Product comparison · Electric Scooters

KuKirin G2 vs iScooter iX5S

The KuKirin G2 scores 5.6 and ranks 54th of 120 in Electric Scooters; the iScooter iX5S scores 5.6 and ranks 62nd of 120 in Electric Scooters. The G2 leads on verification.

All 5 KuKirin products
KuKirin 2026 G2 Single-Motor Electric Scooter

KuKirin G2

$599 · 54th of 120 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Verification — 8 against 6
5.6
vs
5.6
All 12 iScooter products
iScooter iX5S Off-Road Electric Scooter

iScooter iX5S

$640 · 62nd of 120 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now

    Across everything we scored, KuKirin G2 edges ahead by 0.05 — too close to call.

    Too close to call

    level · 5.6 vs 5.6

    Level on the overall score. The trade-offs below decide it.

    Pick the KuKirin G2 when

    Warranty & support matters3vs1

    Verification matters8vs6

    Features matters6vs4

    Pick the iScooter iX5S when

    A higher rider weight limit matters301-350 lbvs251-300 lb

    Scored 21 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

    Usability KuKirin G2 and iScooter iX5S, scored 0 to 10

    • VerificationKuKirin G2: 8 (higher)iScooter iX5S: 6

      KuKirin G2

      • Certipedia CU 72607413 (UL 2272) and AM 50714781 (EN 17128) name G2
      • Searched: Certipedia SGS UL Intertek TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
      • Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, ANSI/CAN/UL 2272:2024 (Electric System for E-Scooter, cTUVus US+Canada), G2, Shenzhen KuKirin Technology Co., Ltd.
      • Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, EN 17128:2020 (with EN 60335-1, EN ISO 12100; EU Certificate of Conformity Module A), G2, Shenzhen KuKirin Technology Co., Ltd.

      iScooter iX5S

      • SGS UL 2272 record SGSNA/26/CQ/00132 names the iX5S (maker Shenzhen Xincheng Times)
      • Searched: SGS Certipedia UL Intertek TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
      • Record: SGS, SGS Listed Mark, Personal E-mobility Device (UL 2272 category; SGS table shows no standard column), iX5S, Shenzhen Xincheng Times Technology Co., Ltd.
    • FeaturesKuKirin G2: 6 (higher)iScooter iX5S: 4

      KuKirin G2

      • lights, turn signals, display, cruise control
      • Not counted: the manual IPX4 is below the IPX5 point (the store says IPX7), no app, fixed battery

      iScooter iX5S

      • lights, colour display, cruise control
      • Fold: page says three-second fold, spec table says three steps
    • Warranty & SupportKuKirin G2: 3 (higher)iScooter iX5S: 1

      KuKirin G2: 1 Year · iScooter iX5S: 6 Months.

      KuKirin G2

      • one year, no separate battery or motor term
      • Option: 24-month warranty sells at $699.00

      iScooter iX5S

      • six months on battery, motor and controller

    Same score

    • BatteryKuKirin G2: 2iScooter iX5S: 2

      KuKirin G2

      • 748.8 Wh (48 V, 15.6 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder
      • Pack: store table lists 15 Ah (720 Wh); the EU manual 15.6 Ah governs

      iScooter iX5S

      • 720 Wh (48 V, 15 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder
    • Ride HardwareKuKirin G2: 8iScooter iX5S: 8

      KuKirin G2

      • front and rear disc, front and rear suspension, 10-inch tubeless tires
      • Brakes: disc type not stated by the maker, scored as mechanical disc

      iScooter iX5S

      • front and rear discs, front fork and rear springs, 11-inch pneumatic tires
    • WeightKuKirin G2: 8iScooter iX5S: 8

      KuKirin G2

      • 57.3 lb, the heavier of two stated weights
      • Sources: store 26 kg (57.3 lb), EU manual about 25 kg; the heavier scores

      iScooter iX5S

      • 60 lb

    Scored for one only

    • MotorKuKirin G2: 1iScooter iX5S: not scored

      KuKirin G2

      • one 800 W motor, 800 W nominal
      • Torque: at least 29 N·m claimed

      iScooter iX5S

      • Peak: 1,000 W listed, no nominal rating, not scored

    Not scored for either

    • ValueKuKirin G2: not scorediScooter iX5S: not scored

    Social score about the KuKirin G2 and the iScooter iX5S

    • RedditKuKirin G2: 5 (higher)iScooter iX5S: 3

      The KuKirin G2 reading covers the whole brand; the iScooter iX5S reading covers the whole brand.

      KuKirin G2

      Read the full summary
      • Brand-level. r/ElectricScooters owners of the G2 Max, G2 Master and G4 liked the power and suspension, and reported real range under the claim and steering play or wobble at speed (Sep 2024 to Jun 2025)

      iScooter iX5S

      Read the full summary
      • Brand-level.
      • An r/ElectricScooters thread asking whether iScooter is good drew 201 comments (Aug 2024)|An r/ElectricScooters commenter called the brand's support terrible to nonexistent (Dec 2025)
    • GoogleKuKirin G2: 5iScooter iX5S: 7 (higher)

      The KuKirin G2 reading covers the whole brand; the iScooter iX5S reading covers its product line.

      KuKirin G2

      Read the full summary
      • Brand-level.
      • Two reviewers whose pages link affiliate stores, Mountain Weekly News and Ebike Escape, praised the power and ride of earlier G2 Master and G4 units (Oct and Dec 2024)

      iScooter iX5S

      Read the full summary
      • Product-line.
      • Fredzone tested the EU iX5S (linked to the brand store with a PR tag) and rated it 7.6 of 10, measuring 13.8 km of real range (Apr 2026)
    • YouTubeKuKirin G2: not scorediScooter iX5S: 7

      No usable source for the KuKirin G2.

      KuKirin G2

      Nothing recorded.

      iScooter iX5S

      Liked

      • overall ride
      • power
      Read the full summary
      • Product.
      • Volted Adventures (units sent by iScooter, stated) called the iX5S almost perfect in its follow-up review (2025)|E Rides (labelled paid promotion) ran off-road and street speed tests (Jun 2025)
    • AmazonKuKirin G2: 7 (higher)iScooter iX5S: 6

      KuKirin G2

      Read the full summary
      • Product.
      • Amazon US listing sold and shipped by the brand seller kukirin: 4.6 stars from 68 ratings, 76% five-star and 3% one-star (Oct 2026)

      iScooter iX5S

      Liked

      • fun to ride
      • easy to assemble
      • value

      Complaints

      • broke within six months
      • battery life
      Read the full summary
      • Product.
      • Amazon listing B0FR4GQFZJ sold by iScooter Center, model iX5S: 4.1 stars from 183 ratings, 71% five-star and 16% one-star (Oct 2026)

    Unless a row says otherwise, both readings are about these exact models.

    KuKirin G2 vs iScooter iX5S: pros and cons

    KuKirin G2

    Overall score 5.6

    Strengths

    • Light for a performance scooter
    • Front and rear suspension smooth rough ground
    • Lights and turn signals fitted
    • Touch display and cruise control

    Drawbacks

    • Store and manual disagree on water rating
    • Brake type is not stated by the maker
    • Only one year of warranty
    • Modest battery size
    • Small motor for a performance-tier scooter

    iScooter iX5S

    Overall score 5.6

    Strengths

    • Front and rear suspension
    • Disc brakes front and rear
    • Higher rider weight limit
    • Cruise control holds speed
    • Large air tires grip on dirt and grass

    Drawbacks

    • No app or app lock
    • No turn signals
    • Owners report breakdowns within months
    • Fold described two ways by the store
    • Warranty page gives only six months on battery and motor

    KuKirin G2 vs iScooter iX5S: the numbers

    Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

    5.6
    Overall
    Usability5.6
    Social5.7

    54th of 120 in Scooters

    5.6
    Overall
    Usability5.4
    Social5.8

    62nd of 120 in Scooters

    • Max rider load
      KuKirin251-300 lb
      iScooter More301-350 lb
    • Warranty
      KuKirin More1 Year
      iScooter6 Months

    Same on both

    • PerformanceType
    • Not listedE-bike class
    • 601-800 WhBattery
    • Single motorMotor
    • 21-28 mphTop speed (claimed)
    • 26-40 miRange (claimed)
    • 56-70 lbWeight
    • Mechanical discBrakes
    • FullSuspension
    • FoldsFolding
    • UL 2272 listedSafety listings

    We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

    Not sold on either one?

    The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

    More from KuKirin 4 scored in Electric Scooters

    KuKirin 2026 G2 Master Dual-Motor Electric Scooter
    Top scoredKuKirin G2 Master$949$350 more
    5.7
    What’s different
    • Battery: 1,001-1,500 Wh, not 601-800 Wh
    • Motor: Dual motor vs single motor
    Pick it ifMotor matters5vs1
    KuKirin G2 Max Seated Electric Scooter
    Lowest priceKuKirin G2 Max$749$150 more
    5.6
    What’s different
    • Battery: 801-1,000 Wh, not 601-800 Wh
    Pick it ifBattery matters4vs2

    More from iScooter 11 scored in Electric Scooters

    iScooter iX7 Pro Dual Motor Electric Scooter
    Top scorediScooter iX7 Pro$800$160 more
    6.0
    What’s different
    • Motor: Dual motor vs single motor
    Pick it ifFeatures matters7vs4
    iScooter i9 Foldable Commuter Electric Scooter
    Lowest priceiScooter i9$240$400 less
    4.7
    What’s different
    • Battery: Up to 400 Wh vs 601-800 Wh
    • Suspension: None vs full
    Pick it ifWeight matters10vs8

    KuKirin G2 vs iScooter iX5S: common questions

    Is the KuKirin G2 better than the iScooter iX5S?

    Neither, on our scores: 5.6 against 5.6 is inside the margin one scoring judgement can move. The KuKirin G2 leads on verification (8 against 6), features (6 against 4) and warranty & support (3 against 1).

    Which is cheaper, the KuKirin G2 or the iScooter iX5S?

    The KuKirin G2, at $599 against $640: $41 less.

    Which carries a heavier rider, the KuKirin G2 or the iScooter iX5S?

    The iScooter iX5S: rated 301-350 lb, against 251-300 lb for the KuKirin G2.

    Which has the longer warranty, the KuKirin G2 or the iScooter iX5S?

    The KuKirin G2: 1 Year, against 6 Months.

    What do owners say about the KuKirin G2 and the iScooter iX5S?

    Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the KuKirin G2 is ahead on Reddit and Amazon; the iScooter iX5S is ahead on Google.

    More electric scooters comparisons

    More head-to-heads with these two.

    Scores calculated 21 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

    Stuff VS Things
    Logo
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Versus
    0
    Shopping cart