Product comparison · Electric Scooters

KuKirin G2 vs Isinwheel S10Max

The KuKirin G2 scores 5.6 and ranks 54th of 120 in Electric Scooters; the Isinwheel S10Max scores 4.8 and ranks 111th of 120 in Electric Scooters. The G2 leads on verification, the S10Max on weight.

All 5 KuKirin products
KuKirin 2026 G2 Single-Motor Electric Scooter

KuKirin G2

$599 · 54th of 120 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Verification — 8 against 2
  • Warranty & Support — 3 against 1
5.6
vs
4.8
All 11 Isinwheel products
Isinwheel S10Max Electric Scooter

Isinwheel S10Max

$620 · 111th of 120 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Weight — 9 against 8
  • Features — 7 against 6

Across everything we scored, KuKirin G2 sits 0.88 ahead — led by verification.

Verdict

G2 ahead · +0.88 (5.6 vs 4.8)

Pick the KuKirin G2 when

Verification matters8vs2UL 2272 listed only on the G2

Warranty & support matters3vs1

A longer warranty matters1 Yearvs6 Months

Pick the Isinwheel S10Max when

Weight matters9vs8

Motor matters2vs1

Features matters7vs6

Scored 21 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

Usability KuKirin G2 and Isinwheel S10Max, scored 0 to 10

  • VerificationKuKirin G2: 8 (higher)Isinwheel S10Max: 2

    only the KuKirin G2: UL 2272 listed; only the Isinwheel S10Max: None verifiable.

    KuKirin G2

    • Certipedia CU 72607413 (UL 2272) and AM 50714781 (EN 17128) name G2
    • Searched: Certipedia SGS UL Intertek TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, ANSI/CAN/UL 2272:2024 (Electric System for E-Scooter, cTUVus US+Canada), G2, Shenzhen KuKirin Technology Co., Ltd.
    • Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, EN 17128:2020 (with EN 60335-1, EN ISO 12100; EU Certificate of Conformity Module A), G2, Shenzhen KuKirin Technology Co., Ltd.

    Isinwheel S10Max

    • no UL 2272 record for the S10Max under isinwheel or its maker in any directory searched
    • Searched: Certipedia SGS Intertek UL TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
  • WeightKuKirin G2: 8Isinwheel S10Max: 9 (higher)

    KuKirin G2

    • 57.3 lb, the heavier of two stated weights
    • Sources: store 26 kg (57.3 lb), EU manual about 25 kg; the heavier scores

    Isinwheel S10Max

    • 48.7 lb
  • MotorKuKirin G2: 1Isinwheel S10Max: 2 (higher)

    KuKirin G2

    • one 800 W motor, 800 W nominal
    • Torque: at least 29 N·m claimed

    Isinwheel S10Max

    • 1,000 W rear hub as listed, label not stated
  • FeaturesKuKirin G2: 6Isinwheel S10Max: 7 (higher)

    KuKirin G2

    • lights, turn signals, display, cruise control
    • Not counted: the manual IPX4 is below the IPX5 point (the store says IPX7), no app, fixed battery

    Isinwheel S10Max

    • front and rear lights, turn signals, app lock, display, cruise control
  • Warranty & SupportKuKirin G2: 3 (higher)Isinwheel S10Max: 1

    KuKirin G2: 1 Year · Isinwheel S10Max: 6 Months.

    KuKirin G2

    • one year, no separate battery or motor term
    • Option: 24-month warranty sells at $699.00

    Isinwheel S10Max

    • six months on battery, motor and controller
    • Conflict: page FAQ says two years and the badge says one year

Same score

  • BatteryKuKirin G2: 2Isinwheel S10Max: 2

    KuKirin G2

    • 748.8 Wh (48 V, 15.6 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder
    • Pack: store table lists 15 Ah (720 Wh); the EU manual 15.6 Ah governs

    Isinwheel S10Max

    • 720 Wh (48 V, 15 Ah) on the performance ladder
  • Ride HardwareKuKirin G2: 8Isinwheel S10Max: 8

    KuKirin G2

    • front and rear disc, front and rear suspension, 10-inch tubeless tires
    • Brakes: disc type not stated by the maker, scored as mechanical disc

    Isinwheel S10Max

    • mechanical discs front and rear, front and rear suspension, 10-inch pneumatic tires

Not scored for either

  • ValueKuKirin G2: not scoredIsinwheel S10Max: not scored

Social score about the KuKirin G2 and the Isinwheel S10Max

  • RedditKuKirin G2: 5 (higher)Isinwheel S10Max: 4

    The KuKirin G2 reading covers the whole brand; the Isinwheel S10Max reading covers its product line.

    KuKirin G2

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level. r/ElectricScooters owners of the G2 Max, G2 Master and G4 liked the power and suspension, and reported real range under the claim and steering play or wobble at speed (Sep 2024 to Jun 2025)

    Isinwheel S10Max

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line. r/ElectricScooters, 2024 S10Max owners: one measured 25 mph against 28 on the display and found the suspension barely compresses (2024)|Others report a hard return and an app lock that would not unlock (2024-2025)
  • GoogleKuKirin G2: 5Isinwheel S10Max: 6 (higher)

    The KuKirin G2 reading covers the whole brand; the Isinwheel S10Max reading covers its product line.

