Product comparison · Electric Scooters

Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite vs Isinwheel S10Max

The Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite scores 5.3 and ranks 70th of 99 in Electric Scooters; the Isinwheel S10Max scores 4.8 and ranks 90th of 99 in Electric Scooters. The Mantis 8 Lite leads on verification, the S10Max on weight.

All 12 Kaabo products
Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite Dual Motor Folding Electric Scooter

Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite

$759 · 70th of 99 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Verification — 4 against 2
  • Warranty & Support — 3 against 1
5.3
vs
4.8
All 11 Isinwheel products
Isinwheel S10Max Electric Scooter

Isinwheel S10Max

$620 · 90th of 99 in Electric Scooters

Buy Now
  • Weight — 9 against 8
  • Ride Hardware — 8 against 7

Across everything we scored, Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite sits 0.57 ahead — led by verification.

Verdict

Mantis 8 Lite ahead · +0.57 (5.3 vs 4.8)

Pick the Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite when

Warranty & support matters3vs1

Verification matters4vs2

A longer warranty matters1 Yearvs6 Months

Pick the Isinwheel S10Max when

Weight matters9vs8

Ride hardware matters8vs7

Features matters7vs6

Scored 20 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

Usability Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite and Isinwheel S10Max, scored 0 to 10

  • VerificationKaabo Mantis 8 Lite: 4 (higher)Isinwheel S10Max: 2

    only the Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite: Claimed only; only the Isinwheel S10Max: None verifiable.

    Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite

    • SGS SGSNA/23/SZ/00061 names Mantis 8, not the Lite trim; family record only
    • Searched: SGS Certipedia Intertek UL TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
    • Record: SGS, SGS Listed Mark, Personal E-mobility Device (read as UL 2272; names the family/sibling, not this trim), Mantis 8, Mantis 10, Ningbo Kaabo Technology Co., Ltd.

    Isinwheel S10Max

    • no UL 2272 record for the S10Max under isinwheel or its maker in any directory searched
    • Searched: Certipedia SGS Intertek UL TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
  • BatteryKaabo Mantis 8 Lite: 1Isinwheel S10Max: 2 (higher)

    Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite

    • 624 Wh (48 V, 13 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder
    • Charger: 54.6 V charge voltage, 48 V nominal pack
    • Range: 25 miles claimed

    Isinwheel S10Max

    • 720 Wh (48 V, 15 Ah) on the performance ladder
  • Ride HardwareKaabo Mantis 8 Lite: 7Isinwheel S10Max: 8 (higher)

    Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite

    • 120 mm mechanical discs front and rear, spring suspension both ends, 8 in pneumatic tires

    Isinwheel S10Max

    • mechanical discs front and rear, front and rear suspension, 10-inch pneumatic tires
  • WeightKaabo Mantis 8 Lite: 8Isinwheel S10Max: 9 (higher)

    Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite

    • 55 lb (store also states 53 lb)

    Isinwheel S10Max

    • 48.7 lb
  • FeaturesKaabo Mantis 8 Lite: 6Isinwheel S10Max: 7 (higher)

    Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite

    • front and rear lights, turn signals, display, cruise control

    Isinwheel S10Max

    • front and rear lights, turn signals, app lock, display, cruise control
  • Warranty & SupportKaabo Mantis 8 Lite: 3 (higher)Isinwheel S10Max: 1

    Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite: 1 Year · Isinwheel S10Max: 6 Months.

    Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite

    • one year on battery and motors

    Isinwheel S10Max

    • six months on battery, motor and controller
    • Conflict: page FAQ says two years and the badge says one year

Same score

  • MotorKaabo Mantis 8 Lite: 2Isinwheel S10Max: 2

    Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite

    • two 500 W hubs, 1,000 W total nominal
    • Peak: 2,200 W claimed, not scored

    Isinwheel S10Max

    • 1,000 W rear hub as listed, label not stated

Not scored for either

  • ValueKaabo Mantis 8 Lite: not scoredIsinwheel S10Max: not scored

Social score about the Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite and the Isinwheel S10Max

  • RedditKaabo Mantis 8 Lite: 6 (higher)Isinwheel S10Max: 4

    The Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite reading covers its product line; the Isinwheel S10Max reading covers its product line.

    Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line. r/ElectricScooters: an owner of a used dual-motor Mantis 8 (200 mi, $650) loved it after 15 mi (Apr 2023); another Mantis 8 owner got error 7 in two days and lost contact with support (Sep 2022)

    Isinwheel S10Max

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line. r/ElectricScooters, 2024 S10Max owners: one measured 25 mph against 28 on the display and found the suspension barely compresses (2024)|Others report a hard return and an app lock that would not unlock (2024-2025)
  • GoogleKaabo Mantis 8 Lite: 6Isinwheel S10Max: 6

    The Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite reading covers the whole brand; the Isinwheel S10Max reading covers its product line.

    Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • RiderGuide (affiliate links, unit source not stated) tested several Kaabo models: King GT Pro 61.0 mph and 55.0 mi (Jun 2024), Mantis King GT 36.6 mi (Apr 2022), Wolf Warrior X 19.9 mi vs 40 claimed (Aug 2024)

    Isinwheel S10Max

    Read the full summary
    • Product-line.
    • The Gadgeteer (unit offered by the brand for review) rode a 2024 S10Max about 13 mi at full speed with hills; liked the turn signals, found the suspension stiff and the Android app failed (Dec 2024)
  • YouTubeKaabo Mantis 8 Lite: 6Isinwheel S10Max: not scored

    The Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite reading covers the whole brand; no usable source for the Isinwheel S10Max.

    Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • Freshly Charged (Kaabo USA affiliate code, stated) reviewed the Warrior 11 Max at 49 mph by GPS (Oct 2025) and the King GTR Max as an improved flagship (Nov 2025)

    Isinwheel S10Max

    Nothing recorded.

  • AmazonKaabo Mantis 8 Lite: not scoredIsinwheel S10Max: 4

    No usable source for the Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite; the Isinwheel S10Max reading covers the whole brand.

    Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite

    Nothing recorded.

    Isinwheel S10Max

    Read the full summary
    • Brand-level.
    • Amazon US: the brand sellers isinwheel-Shop and isinwheel center list its scooters; listings read 3.1 to 4.8 stars on 10 to 321 ratings, most under 40 ratings (Oct 2026)

Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite vs Isinwheel S10Max: pros and cons

Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite

Overall score 5.3

Strengths

  • Two motors give quick starts and hill power
  • Folds small for trains and car trunks
  • Turn signals and side lights add visibility
  • Cruise control eases longer stretches
  • Suspension at both ends smooths rough streets

Drawbacks

  • Short range for the money
  • Mechanical brakes need regular adjustment
  • Small tires feel rough on broken pavement
  • Only one year on battery and motors

Isinwheel S10Max

Overall score 4.8

Strengths

  • Light for a fast scooter
  • Disc brakes at both wheels
  • Turn signals built in
  • App lock and cruise control
  • Scooter bag comes in the box

Drawbacks

  • Suspension feels stiff to owners
  • Warranty stated three ways
  • Motor rating not labelled
  • Tested range well short of the claim
  • Six-month warranty on battery and motor

Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite vs Isinwheel S10Max: the numbers

Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

5.3
Overall
Usability4.7
Social6.0

70th of 99 in Scooters

4.8
Overall
Usability4.8
Social4.7

90th of 99 in Scooters

  • Motor
    KaaboDual motor
    IsinwheelSingle motor
  • Range (claimed)
    KaaboUp to 25 mi
    Isinwheel26-40 mi
  • Max rider load
    Kaabo251-300 lb
    Isinwheel More301-350 lb
  • Safety listings
    KaaboClaimed only
    IsinwheelNone verifiable
  • Warranty
    Kaabo More1 Year
    Isinwheel6 Months

Same on both

  • PerformanceType
  • Not listedE-bike class
  • 601-800 WhBattery
  • 21-28 mphTop speed (claimed)
  • 41-55 lbWeight
  • Mechanical discBrakes
  • FullSuspension
  • FoldsFolding

We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

Not sold on either one?

The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

More from Kaabo 11 scored in Electric Scooters

Kaabo King GTR Dual Motor Off-Road Electric Scooter
Top scoredKaabo King GTR$3,099$2,340 more
6.6
What’s different
  • Battery: 1,501-2,500 Wh, not 601-800 Wh
  • Brakes: Hydraulic disc vs mechanical disc
Pick it ifMotor matters10vs2
Kaabo Urban Folding Commuter Electric Scooter
Lowest priceKaabo Urban scooter$799$40 more
5.4
What’s different
  • Battery: 401-600 Wh, not 601-800 Wh
  • Motor: Single motor vs dual motor
Pick it ifMotor matters7vs2

More from Isinwheel 9 scored in Electric Scooters

Isinwheel S9 Pro Electric Scooter
Top scoredIsinwheel S9 Pro$280$340 less
5.2
What’s different
  • Battery: Up to 400 Wh vs 601-800 Wh
  • Suspension: None vs full
Pick it ifVerification matters6vs2UL 2272 listed only on the S9 Pro

Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite vs Isinwheel S10Max: common questions

Is the Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite better than the Isinwheel S10Max?

On our scores, the Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite is ahead, 5.3 against 4.8. The Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite leads on verification (4 against 2) and warranty & support (3 against 1). The Isinwheel S10Max leads on weight (9 against 8), ride hardware (8 against 7), battery (2 against 1) and features (7 against 6).

Which is cheaper, the Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite or the Isinwheel S10Max?

The Isinwheel S10Max, at $620 against $759: $139 less.

Which carries a heavier rider, the Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite or the Isinwheel S10Max?

The Isinwheel S10Max: rated 301-350 lb, against 251-300 lb for the Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite.

Which has the longer warranty, the Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite or the Isinwheel S10Max?

The Kaabo Mantis 8 Lite: 1 Year, against 6 Months.

More electric scooters comparisons

More head-to-heads with these two.

Scores calculated 20 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

Stuff VS Things
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Versus
0
Shopping cart