The Gotrax GX3 scores 6.3 and ranks 14th of 99 in Electric Scooters; the Kaabo Warrior X Plus scores 5.7 and ranks 39th of 99 in Electric Scooters. The GX3 leads on verification, the Warrior X Plus on weight.
SGS SGSNA/24/CQ/00133 names WOLF WARRIOR X, not the X Plus; family record only
Searched: SGS Certipedia Intertek UL TÜV SÜD CPSC Health Canada
Record: SGS, SGS Listed Mark, Personal E-mobility Device (read as UL 2272; names the family/sibling, not this trim), WOLF WARRIOR X, Ningbo Kaabo Technology Co., Ltd.
Record: TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, EN 17128:2020, WOLF Warrior X, NINGBO KAABO TECHNOLOGY CO.,LTD.
WeightGotrax GX3: 4Kaabo Warrior X Plus: 5 (higher)
GotraxGX3
94 lb
Load: manual 330 lb, store 300 lb
KaaboWarrior X Plus
83 lb (store also states 81 lb)
MotorGotrax GX3: 5Kaabo Warrior X Plus: 6 (higher)
GotraxGX3
2,000 W total nominal (two 1,000 W hubs)
KaaboWarrior X Plus
two 1,100 W hubs, 2,200 W total nominal
Peak: 4,032 W claimed, not scored
FeaturesGotrax GX3: 6Kaabo Warrior X Plus: 7 (higher)
GotraxGX3
lights, turn signals, display, cruise control
Water: IP54 stated, below the IPX5 point
KaaboWarrior X Plus
front and rear lights, turn signals, display, IPX5, cruise control
Warranty & SupportGotrax GX3: 5 (higher)Kaabo Warrior X Plus: 3
Gotrax GX3: 2 Years · Kaabo Warrior X Plus: 1 Year.
GotraxGX3
two years on battery and rear motor (price paid $499 or more)
KaaboWarrior X Plus
one year on battery and motors
Same score
BatteryGotrax GX3: 5Kaabo Warrior X Plus: 5
GotraxGX3
1,210 Wh (50.4 V, 24 Ah per manual) on the performance scooter ladder
Conflict: store lists 54 V 25 Ah (1,350 Wh)
KaaboWarrior X Plus
1,260 Wh (60 V, 21 Ah) on the performance scooter ladder
Charger: 67.2 V charge voltage, 60 V nominal pack
Range: 44 miles claimed at 15 mph, 165 lb rider (compare table states 56)
Ride HardwareGotrax GX3: 9Kaabo Warrior X Plus: 9
GotraxGX3
hydraulic discs front and rear, adjustable dual suspension, 11-inch pneumatic
KaaboWarrior X Plus
140 mm hydraulic discs front and rear, front and rear suspension, 10 in pneumatic tires
Tires: street package scored; off-road package listed
Not scored for either
ValueGotrax GX3: —not scoredKaabo Warrior X Plus: —not scored
Social score about the Gotrax GX3 and the Kaabo Warrior X Plus
GotraxGX3KaaboWarrior X Plus
RedditGotrax GX3: 7 (higher)Kaabo Warrior X Plus: 4
The Kaabo Warrior X Plus reading covers its product line.
GotraxGX3
Liked
build quality
ride feel
Read the full summary
Product. r/ElectricScooters: a new GX3 owner did a 16-mile hard first ride without a fault and rated the build quality and feel highly (Dec 2023)
KaaboWarrior X Plus
Read the full summary
r/ElectricScooters: a Warrior X Plus owner crashed at 20 to 25 mph, blaming low tire grip when stopping (Nov 2024)
A 205 lb Warrior X owner had a rear suspension bolt snap after about 100 mi and found support unhelpful (Feb 2025)
GoogleGotrax GX3: 8 (higher)Kaabo Warrior X Plus: 7
The Kaabo Warrior X Plus reading covers its product line.
GotraxGX3
Liked
speed
hydraulic brakes
suspension
Complaints
range short of claim
Read the full summary
Product.
RiderGuide and Electric Scooter Guide (affiliate code ESG100, unit source not stated): 37.9 mph, 28.8 mi range at full power, 88 lb measured, hydraulic brakes and shocks (Apr 2024)
KaaboWarrior X Plus
Read the full summary
Product-line.
RiderGuide (affiliate code, unit source not stated) rated the Wolf Warrior X 2024 with the same 1,260 Wh pack 4.7/5: 30.6 mph and 19.9 mi tested vs 40 mi claimed, 79.8 lb, 12 to 14 h charge (Aug 2024)
YouTubeGotrax GX3: 6Kaabo Warrior X Plus: 6
The Gotrax GX3 reading covers the whole brand; the Kaabo Warrior X Plus reading covers the whole brand.
GotraxGX3
Read the full summary
Brand-level.
Cars Made Simple (unit sent by Gotrax, stated) found the GX1 a good first dual-motor scooter with about 20 miles of real range (Nov 2024)|Brand-level.
The Thoughtful Woodworker (Amazon affiliate links) found the A7 seated scooter quick and comfortable (Jul 2025)
KaaboWarrior X Plus
Read the full summary
Brand-level.
Freshly Charged (Kaabo USA affiliate code, stated) reviewed the Warrior 11 Max at 49 mph by GPS (Oct 2025) and the King GTR Max as an improved flagship (Nov 2025)
AmazonGotrax GX3: 6Kaabo Warrior X Plus: —not scored
The Gotrax GX3 reading covers the whole brand; no usable source for the Kaabo Warrior X Plus.
GotraxGX3
Read the full summary
Brand-level.
Gotrax scooter listings on Amazon: GXL V2 4.3 from 3.4K ratings, Eclipse Ultra 4.2 from 1,904 with 13% one-star, A5 seated 4.5 from 663 (Oct 2026)
GotraxGX3 vs KaaboWarrior X Plus: common questions
Is the Gotrax GX3 better than the Kaabo Warrior X Plus?
On our scores, the Gotrax GX3 is ahead, 6.3 against 5.7. The Gotrax GX3 leads on verification (6 against 4) and warranty & support (5 against 3). The Kaabo Warrior X Plus leads on weight (5 against 4), features (7 against 6) and motor (6 against 5).
Which is cheaper, the Gotrax GX3 or the Kaabo Warrior X Plus?
The Kaabo Warrior X Plus, at $1,599 against $1,699: $100 less.
Which carries a heavier rider, the Gotrax GX3 or the Kaabo Warrior X Plus?
The Gotrax GX3: rated 301-350 lb, against Up to 250 lb for the Kaabo Warrior X Plus.
Which has more safety listings, the Gotrax GX3 or the Kaabo Warrior X Plus?
The Gotrax GX3. The Gotrax GX3 lists UL 2272 listed; the Kaabo Warrior X Plus lists none.
Which has the longer warranty, the Gotrax GX3 or the Kaabo Warrior X Plus?
The Gotrax GX3: 2 Years, against 1 Year.
What do owners say about the Gotrax GX3 and the Kaabo Warrior X Plus?
Across 3 independent sources scored for both, the Gotrax GX3 is ahead on Reddit and Google; YouTube is level.
Scores calculated 20 October 2026 · Products excluded where fewer than two independent sources cover them · Researched and edited by Michael Ambrose · Unbroken Ads LLC · How we score