Product comparison · Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets

illumiflow 302 Flex vs Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex

The illumiflow 302 Flex scores 5.4 and ranks 21st of 40 in Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets; the Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex scores 5.2 and ranks 24th of 40 in Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets. The 302 Flex leads on value.

All 7 illumiflow products
illumiflow 302 Flex Laser Cap

illumiflow 302 Flex

$1,399 · 21st of 40 in Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets

Buy Now
  • Value — 5 against 4
5.4
vs
5.2
All 11 Kiierr products
Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex Laser Cap

Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex

$1,799 · 24th of 40 in Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets

Buy Now

    Across everything we scored, illumiflow 302 Flex sits 0.15 ahead — led by value.

    Verdict

    302 Flex ahead · +0.15 (5.4 vs 5.2)

    Pick the illumiflow 302 Flex when

    Value matters5vs4

    Price matters$1,399vs$1,799

    Pick the Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex when

    A criterion we do not score decides itthe 302 Ultra Flex leads on none of the ones we do

    Scored 8 October 2026 from published specs and owner reviews. We don't buy or test units. How we score

    Where the illumiflow 302 Flex and Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex differ

    Scores on a 0–10 scale. Each row is one criterion, biggest difference first.

    Value

    +1 illumiflow
    illumiflow 302 Flex
    5.0
    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex
    4.0

    Verification

    tied
    illumiflow 302 Flex
    2.0
    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex
    2.0

    illumiflow 302 Flex: Not stated · Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex: Registered or listed only.

    Wavelength Spec

    tied
    illumiflow 302 Flex
    9.0
    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex
    9.0

    Coverage

    tied
    illumiflow 302 Flex
    10.0
    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex
    10.0

    Build Quality

    tied
    illumiflow 302 Flex
    5.0
    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex
    5.0

    Warranty & Support

    tied
    illumiflow 302 Flex
    4.0
    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex
    4.0

    Ease of Use

    tied
    illumiflow 302 Flex
    9.0
    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex
    9.0

    Light Output

    one side unscored
    illumiflow 302 Flex
    —
    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex
    —

    What illumiflow 302 Flex and Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex owners report

    Independent sources, scored for each model. 302 Flex on 4 of five, 302 Ultra Flex on 4.

    Reddit

    +2 illumiflow
    illumiflow 302 Flex
    5.0
    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex
    3.0

    The illumiflow 302 Flex reading covers the whole brand; the Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex reading covers the whole brand.

    What they say

    illumiflow 302 Flex

    • No Reddit thread names the 302 Flex or illumiflow's other flexible 6-minute caps, so this reading is of owners of its rigid 272, a different build used for 30 minutes every other day.
    • A handful of owners describe the illumiflow 272 on Reddit between 2022 and 2025, in r/tressless, r/hairlosstreatments and r/FemaleHairLoss, and none carries a link or code.
    • On durability, one owner who bought a 272 on Amazon in 2018 called it still going strong in January 2025, and another said in July 2025 that the illumiflow cap bought seven or eight years earlier, used three or four times a week, had just broken.
    • One owner returned a failed battery pack in December 2023 and had a replacement in about a week and a half, praising the email follow-up but noting there is no phone line, which a would-be buyer in 2022 had also found.
    • A UK owner said in September 2025 that the cap was too big for her head with no way to tighten it, and that she paid about 150 pounds in import duty.
    • None of this coverage is of a flexible 6-minute cap.

    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex

    • Reddit discussion of Kiierr is mostly about the company rather than one cap, and it runs negative on the guarantee and on support.
    • In a July 2026 r/tressless thread (32 comments), one owner says a return requested after 10 months on the extended guarantee drew the 25 percent service fee, over $500, although monthly photos had been sent, because the returns manager wanted them submitted month by month with no lapse; the poster and another commenter add that most Kiierr content they find on Instagram and Reddit is paid partnerships and affiliate blog posts.
    • The long-running r/redlighttherapy thread on the Kiierr MD cap (94 comments, 2022 to 2026) carries a November 2022 owner report of a battery that soon needed charging after every session, a loose USB connector, a cap too small with the larger size costing about twice as much, and a refund only after 7 months with photos and a restocking fee.
    • Later replies in the same thread report $1,500 lost with emails and calls ignored (January 2024), an order that shipped while it was being cancelled and could not then be returned (August 2025), and a European buyer who waited a month for delivery, called the build very good quality and never received the promised gifts (July 2025).
    • An October 2025 r/Hairloss thread (5 comments) calls Kiierr's Reddit ads predatory, and an August 2026 commenter says the brand advertised a Shark Tank appearance it never made.

    Google

    +1 Kiierr
    illumiflow 302 Flex
    5.0
    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex
    6.0

    The illumiflow 302 Flex reading covers the whole brand; the Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex reading covers the whole brand.

    What they say

    illumiflow 302 Flex

    • No hands-on review shows the 302 Flex or illumiflow's other flexible caps in use; the pages naming them restate specifications.
    • This reading is of the rigid 272.
    • Matt Kornfield, writing on Medium in October 2022 with no affiliate link, bought the 272 himself for about $650, wore it every other day for 30 minutes over six months, and found it simple to use, though it beeps loudly and warms the head.
    • Wareable's August 2026 guide, which earns commission through its illumiflow, Kiierr and iRestore links and says each cap was worn by a team member over six months, named the 272 Pro its pick for deep stimulation, found the design comfortable, and counted the 30-minute every-other-day sessions and a less premium feel as drawbacks.
    • Innerbody Research, which links the cap through an Amazon affiliate tag and sells Kiierr under its own code, found the 272 the lowest-priced 272-laser cap but its battery good for three to four sessions, about half of Kiierr's, and noted that the case costs extra and that guarantee refunds carry a 25 percent fee.
    • None of this coverage is of a flexible 6-minute cap.

    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex

    • Three hands-on write-ups cover Kiierr caps, all from sites that earn on the sale or received the unit.
    • Wareable's May 2026 review of the 148 Pro, on a site carrying affiliate links to Kiierr, rated it 3.5 out of 5, found the roughly one-pound cap comfortable through three months of 30-minute sessions, liked the beep every 10 minutes and the auto-off, and named a power pack that takes 10 to 12 hours to recharge as its main annoyance.
    • Innerbody's review, which sells the caps under its own 15 percent code INNERBODY, tested the 272 MD on camera, lists 5 to 7 sessions per charge on the Premier and 8 to 10 on the MD, faults the 30-minute every-other-day routine as long, and says the complaints it found mostly concern communication during returns under the 7-month guarantee.
    • 5 Minutes for Mom's 2020 to 2022 review used a cap Kiierr sent free, with no affiliate link, and found it simple to run with a 30-minute auto-off.
    • The rest of the Kiierr web coverage is templated affiliate pages and coupon sites that show no use.

    YouTube

    tied
    illumiflow 302 Flex
    5.0
    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex
    5.0

    The illumiflow 302 Flex reading covers the whole brand; the Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex reading covers the whole brand.

    What they say

    illumiflow 302 Flex

    • No YouTube video shows the 302 Flex or illumiflow's other flexible caps in use; the videos naming them are desk read-outs or first-party.
    • This reading is of the rigid 272.
    • Ryan's Reviews & Tutorials, which earns Amazon commission through its links to both the illumiflow 272 and the Capillus it compares, set the 272 beside the Capillus he had used for eight years in December 2023 (about 6,500 views).
    • He found the two shells almost identical in shape, size, material and fit, with the illumiflow adding a status light, a chirp and a 30-minute automatic shut-off, and got about three to four sessions per charge.
    • Its battery plug differs, so the two caps' batteries are not interchangeable, and on a smaller head the cap sits back or has to be propped up; he had not owned it long enough to judge how long it lasts. illumiflow's own channel and the Premium Web channel run by its site operator are first-party and not counted.
    • None of this coverage is of a flexible 6-minute cap.

    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex

    • Independent video coverage of Kiierr is thin and monetised.
    • Healthnews, a channel that sells the caps under its own code CYB beside iRestore, HigherDOSE and Mito deals, has three Kiierr videos: a July 2024 unboxing of the 272 Premier (12,783 views), a January 2026 review after about a month of use, and a February 2026 comparison against the iRestore Elite (6,353 views).
    • In the January 2026 review the presenter found the 272 comfortable while watching TV or working, felt only light warmth, and pointed to the Velcro strap at the back for sizing and the 30-minute auto-off.
    • The same video tells buyers to keep a before photo for the 7-month guarantee and notes the two-year warranty for a unit that malfunctions.

    Amazon

    +1 Kiierr
    illumiflow 302 Flex
    5.0
    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex
    6.0

    The illumiflow 302 Flex reading covers the whole brand; the Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex reading covers the whole brand.

    What they say

    illumiflow 302 Flex

    • illumiflow's only cap file on Amazon US is the rigid 272's, so this reading of the 302 Flex is of that file. illumiflow's one cap listing on Amazon US (ASIN B07369NRJV), sold by illumiflow at $899.99, is the 272 and reads 3.7 from 497 ratings, split 51 percent five-star against 19 percent one-star with 30 percent across the middle three bands, read 2 October 2026.
    • Review text and Vine labels need sign-in, so the pool is scored from the split alone, and a point below the doubled average because illumiflow's rebate page offers $100 for a post on Amazon and its BBB reply says it always offers rebates or gift cards for reviews.
    • None of this coverage is of a flexible 6-minute cap.

    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex

    • Kiierr's Amazon store, sold by Kiierr International and fulfilled by Amazon, carries one laser-cap listing with ratings, the 272 Premier listed under its clearance name 'Family of Devices, 272 and 148' (ASIN B0BGT7JBNM), at 3.8 from 107 ratings, split 56 percent five-star against 18 percent one-star, at $1,099.99.
    • Amazon's aspect tags on it read quality 24 mentions, 22 positive; ease of use 20, all positive; fit 8, 5 positive; staying in place (Amazon's 'adhesiveness' tag) 8, 5 negative; battery life 6, 4 positive; and size 5, 4 negative.
    • Quoted reviews say the cap runs small, one from a buyer with a 23-inch head who could not pull it down against a 24-inch claim, and another reports a battery beeper that failed on arrival, emails left unanswered and no phone number to call.
    • The only other rated Kiierr device in the store is the Illuminate face mask at 4.0 from 22 ratings, some of them Vine reviews of free units, and the remaining listings are shampoo, conditioner, serum and a shower filter.

    illumiflow 302 Flex vs Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex: pros and cons

    What each one does well, and where it falls short.

    illumiflow 302 Flex

    What we like

    • 302 lasers at 650 nm1,510 mW total per illumiflow
    • 6-minute daily sessions with an on-head sensor and auto-off
    • Flexible capfits heads 23.5 to 24 in, per illumiflow
    • $300 below the 312 Ultra

    What holds it back

    • No 510(k) or FDA listing ties it to a clearancethough its page says FDA cleared
    • No output measurement published
    • No cap material published
    • 2-year warranty
    • Guarantee refunds only in days 365 to 395less a 25 percent fee unless monthly photos are kept
    • No Amazon listing or product-level review

    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex

    What we like

    • 302 lasers at 650 nm1,510 mW total per Kiierr
    • 6-minute daily sessions with an on-head sensor and auto-off
    • Flexible capcordless
    • Fits heads 23.5 to 24 inper Kiierr's spec tab

    What holds it back

    • Listed under K181878which describes only the 148 and 272
    • No output measurement published
    • $600 more than the 272 Premier
    • 2-year warranty
    • Guarantee refunds keep a 25 percent fee
    • Kiierr's stored description still gives 30 minutes every other day

    illumiflow 302 Flex vs Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex: the numbers

    Price, scores and rank, then only the specs that differ. Green marks the side with more.

    illumiflow 302 Flex Laser Cap

    ILLUMIFLOW-302-FLEX

    illumiflow 302 Flex Laser Cap

    $1,399

    Buy Now
    5.4
    Overall
    Usability6.2
    Social5.0

    21st of 40 in Hair Caps & Helmets

    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex Laser Cap

    KIIERR-302-ULTRAFLEX

    Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex Laser Cap

    $1,799

    Buy Now
    5.2
    Overall
    Usability6.0
    Social5.0

    24th of 40 in Hair Caps & Helmets

    • FDA status
      illumiflowNot listed
      KiierrRegistered or listed only

    Same on both

    • Hair capDevice type
    • Red (620-680 nm)Wavelength bands
    • Not measuredMeasured irradiance
    • Not listedClaimed irradiance
    • None verifiableSafety listings
    • Detachable battery packPower
    • 5-10 minSession length
    • 2 YearsWarranty
    • Not listedDimensions
    • Not listedWeight

    We earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes a score.

    Not sold on either one?

    The top-scored and the cheapest other pick from each brand.

    More from illumiflow 4 scored in Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets

    illumiflow 272 Pro Laser Cap
    Top scoredillumiflow 272 Pro$899$500 less
    7.7
    What’s different
    • FDA status: 510(k) cleared, not Not stated
    • Session length: Over 20 min, not 5-10 min
    Pick it ifVerification matters7vs2
    illumiflow 148 Laser Cap
    Lowest priceillumiflow 148$799$600 less
    6.7
    What’s different
    • FDA status: 510(k) cleared, not Not stated
    • Session length: Over 20 min, not 5-10 min
    Pick it ifVerification matters7vs2

    More from Kiierr 4 scored in Laser Hair Growth Caps & Helmets

    Kiierr 272 Premier Laser Cap
    Top scoredKiierr 272 Premier$1,199$600 less
    7.4
    What’s different
    • FDA status: 510(k) cleared, not Registered or listed only
    • Session length: Over 20 min, not 5-10 min
    Pick it ifVerification matters7vs2an FDA 510(k) clearance only on the 272 Premier
    Kiierr 148 Pro Laser Cap
    Lowest priceKiierr 148 Pro$799$1,000 less
    6.4
    What’s different
    • FDA status: 510(k) cleared, not Registered or listed only
    • Session length: Over 20 min, not 5-10 min
    Pick it ifVerification matters7vs2an FDA 510(k) clearance only on the 148 Pro

    illumiflow 302 Flex vs Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex: common questions

    Is the illumiflow 302 Flex better than the Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex?

    On our scores, the illumiflow 302 Flex is ahead, 5.4 against 5.2. The illumiflow 302 Flex leads on value (5 against 4).

    Which is cheaper, the illumiflow 302 Flex or the Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex?

    The illumiflow 302 Flex, at $1,399 against $1,799: $400 less.

    What do owners say about the illumiflow 302 Flex and the Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex?

    Across 4 independent sources scored for both, the illumiflow 302 Flex is ahead on Reddit; the Kiierr 302 Ultra Flex is ahead on Google and Amazon; YouTube is level.

    More laser hair growth caps & helmets comparisons

    More head-to-heads with these two.

    Scores calculated 8 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them ·  · How we score

    Stuff VS Things
    Logo
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Versus
    2
    Shopping cart