    KuKirin G2

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • Two reviewers whose pages link affiliate stores, Mountain Weekly News and Ebike Escape, praised the power and ride of earlier G2 Master and G4 units (Oct and Dec 2024)

    Isinwheel S10Max

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line.
    • The Gadgeteer (unit offered by the brand for review) rode a 2024 S10Max about 13 mi at full speed with hills; liked the turn signals, found the suspension stiff and the Android app failed (Dec 2024)
  • AmazonKuKirin G2: 7 (higher)Isinwheel S10Max: 4

    The Isinwheel S10Max reading covers the whole brand.

    KuKirin G2

    Read the full summary
    • Product.
    • Amazon US listing sold and shipped by the brand seller kukirin: 4.6 stars from 68 ratings, 76% five-star and 3% one-star (Oct 2026)

    Isinwheel S10Max

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • Amazon US: the brand sellers isinwheel-Shop and isinwheel center list its scooters; listings read 3.1 to 4.8 stars on 10 to 321 ratings, most under 40 ratings (Oct 2026)

KuKirin G2 vs Isinwheel S10Max: pros and cons

KuKirin G2

Overall score 5.6

Strengths

  • Light for a performance scooter
  • Front and rear suspension smooth rough ground
  • Lights and turn signals fitted
  • Touch display and cruise control

Drawbacks

  • Store and manual disagree on water rating
  • Brake type is not stated by the maker
  • Only one year of warranty
  • Modest battery size
  • Small motor for a performance-tier scooter

Isinwheel S10Max

Overall score 4.8

Strengths

  • Light for a fast scooter
  • Disc brakes at both wheels
  • Turn signals built in
  • App lock and cruise control
  • Scooter bag comes in the box

Drawbacks

  • Suspension feels stiff to owners
  • Warranty stated three ways
  • Motor rating not labelled
  • Tested range well short of the claim
  • Six-month warranty on battery and motor

KuKirin G2 vs Isinwheel S10Max: the numbers

Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

5.6
Overall
Usability5.6
Social5.7

54th of 120 in Scooters

4.8
Overall
Usability4.8
Social4.7

111th of 120 in Scooters

  • Weight
    KuKirin56-70 lb
    Isinwheel41-55 lb
  • Max rider load
    KuKirin251-300 lb
    Isinwheel More301-350 lb
  • Safety listings
    KuKirin MoreUL 2272 listed
    IsinwheelNone verifiable
  • Warranty
    KuKirin More1 Year
    Isinwheel6 Months

Same on both

  • PerformanceType
  • Not listedE-bike class
  • 601-800 WhBattery
  • Single motorMotor
  • 21-28 mphTop speed (claimed)
  • 26-40 miRange (claimed)
  • Mechanical discBrakes
  • FullSuspension
  • FoldsFolding

We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

Not sold on either one?

The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

More from KuKirin 4 scored in Electric Scooters

KuKirin 2026 G2 Master Dual-Motor Electric Scooter
Top scoredKuKirin G2 Master$949$350 more
5.7
What’s different
  • Battery: 1,001-1,500 Wh, not 601-800 Wh
  • Motor: Dual motor vs single motor
Pick it ifMotor matters5vs1
KuKirin G2 Max Seated Electric Scooter
Lowest priceKuKirin G2 Max$749$150 more
5.6
What’s different
  • Battery: 801-1,000 Wh, not 601-800 Wh
Pick it ifBattery matters4vs2

More from Isinwheel 9 scored in Electric Scooters

Isinwheel S9 Pro Electric Scooter
Top scoredIsinwheel S9 Pro$280$340 less
5.2
What’s different
  • Battery: Up to 400 Wh vs 601-800 Wh
  • Suspension: None vs full
Pick it ifVerification matters6vs2UL 2272 listed only on the S9 Pro

KuKirin G2 vs Isinwheel S10Max: common questions

Is the KuKirin G2 better than the Isinwheel S10Max?

On our scores, the KuKirin G2 is ahead, 5.6 against 4.8. The KuKirin G2 leads on verification (8 against 2) and warranty & support (3 against 1). The Isinwheel S10Max leads on weight (9 against 8), features (7 against 6) and motor (2 against 1).

Which carries a heavier rider, the KuKirin G2 or the Isinwheel S10Max?

The Isinwheel S10Max: rated 301-350 lb, against 251-300 lb for the KuKirin G2.

Which has more safety listings, the KuKirin G2 or the Isinwheel S10Max?

The KuKirin G2. The KuKirin G2 lists UL 2272 listed; the Isinwheel S10Max lists none.

Which has the longer warranty, the KuKirin G2 or the Isinwheel S10Max?

The KuKirin G2: 1 Year, against 6 Months.

What do owners say about the KuKirin G2 and the Isinwheel S10Max?

Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the KuKirin G2 is ahead on Reddit and Amazon; the Isinwheel S10Max is ahead on Google.

More electric scooters comparisons

More head-to-heads with these two.

Scores calculated 21 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart