderators seen): an owner calls the stock controller poor and asks about replacements (Oct 2026)
  • r/ebikes: a Basalt owner reports a broken battery-lock hinge, a controller that died in rain and slow support (Oct 2025)
  • r/ebikes: owners report a snap-on display connector bending (Apr 2026)
Google7 out of 10
Liked
  • compact fold
  • comfortable ride
  • strong brakes
Complaints
  • hard to lift
Read the full summary

Active Gear Review (unit source not stated) rode over 40 miles on a charge and called it a winner (Sep 2024)|BikeFolded (affiliate links, unit source not stated) liked the ride and compact fold but found it hard to lift (Nov 2025)

YouTubeNot scored

The YouTube pool is blank at brand level: the creator videos found review single models, and most carry Mokwheel discount links or do not say how the bike was obtained (October 2026).

AmazonNot scored

The Amazon pool is blank: MOKWHEEL-branded e-bike listings appear in Amazon search, but no listing could be read with its model, seller and review count (October 2026).

User reviewsNot scored

The retailer pool is blank: none of Walmart, Best Buy, Target, Costco, REI, Home Depot and Lowe's sells Mokwheel e-bikes, so no retailer review feed exists for this model; Dick's Sporting Goods' site was unavailable when read (October 2026).

Reviews

Trustpilot shows a 4.5 TrustScore from 569 reviews, 75% of them five-star and 11% one-star, on a claimed page that invites customers to review (July 2026).

Track record
  • The BBB rates the business F, not accredited, with 32 complaints in the last three years (October 2026).
  • A search of CPSC and Health Canada recall listings found no recall of a Mokwheel e-bike or battery (October 2026).
  • In June 2025 Mokwheel posted its own recall notice, not a CPSC recall, offering free replacement of some first-generation Scoria and Basalt ST batteries built before their UL certification was final.
Not countedExcluded

Not counted in any pool: Mokwheel's own store reviews, its YouTube channel and Facebook pages, its reward and referral programs, and creators who post Mokwheel discount codes.

Specs

  • TypeFolding
  • E-Bike ClassClass 3
  • Battery601-800 Wh
  • MotorHub
  • Top Speed21-28 mph
  • Claimed Range41-60 mi
  • Weight41-55 lb
  • Max Rider Load301-350 lb
  • BrakesHydraulic disc
  • SuspensionFront
  • FoldingFolds
  • CertificationsClaimed only
  • Warranty2 Years

At a glance

  • Folded 39 x 12 x 30 in
  • Shimano 7-speed
  • One frame size
  • The terms of service on mokwheel.com name Accel Power Technology (Shenzhen) Co., Ltd. of Shenzhen, China as the company information for the store.
  • The US MOKWHEEL trademark for electric bicycles is registered to Xuanquan Smart Link (Shenzhen) Technology Co., Ltd. The BBB lists the Huntington Beach business as Mokwheel, a corporation also known as Mokwheel Bikes Inc. Mokwheel sells its commuter, fat-tire, folding and trike models through its own online store, the flagship store and US dealers.
  • Mokwheel e-bikes are sold in the US from a flagship store at 16400 Pacific Coast Hwy in Huntington Beach, California.
  • MOKWHEEL-branded e-bikes are also listed for sale on Amazon by sellers not identified here.
  • None of Walmart, Best Buy, Target, Costco, REI, Home Depot or Lowe's sells Mokwheel e-bikes (October 2026).

The Mokwheel Slate is a step-through folding e-bike with a 48 V, 15 Ah battery (48 x 15 = 720 Wh) and a 500 W rear hub motor rated 70 Nm+ (860 W peak), with a torque and cadence sensor and a thumb throttle. Throttle runs to 20 mph and pedal assist to 25 mph.

It has Logan HD-E500 hydraulic disc brakes, an 80 mm front fork, 20 x 3.0 in tires and a Shimano 7-speed drivetrain. The spec table gives 54 lb and a 350 lb rating, and it folds to 39 x 12 x 30 in.

A rear rack, fenders, integrated lighting, a turn-signal taillight and a detachable display that cuts power when removed are fitted. The maker claims 50 to 60 miles of range and rates the bike IPX6 and the battery IPX7. A spare Granite and Slate battery costs $599.99 and the Basic Accessory Pack $355.00.

Questions answered from our data

All questions we answer

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart