Product comparison · Electric Scooters

KuKirin G2 Max vs iScooter F7 Ultra

The KuKirin G2 Max scores 5.6 and ranks 59th of 120 in Electric Scooters; the iScooter F7 Ultra scores 5.4 and ranks 74th of 120 in Electric Scooters. The G2 Max leads on ride hardware, the F7 Ultra on features.

All 5 KuKirin products
KuKirin G2 Max Seated Electric Scooter

KuKirin G2 Max

$749 · 59th of 120 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Ride Hardware — 8 against 7
  • Warranty & Support — 3 against 1
5.6
vs
5.4
All 12 iScooter products
iScooter F7 Ultra Seated All-Terrain Electric Scooter

iScooter F7 Ultra

$610 · 74th of 120 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Features — 8 against 6
  • Battery — 5 against 4

Across everything we scored, KuKirin G2 Max sits 0.20 ahead — led by ride hardware.

Verdict

G2 Max ahead · +0.20 (5.6 vs 5.4)

Pick the KuKirin G2 Max when

Warranty & support matters3vs1

Ride hardware matters8vs7

A longer warranty matters1 Yearvs6 Months

Pick the iScooter F7 Ultra when

Features matters8vs6

Battery matters5vs4

Price matters$610vs$749

Scored 21 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

Usability KuKirin G2 Max and iScooter F7 Ultra, scored 0 to 10

  • FeaturesKuKirin G2 Max: 6iScooter F7 Ultra: 8 (higher)

    KuKirin G2 Max

    • lights, turn signals, display, cruise control
    • Not counted: IP54 is below the IPX5 point, no app, fixed battery

    iScooter F7 Ultra

    • lights, turn signals, app lock, TFT display, IPX5, removable battery
  • BatteryKuKirin G2 Max: 4iScooter F7 Ultra: 5 (higher)

    KuKirin G2 Max

    • 960 Wh (48 V, 20 Ah) on the seated scooter ladder
    • Pack: EU manual lists 20.8 Ah (998.4 Wh); the lower 20 Ah scores

    iScooter F7 Ultra

    • 1,040 Wh (52 V, 20 Ah) on the seated scooter ladder
  • Ride HardwareKuKirin G2 Max: 8 (higher)iScooter F7 Ultra: 7

    KuKirin G2 Max

    • front and rear disc, front and rear suspension, 10-inch pneumatic tires
    • Brakes: disc type not stated by the maker, scored as mechanical disc

    iScooter F7 Ultra

    • front and rear discs, front and rear suspension, 16-inch front tire
    • Tires: all-terrain, pneumatic or tubeless not stated
  • Warranty & SupportKuKirin G2 Max: 3 (higher)iScooter F7 Ultra: 1

    KuKirin G2 Max: 1 Year · iScooter F7 Ultra: 6 Months.

    KuKirin G2 Max

    • one year, no separate battery or motor term
    • Option: 24-month warranty sells at $849.00

    iScooter F7 Ultra

    • six months on battery, motor and controller

Same score

  • WeightKuKirin G2 Max: 7iScooter F7 Ultra: 7

    KuKirin G2 Max

    • 69.9 lb, the heavier of two stated weights
    • Sources: store and factory manual 31 kg (68.3 lb), EU manual about 31.72 kg

    iScooter F7 Ultra

    • 76.1 lb
  • VerificationKuKirin G2 Max: 6iScooter F7 Ultra: 6

    KuKirin G2 Max

    • Certipedia CU 72607050 (UL 2272) names G2 Max; EN 17128 only a brand-hosted lab PDF
    • Searched: Certipedia Brand-hosted PDF (not a directory) SGS UL Intertek TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, ANSI/CAN/UL 2272:2024 (Electrical Systems for Personal E-Mobility Devices, cTUVus US+Canada), G2 Max (page 1 of 5; later pages M4 Max, X1, X3, X7, S1, S2, S3, GTX1, F1, F2, F3, FZ2, GTX2, SZ1-3, X9, Z2, Z3, Z7, Z9, FZ1), Jinhua Xingzhi Intelligent Technology CO., Ltd
    • Record: Brand-hosted PDF (not a directory), EN 17128:2020 voluntary attestation of compliance, Shenzhen CCTI Technology Co., Ltd (non-NRTL lab), KuKirin G2 Max / G2 Max, Shenzhen Kukirin Technology Co., Ltd.

    iScooter F7 Ultra

    • TÜV Rheinland UL 2272 record CU 72608481 names the F7Ultra (maker Shenzhen Xincheng Times)
    • Searched: Certipedia SGS UL Intertek TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, ANSI/CAN/UL 2272:2024, F7 Ultra, Shenzhen Xincheng Times Technology Co.,Ltd

Scored for one only

  • MotorKuKirin G2 Max: 2iScooter F7 Ultra: not scored

    KuKirin G2 Max

    • 500 W nominal single motor (manual)
    • Store: the store table lists 1000 W rated and 25 N·m, not scored; 1000 W would give 3
    • Peak: 1,200 W per the EU brand site, not scored

    iScooter F7 Ultra

    • Peak: 1,500 W listed, no nominal rating, not scored

Not scored for either

  • ValueKuKirin G2 Max: not scorediScooter F7 Ultra: not scored

Social score about the KuKirin G2 Max and the iScooter F7 Ultra

  • RedditKuKirin G2 Max: 7 (higher)iScooter F7 Ultra: 3

    The iScooter F7 Ultra reading covers the whole brand.

    KuKirin G2 Max

    Liked

    • speed
    • suspension
    • tire wear

    Complaints

    • slow on hills with a passenger
    • full-speed range under 30 mi
    Read the full summary
    • r/ElectricScooters: an owner with 700 miles over a year reached 30 to 32 mph, got 25 to 30 mi at full speed at 170 lb and praised the suspension and tire wear (Mar 2025)
    • r/ElectricScooters: a past owner of both said the G2 Max is slow on hills and poor with a passenger, while another found it fine at 50 km/h (Jun 2025)

    iScooter F7 Ultra

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • An r/ElectricScooters thread asking whether iScooter is good drew 201 comments (Aug 2024)|An r/ElectricScooters commenter called the brand's support terrible to nonexistent (Dec 2025)
  • GoogleKuKirin G2 Max: 5iScooter F7 Ultra: not scored

    The KuKirin G2 Max reading covers the whole brand; no usable source for the iScooter F7 Ultra.

    KuKirin G2 Max

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • Two reviewers whose pages link affiliate stores, Mountain Weekly News and Ebike Escape, praised the power and ride of earlier G2 Master and G4 units (Oct and Dec 2024)

    iScooter F7 Ultra

    Nothing recorded.

  • YouTubeKuKirin G2 Max: not scorediScooter F7 Ultra: 5

    No usable source for the KuKirin G2 Max; the iScooter F7 Ultra reading covers the whole brand.

    KuKirin G2 Max

    Nothing recorded.

    iScooter F7 Ultra

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • Most iScooter YouTube reviews found were on units sent by iScooter or carry iScooter codes, among them Volted Adventures, Pete's Promise and Trent In The Sip (2025 to 2026)
  • AmazonKuKirin G2 Max: 5iScooter F7 Ultra: 6 (higher)

    The KuKirin G2 Max reading covers the whole brand; the iScooter F7 Ultra reading covers its product line.

    KuKirin G2 Max

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • The brand seller kukirin lists the G2, G2 Ultra, G2 Max, G2 Master and G4 on Amazon: the G2 shows 4.6 stars from 68 ratings and the G4 3.6 from 6, and the other three show no ratings yet (Oct 2026)

    iScooter F7 Ultra

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line.
    • Amazon listing B0DTP994V4 sold by iScooter Center covers a 1,500 W version and the F7: 4.0 stars from 154 ratings, 57% five-star and 12% one-star (Oct 2026)

KuKirin G2 Max vs iScooter F7 Ultra: pros and cons

KuKirin G2 Max

Overall score 5.6

Strengths

  • Seat is included in the box
  • Light for a scooter with a seat
  • Large battery for long rides
  • Lights and turn signals fitted
  • Front and rear suspension smooth rough ground

Drawbacks

  • Weak on hills with a passenger
  • Store and manual disagree on motor power
  • Brake type is not stated by the maker
  • Only one year of warranty

iScooter F7 Ultra

Overall score 5.4

Strengths

  • Removable battery charges indoors
  • Long range for a seated scooter
  • App auto-lock adds theft protection
  • Disc brakes front and rear
  • Better water resistance than most of the range

Drawbacks

  • Does not fold for storage
  • Heavy to lift
  • Tire type not specified
  • Motor rating published only as peak
  • Warranty page gives only six months on battery and motor

KuKirin G2 Max vs iScooter F7 Ultra: the numbers

Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

5.6
Overall
Usability5.5
Social5.7

59th of 120 in Scooters

5.4
Overall
Usability6.1
Social4.7

74th of 120 in Scooters

  • Battery
    KuKirin801-1,000 Wh
    iScooter More1,001-1,500 Wh
  • Range (claimed)
    KuKirin41-60 mi
    iScooter61-80 mi
  • Weight
    KuKirin56-70 lb
    iScooter71-85 lb
  • Max rider load
    KuKirin251-300 lb
    iScooter More301-350 lb
  • Folding
    KuKirinFolds
    iScooterDoes not fold
  • Warranty
    KuKirin More1 Year
    iScooter6 Months

Same on both

  • SeatedType
  • Not listedE-bike class
  • Single motorMotor
  • 29-35 mphTop speed (claimed)
  • Mechanical discBrakes
  • FullSuspension
  • UL 2272 listedSafety listings

We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

Not sold on either one?

The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

More from KuKirin 4 scored in Electric Scooters

KuKirin 2026 G2 Master Dual-Motor Electric Scooter
Top scoredKuKirin G2 Master$949$200 more
5.7
What’s different
  • Battery: 1,001-1,500 Wh, not 801-1,000 Wh
  • Motor: Dual motor vs single motor
Pick it ifMotor matters5vs2
KuKirin 2026 G2 Single-Motor Electric Scooter
Lowest priceKuKirin G2$599$150 less
5.6
What’s different
  • Battery: 601-800 Wh, not 801-1,000 Wh
Pick it ifVerification matters8vs6

More from iScooter 11 scored in Electric Scooters

iScooter iX7 Pro Dual Motor Electric Scooter
Top scorediScooter iX7 Pro$800$190 more
6.0
What’s different
  • Battery: 601-800 Wh, not 1,001-1,500 Wh
  • Motor: Dual motor vs single motor
Pick it ifRide hardware matters8vs7
iScooter i9 Foldable Commuter Electric Scooter
Lowest priceiScooter i9$240$370 less
4.7
What’s different
  • Battery: Up to 400 Wh vs 1,001-1,500 Wh
  • Suspension: None vs full
Pick it ifWeight matters10vs7

KuKirin G2 Max vs iScooter F7 Ultra: common questions

Is the KuKirin G2 Max better than the iScooter F7 Ultra?

On our scores, the KuKirin G2 Max is ahead, 5.6 against 5.4. The KuKirin G2 Max leads on ride hardware (8 against 7) and warranty & support (3 against 1). The iScooter F7 Ultra leads on features (8 against 6) and battery (5 against 4).

Which is cheaper, the KuKirin G2 Max or the iScooter F7 Ultra?

The iScooter F7 Ultra, at $610 against $749: $139 less.

Which has the bigger battery, the KuKirin G2 Max or the iScooter F7 Ultra?

The iScooter F7 Ultra: rated 1,001-1,500 Wh, against 801-1,000 Wh for the KuKirin G2 Max.

Which carries a heavier rider, the KuKirin G2 Max or the iScooter F7 Ultra?

The iScooter F7 Ultra: rated 301-350 lb, against 251-300 lb for the KuKirin G2 Max.

Which has the longer warranty, the KuKirin G2 Max or the iScooter F7 Ultra?

The KuKirin G2 Max: 1 Year, against 6 Months.

More electric scooters comparisons

The closest other head-to-heads in Electric Scooters.

Scores calculated 21 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart