Product comparison · Electric Bikes

Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro vs Denago eXC2

The Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro scores 6.3 and ranks 42nd of 301 in Electric Bikes; the Denago eXC2 scores 5.5 and ranks 142nd of 301 in Electric Bikes. The GrandTeton-Pro leads on features, the eXC2 on weight.

All 6 Vanpowers products
Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro Fat Tire Electric Mountain Bike

Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro

$3,099 · 42nd of 301 in Electric Bikes

Buy Now
  • Features — 8 against 2
6.3
vs
5.5
All 12 Denago products
Denago eXC2 Electric Mountain Bike

Denago eXC2

$3,199 · 142nd of 301 in Electric Bikes

Buy Now
  • Weight — 6 against 2

Across everything we scored, Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro sits 0.83 ahead — led by features.

Verdict

GrandTeton-Pro ahead · +0.83 (6.3 vs 5.5)

Pick the Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro when

Features matters8vs2

A higher rider weight limit matters351-400 lbvs251-300 lb

Pick the Denago eXC2 when

Weight matters6vs2

Warranty & support matters5vs3

Motor matters7vs6

Scored 29 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

Usability Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro and Denago eXC2, scored 0 to 10

  • FeaturesVanpowers GrandTeton-Pro: 8 (higher)Denago eXC2: 2

    Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro

    • removable battery, lights, colour display, throttle, rack and fenders, IP67

    Denago eXC2

    • removable battery
  • WeightVanpowers GrandTeton-Pro: 2Denago eXC2: 6 (higher)

    Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro

    • 77.3 lb, the heavier of two store figures
    • Store: 76.7 lb in the comparison table

    Denago eXC2

    • 55 lb with the battery
    • Measured: 57 lb by Electric Bike Report (manufacturer-paid test)
  • MotorVanpowers GrandTeton-Pro: 6Denago eXC2: 7 (higher)

    Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro

    • 750 W rear hub rated 85 Nm
    • Peak: 900 W claimed, not scored

    Denago eXC2

    • 95 Nm Bafang M510 mid-drive
  • Warranty & SupportVanpowers GrandTeton-Pro: 3Denago eXC2: 5 (higher)

    Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro: 1 Year · Denago eXC2: 2 Years.

    Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro

    • one year on battery and motor in the FAQ, the shorter of two pages
    • Policy: the warranty page gives two years on battery and motor; badges say up to six years

    Denago eXC2

    • two years on battery and motor

Same score

  • BatteryVanpowers GrandTeton-Pro: 4Denago eXC2: 4

    Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro

    • 705.6 Wh (48 V, 14.7 Ah) on the mountain ladder
    • Option: second GrandTeton battery $359.99; replacement battery $399.00

    Denago eXC2

    • 720 Wh on the mountain ladder
    • Option: replacement battery sold separately ($799.99)
  • Ride HardwareVanpowers GrandTeton-Pro: 8Denago eXC2: 8

    Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro

    • hydraulic discs with 203 mm rotors, 120 mm fork, torque sensor
    • Fork: 130 mm air fork in the feature text, 120 mm in the spec table

    Denago eXC2

    • hydraulic discs with 180 mm rotors, 100 mm coil fork, torque sensor
  • VerificationVanpowers GrandTeton-Pro: 6Denago eXC2: 6

    Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro

    • SGS Listed Mark SGSNA/24/SZ/00261 (Shenzhen Vanpowers) names HDAK00002 under UL 2849
    • Searched: SGS Certipedia Intertek UL TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Record: SGS, UL 2849 (SGS Listed Mark, eBike; certificate copy prints ANSI/CAN/UL 2849:2022), HDAK00002, Shenzhen Vanpowers Intelligent Technology Co., Ltd.

    Denago eXC2

    • SGS Listed Mark SGSNA/23/SZ/00477 (Denago Ebikes Corp) names eXC2; no second lab
    • Searched: SGS Certipedia Intertek UL TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Record: SGS, SGS Listed Mark, eBike (read as UL 2849, Part 26), eXC2, DENAGO EBIKES CORPORATION
    • Record: SGS, SGS Listed Mark, eBike, eXC2, E08, E08-1, E08-2, ZHEJIANG TAOTAO VEHICLES CO., LTD

Not scored for either

  • ValueVanpowers GrandTeton-Pro: not scoredDenago eXC2: not scored

Social score about the Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro and the Denago eXC2

  • RedditVanpowers GrandTeton-Pro: 7 (higher)Denago eXC2: 4

    The Denago eXC2 reading covers the whole brand.

    Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro

    Liked

    • rough-trail durability
    • good components

    Complaints

    • broken kickstand
    • short screws
    • 20 mph standard limit
    Read the full summary
    • r/ebikes: an owner who bought one second-hand reports about 500 trail miles, a broken kickstand and two short screws, and calls it a great bike (Apr 2026)
    • r/ebikes: another poster minds the 20 mph standard limit (Mar 2025)

    Denago eXC2

    Read the full summary
    • r/ebikes: a Commute owner reported the stock brake pads worn out after about 400 miles of hilly commuting (Mar 2024)
    • r/ebikes: a buyer weighing a Commute 2 heard from a local shop that Denago bikes are well made with good service, while another commenter called it expensive for a 500 W bike (Dec 2024)
  • GoogleVanpowers GrandTeton-Pro: 7Denago eXC2: 7

    Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro

    Liked

    • build quality
    • smooth ride
    • readable display

    Complaints

    • heavy at low speed
    Read the full summary
    • Product.
    • Vagabondish (unit source not stated) rode it for over two months, found range nearer 80 miles, and praised the build and display, but found it hard to lift and to handle at low speed (Mar 2025)

    Denago eXC2

    Liked

    • climbing power
    • dropper post
    • Boost fork
    Read the full summary
    • Product.
    • Electric Bike Report (manufacturer-paid testing) praised the M510's climbing, weighed the eXC2 at 57 lb and called it one of the best-performing eMTBs in its data (Feb 2024)|Ebike Escape (affiliate links; unit source not stated) liked the dropper post and Boost fork upgrade over the eXC1 (Nov 2023)
  • YouTubeVanpowers GrandTeton-Pro: 7 (higher)Denago eXC2: 5

    The Denago eXC2 reading covers the whole brand.

    Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro

    Liked

    • climbing
    • brakes
    • shifting

    Complaints

    • hard seat
    • optimistic range claim
    Read the full summary
    • Product.
    • TailHappyTV (affiliate link and discount code in the description) climbed a 12% grade at 11 mph, praised the 203 mm Tektro brakes and Shimano CUES shifting, and found the seat hard (2025)|Antonio Sanson (unit source not stated) says it ships as a Class 2 bike with an app setting for Class 3 (2025)

    Denago eXC2

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • SKB Fans (affiliate link in the description) called the first-generation Denago Fat Tire an all-around solid ride at 28 mph (Mar 2024)

Unless a row says otherwise, both readings are about these exact models.

Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro vs Denago eXC2: pros and cons

Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro

Overall score 6.3

Strengths

  • Large rotors give strong braking
  • Long-travel front fork
  • Rack and fenders come fitted
  • Throttle for starts and climbs
  • Strong hub motor with torque sensor

Drawbacks

  • Very heavy to lift
  • Higher speed needs an app unlock
  • Short warranty on battery and motor
  • Six-year badge overstates the warranty
  • Tracking module costs extra
  • Store weight figures disagree

Denago eXC2

Overall score 5.5

Strengths

  • Strong mid-drive for climbing
  • Dropper post included
  • Boost suspension fork for trails
  • Three frame sizes at one price
  • Hydraulic brakes with large rotors

Drawbacks

  • No lights fitted
  • No throttle
  • Spring fork rather than air
  • No kickstand included
  • Tires not stated as tubeless

Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro vs Denago eXC2: the numbers

Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

6.3
Overall
Usability5.6
Social7.0

42nd of 301 in E-Bikes

5.5
Overall
Usability5.6
Social5.3

142nd of 301 in E-Bikes

  • E-bike class
    VanpowersClass 2
    DenagoClass 1
  • Motor
    VanpowersHub
    DenagoMid-drive
  • Top speed (claimed)
    Vanpowers21-28 mph
    DenagoUp to 20 mph
  • Weight
    Vanpowers71-85 lb
    Denago41-55 lb
  • Max rider load
    Vanpowers More351-400 lb
    Denago251-300 lb
  • Warranty
    Vanpowers1 Year
    Denago More2 Years

Same on both

  • MountainType
  • 601-800 WhBattery
  • Over 80 miRange (claimed)
  • Hydraulic discBrakes
  • FrontSuspension
  • Does not foldFolding
  • UL 2849 listedSafety listings

We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

Not sold on either one?

The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

More from Vanpowers 5 scored in Electric Bikes

Vanpowers UrbanGlide-Ultra Mid-Drive Step-Through Commuter Electric Bike
Top scoredVanpowers UrbanGlide‑Ultra$3,599$500 more
6.3
What’s different
  • Motor: Mid-drive vs hub
Pick it ifMotor matters9vs6
Vanpowers Cycanon Step-Through Fat Tire Electric Bike
Lowest priceVanpowers Cycanon$1,199$1,900 less
5.2
What’s different
  • Nothing we record differs.
Pick it ifWeight matters7vs2

More from Denago 11 scored in Electric Bikes

Denago Hunting 1 Fat Tire Electric Bike
Top scoredDenago Hunting 1$3,399$200 more
5.5
What’s different
  • Battery: 801-1,000 Wh, not 601-800 Wh
Pick it ifMotor matters10vs7
Denago Cruiser 1 Top-Tube Electric Bike
Lowest priceDenago Cruiser 1$1,199$2,000 less
4.1
What’s different
  • Battery: Up to 400 Wh vs 601-800 Wh
  • Motor: Hub vs mid-drive
Pick it ifFeatures matters3vs2

Vanpowers GrandTeton‑Pro vs Denago eXC2: common questions

Is the Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro better than the Denago eXC2?

On our scores, the Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro is ahead, 6.3 against 5.5. The Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro leads on features (8 against 2). The Denago eXC2 leads on weight (6 against 2), warranty & support (5 against 3) and motor (7 against 6).

Which carries a heavier rider, the Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro or the Denago eXC2?

The Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro: rated 351-400 lb, against 251-300 lb for the Denago eXC2.

Which has the longer warranty, the Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro or the Denago eXC2?

The Denago eXC2: 2 Years, against 1 Year.

What do owners say about the Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro and the Denago eXC2?

Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the Vanpowers GrandTeton-Pro is ahead on Reddit and YouTube; Google is level.

More electric bikes comparisons

More head-to-heads with these two.

Scores calculated 29 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart